wazua Sat, Jun 21, 2025

No Men To Marry
KADUSI
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 12:23:12 PM

Marriage is not a must.she should get busy with what she can do best.failure of one project(to get a hussy) means go the next best alternative make money and get a kid from the sperm bank
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 12:23:33 PM

Kwani that Nigerian pastor at KICC was a fraud? Sad Who would have even thought it so?
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 1:02:01 PM

Most women in a certain environment/locale are all drawn like moths to the fast, upward mobile dash guy with money and prospects of success - all the other jamaas who are around and toiling hard but haven't made it are promptly ignored. They chase after a really small number of 'set' guys, obviously not all of them can get in - obviously there is going to be a 'shortage' of men. This is a superficial shortage. I would advise women, jipime kwanza uone kiwango yako inafika wapi. If you do not look like Adriana Lima then try to match yourself with an average bloke much like yourself, you won't miss! Build from there
#24 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 1:44:59 PM

Sasa, nani anasema hakuna watu wa kuoa na kuoana? si another dude posted his "relationship business" for "mix n' match" right here and no one responded?

The problem is not getting men to marry (in the general sense of it), the problem is getting the kind of men that these women want. Although i must say it is inborn, women look for security in a man.... unfortunately, the security these days is material. A woman will turn down a marriage offer from a genuine guy if she feels she will be worse off than she already is... eg, a man who has a small 3 bedroomed house in mlolongo if she owns an apartment in kileleshwa/lavington etc or he drives a toyota 91 and she is driving a passat... The other problem also is, even if the lady is willing, the man feels intimidated and will start wondering 'what' the lady saw in him and 'she' is better off by herself. Many men wil marry a woman where he feels the 'hero'.... if he feels any inferior, he aint there... That said, it doesnt mean that relationships dont work where a woman earns more or is on top of her career life, no... they do but only with "strong" men who can pull it through and a woman humble enough to let him be.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:01:28 PM

@Wendz,

Well put. However, are you saying I must be above the chic in the food chain for her to 'feel' me? I think the problem has also got to do with Chics washrooms. Munaenda huko kutoa the prospective guy marks mpaka the prosepective chic anaona aibu? I think Chics hudanganyana tu sana.... and the kitchens, supermarkets and washrooms have made numerous 'wives-to-be' make mistakes... There are some women I get jittery when I see mama boy start operating with cos I know the next story will be ..' baba johny has bought his wife a nice pink car..' and I know where this goes..
oops
#26 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:04:10 PM

you talk of career ruining it all? kuna men they can not even date a women mwenye doesnt have a nice job leave alone getting married..... ati she is lazy mara hana mwelekeo. now if she has Good a job, career and... name it wanasema she is a career woman men are scared of her. now i ask myself so which way to go?
really confusing.
QD
#27 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:11:11 PM

@ wa_ithaka any offers plz. The lady ameshindwa kupata.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#28 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:11:31 PM

@Wendz, well put.
Let me add by saying there are success stories out there of men who support and encourage their more ambitious wives. These are men whose wives earn more than them, may drive better cars than them, hold serious positions than these men. But they acknowledge this and go ahead to support their wives. The wife on the other hand treats the man like the head of the house. Like the Otero or Starring Terente. Think of this; there's Queen Elizabeth and Prince Phillip.

Wanaume wako. Good men. Irrespective of your personality or your achievements. If women focus on material things, then too bad. Materials things come and go.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:13:46 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wendz,

Well put. However, are you saying I must be above the chic in the food chain for her to 'feel' me? I think the problem has also got to do with Chics washrooms. Munaenda huko kutoa the prospective guy marks mpaka the prosepective chic anaona aibu? I think Chics hudanganyana tu sana.... and the kitchens, supermarkets and washrooms have made numerous 'wives-to-be' make mistakes... There are some women I get jittery when I see mama boy start operating with cos I know the next story will be ..' baba johny has bought his wife a nice pink car..' and I know where this goes..

@bwenyenye.... I wouldnt deny that..... we talk alot and yes, we toa marks, alot of it... problem is the kind of friends your gal keeps.... Actually, many gals are clever enough not to discuss their serious jamaa with their galfriends if they know the gals will only toa him marks and only disclose it when they are at an advanced stage. if her friends are those those who do not value families, relationships etc and see relationships as a competition, a gaining ground only and no compromise, you are walking on a muddy road unless she's got a character strong enough to stand by what she believes in..... like one @lisaox

@oops, if a man is only judging you by the career you have and not your character, eeeeeeh, you need to be thinking of what happens when the career hits the rocks... we all know the higher you move, the riskier it gets in terms of maintaining your job.....
Mpenzi
#30 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:31:05 PM

A woman will turn down a marriage offer from a genuine guy if she feels she will be worse off than she already is... eg, a man who has a small 3 bedroomed house in mlolongo if she owns an apartment in kileleshwa/lavington etc or he drives a toyota 91 and she is driving a passat...

How is she worse off?
Wa_ithaka
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:33:59 PM

QD-lemme say, they are quite a few (nay, many) that can do the arrangement i mensioned.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:42:42 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

A woman will turn down a marriage offer from a genuine guy if she feels she will be worse off than she already is... eg, a man who has a small 3 bedroomed house in mlolongo if she owns an apartment in kileleshwa/lavington etc or he drives a toyota 91 and she is driving a passat...

How is she worse off?

Si atahamia mlolongo na amezoea kukaa kileleshwa. mlolongo na kileleshwa/lavington sio sawa..... ala! In any case, majority of the guys would rather the woman moves into the guys house and not the vice versa.... Personally, i see that as the order of the day (typical african), unless aseme nilimuoa ahamie kwangu(what's the smiley for "wink")
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 2:51:49 PM

;-)
Mkimwa
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:19:03 PM

My wife says that its not that there are no men. The men are there. The ladies just want ready made men. They want the well dressed, sharp-suited man, driving a nice car, living in a good neighbourhood, nice job.. e.t.c. They define these as standards to be met before they marry them.

For you to get a good man, you must be ready to sharpen him to be the man you want to marry, most ladies are not ready to do this. They want security, they dont see a guy with potential to provide that security in the next few months/years.

Getting a man requires fundamental analysis, not speculation. Moreso.. if you are going to be a shareholder/manager/employee/director of that man.

Disclaimer: I am talking about a man to marry. And not all ladies are like that, there are a few exceptions.
mjuaji wa stocks
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:33:13 PM

I can only say .... i am married and my wife is mwaaa ...... to contribute about others ......... wewe ...... mimi siwajui!! smile smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#36 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:37:35 PM

I am a good man. My wife found me.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:53:18 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
I can only say .... i am married and my wife is mwaaa ...... to contribute about others ......... wewe ...... mimi siwajui!! smile smile smile

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#38 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:58:22 PM

Mkimwa wrote:

Getting a man requires fundamental analysis, not speculation. Moreso.. if you are going to be a shareholder/manager/employee/director of that man.

Getting a woman too requires fundamental analysis, right?smile
#39 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:03:50 PM

Yyyyyaaaawwwwnnnnnnn.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:05:22 PM

I am a good man. My wife found me and became my master.