Culture
No Men To Marry
newfarer wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:I am a good man. My wife found me and became my master.  There's no master - servant in our family. I am happy that we are going strong. Good men are there. Watu watafute waache kuwa kama Bob Whinning More. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
True story...not more than a year old A beauty of a woman finds a good guy (very close friend)...they date and date and date and date for two years....they get intimate, lady gets PG and gets a kid....her cousin shows up, convinces her that the man is not good, cousin starts dating the man....she grabs the man from the lady....man pays dowry for the cousin....they get married in six months....real wedding, of Gathoni's bridal show fame....they are now happily married.....the other one is crying, still looking for a man....and with a baby...ABK!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:True story...not more than a year old
A beauty of a woman finds a good guy (very close friend)...they date and date and date and date for two years....they get intimate, lady gets PG and gets a kid....her cousin shows up, convinces her that the man is not good, cousin starts dating the man....she grabs the man from the lady....man pays dowry for the cousin....they get married in six months....real wedding, of Gathoni's bridal show fame....they are now happily married.....the other one is crying, still looking for a man....and with a baby...ABK!!
That's a foolish man. Not a good guy at all. Mtoto anaachia nani? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Wendz wrote:Mpenzi wrote:Wendz wrote:
A woman will turn down a marriage offer from a genuine guy if she feels she will be worse off than she already is... eg, a man who has a small 3 bedroomed house in mlolongo if she owns an apartment in kileleshwa/lavington etc or he drives a toyota 91 and she is driving a passat...
How is she worse off? Si atahamia mlolongo na amezoea kukaa kileleshwa. mlolongo na kileleshwa/lavington sio sawa..... ala! In any case, majority of the guys would rather the woman moves into the guys house and not the vice versa.... Personally, i see that as the order of the day (typical african), unless aseme nilimuoa ahamie kwangu(what's the smiley for "wink") @ Wendz, a hao in mlolongo is better than a flat in kileleshwa in many ways: 1. open space, fresh air 2. Madam can keep some broiler chicken as a side business. 3. we can grow vegetables for own use. 4. etc etc If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Jus Blazin wrote:kingfisher wrote:True story...not more than a year old
A beauty of a woman finds a good guy (very close friend)...they date and date and date and date for two years....they get intimate, lady gets PG and gets a kid....her cousin shows up, convinces her that the man is not good, cousin starts dating the man....she grabs the man from the lady....man pays dowry for the cousin....they get married in six months....real wedding, of Gathoni's bridal show fame....they are now happily married.....the other one is crying, still looking for a man....and with a baby...ABK!!
That's a foolish man. Not a good guy at all. Mtoto anaachia nani? @Jus Blazin...read properly....the lady started haing problem with the man after listening to what @bwenyenye called chics washroom propagada....so the man looked for consolations elsewhere....who was the problem now? the lady or the man? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
vinii wrote: @ Wendz, a hao in mlolongo is better than a flat in kileleshwa in many ways: 1. open space, fresh air 2. Madam can keep some broiler chicken as a side business. 3. we can grow vegetables for own use. 4. etc etc
I do not subscribe to anything contrary to what you have said.
A lot of young women of have placed imaginary values on themselves coz of their beauty.They can't do coffee in joints lower in class than Java. Mind you this is a middle class chic who probably lives in an sq in an affluent neighbourhood but feels too sweet for the not-so-rich guy. Thus you find guys are now going for women of average beauty who are more understanding and don't have an attitude.(I know one with a long queue of applicants before she can even announce an IPO) Then we have the other kind of woman.The contented type.Always talking ill of men with a milli generalisations and reminding all and sundry how useless men are and that life is best without them. Should these two complain? What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
aaarrrrrgggggghhhhhhh! Women fake their age, fake their accent,wear fake wigs,fake their appearance using make up, fake orgasm, fake everything else yet they want a real man? how lucky can u get??? The way I am
Rank: Member Joined: 7/6/2010 Posts: 170 Location: Kenya Tukufu
This South American soaps have made them go 'insane' on life without knowing the guys are just acting acting and acting.... Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
kingfisher wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:kingfisher wrote:True story...not more than a year old
That's a foolish man. Not a good guy at all. Mtoto anaachia nani? @Jus Blazin...read properly....the lady started haing problem with the man after listening to what @bwenyenye called chics washroom propagada....so the man looked for consolations elsewhere....who was the problem now? the lady or the man? My point is if the cousin grabbed the man from the lady, it means the lady never wanted to let him go. So he leaves the mother of his child for her cousin? Her family? And they get married in 6 months? Would you call him a good guy? Seriously. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...where did the rain start beating us? (Achebe)..When men became women and women became men...utaoa nani...ni wapi utatumia!!! ...Marriage these days is based on what u have...partners dont look at the prospects and the potential each has. A guy who has plans to be came a trillionaire and will actually become one, in the next ten years is nothing!!! A guy showing off his cooperative loan right now is the star. What has the world come to?
Rank: Member Joined: 5/3/2010 Posts: 145 Location: East Africa
Men to marry are there. ladies need to get off their high horses and be real.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/3/2010 Posts: 145 Location: East Africa
Many pple look at very superficial stuff when making marriage decisions. Wealth and beauty. I wonder what'll such a wife will do when her rich husband loses everything. Will she divorce the guy or persevere and work to rebuild what was lost. And to the man who goes for beauty, what if ur wife's beauty fades? Until we look for something deeper to connect us as marriage partners, am afraid we'll sing the song 'No men/women to marry' for ages to come.
@magigi @stealth, spot on! What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
@magigi..am going for that co-op loan next week.. Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do- Voltaire
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 73 Location: kenya
My boss was so excited when he saw that article in the newspaper....he even summoned me to his desk so that i could read it.
Culture
No Men To Marry