Dorman Vs Java
The General
#21 Posted : Saturday, May 16, 2009 8:11:00 AM

@ Mungaits,

dormans/java,for this damsel...i don't think so...ebu taja nyama na white cap

@ Adept,

LMAO,eti 'And you better be parking something decent outside friend'.....what rubbish

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
stockyt
#22 Posted : Saturday, May 16, 2009 10:34:00 AM

sure settled...,for clande java ofcourse,what with tips from the boss himself! . afterall what is coffee without results!
Lyanne
#23 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 9:46:00 AM

Just for the record i prefer Java at ABC Place,been there numerous times and i love the ambience. Theres also a Mexican Restaurant at Junction that has some spicy food that really tickles my taste buds!

I wouldnt ever be caught dead deflating a guys ego when we walk to the car park and i immobilize my car. I simply hop in and after he drops me at a convinient place in town,i allow him to pay for a cab and it takes me back to where my car is and i drive home. I hate it but thats the price to pay for men's ego !

The Hedonist
The General
#24 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 10:20:00 AM

@ sweet pie,LMAO

mungaits
#25 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 11:02:00 AM

Finally guys we have heard from the 'horses' mouth!!!

By the way Lyanne seems very considerate of our feelings/egos,quite rare amongst todays sos called upward mobile mamasittaz! Keep it up gal!!

Get rich or die trying
#26 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 11:11:00 AM

@mungaits,so Java ABC it is. When?
mungaits
#27 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 11:25:00 AM

I think Lyanne we can now finalize the 'when' details in private,we dont want spectators during our date,ama?

Get rich or die trying
Lyanne
#28 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 11:37:00 AM

@ Mungai

Oooh divine art of sublety and discretion ! Hahahah !

The Hedonist
#29 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 2:25:00 PM

@mungaits/lyanne. Don't be wet rugs. Can we 'sukumanize' this thread? No staring at ceilings though.
#30 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 3:01:00 PM

@GG,dude thats it. LOL! ati sukumanize?

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
mungaits
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 1:15:00 PM

@ Lyanne,this weather calls for unlimited coffee and stimulating conversation all of which i can provide!!

Java @ the junction,what do u say?

Get rich or die trying
myson
#32 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 5:43:00 AM

leo 7pm nakutana mrembo huko java. Yeye ana ndai na mimi sina,lakini swali langu ni huko java kahawa ni pesa ngapi? Kavu moja itatutosha sisi wawili?
#33 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 6:22:00 AM

what if she says she is hungry and wants a bite what will you do,start sweating? be on the safe side and carry 2. you don't have to use all - just in case. But if you dont have you can just kinda hint assuming its not your first date and you are not trying to impress.....

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

myson
#34 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 6:39:00 AM

Thanks wendz. Its the 1st date. I will not sweat if she wants to have a bite hehehe!!,i always carry something extra. About the ride,i can easily borrow from a friend but i will just be putting a show,later (assuming all goes well) she will find out it wasn't mine. Now back to the question,what is their price range?
Kamaa
#35 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 8:21:00 AM

chai ni 7/- coffee 10/- mandazi 5/- tosti mafuta 7/-...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Djinn
#36 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 10:23:00 AM

@Lyanne - forget mungaits - lets do coffee - I promise I have NO ego (id and super ego jumped it and killed it) so you can bring your VolvoXC90/BMW x6/Range Rover Sport/Buick/Maserati/Jaguar for the date and I will still be at ease as I WIND down the window of my 15 year old jalopy,to wave goodbye smile so,date? Dormans? ABC?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
myson
#37 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 10:26:00 AM

@kamaa,you are confusing java with 'njava' ya huko ushago kwenu
mungaits
#38 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 8:16:00 PM

@Djinn wacha kuleta compe,Lyanne n I r goin strong since our first coffee date!

Get rich or die trying
Djinn
#39 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 5:12:00 AM

@mungaits LOL. Competition is always healthy...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
lexus
#40 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 7:40:00 AM

with all respect to all coffee shops.java still rocks

work smart