wazua Sat, Jun 21, 2025

Questions on Dating
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:04:19 PM

Do you have to be single to be dating someone else? Why do people find it wrong kuchapana bafu? Must you be having issues with your current boo to warrant break up, so that you can go for the next dude? What if this new person you meet is actually the right/best person for you, and for that reason you met, would you let that opportunity pass because you are hooked up?

(My dad alichapwa bafu. Thank God! Am alive today because of that).

Disclaimer: Am not talking about people already married.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:08:42 PM

Kuchapwa bafu?

Me and @Njung'e are lost kijana, please ongea lugha inayofahamika.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:10:52 PM

Everyday something reminds me how old i have become.... sasa hii "kuchapa bafu, kuchapwa bafu" ndio nini sasa? i have triiiiieeeeed to get it from the context lakini haiingii especially coz of the last statement.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:12:45 PM

Kuchapwa bafu?

@User kuchapwa bafu means mtu ameponyoka na mpenzi wako in these context
kizee1
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:12:47 PM

kuchapwa bafu ni kuoshwa
wanyuru
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:12:54 PM

Do you have to be single to be dating someone else? Why do people find it wrong kuchapana bafu? Must you be having issues with your current boo to warrant break up, so that you can go for the next dude? What if this new person you meet is actually the right/best person for you, and for that reason you met, would you let that opportunity pass because you are hooked up?

(My dad alichapwa bafu. Thank God! Am alive today because of that).

Disclaimer: Am not talking about people already married.

landing your plane on ur brother's or buddy's airstrip is very wrong!Shame on you
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:18:06 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Kuchapwa bafu?

@User kuchapwa bafu means mtu ameponyoka na mpenzi wako in these context

I'm nearing my pension...

ValerieLemaiyan
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:18:17 PM

Kuchapwa bafu......simply cheated on
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:30:50 PM

(My dad alichapwa bafu. (My dad was going out with some mama kitambo when he was young. The chic got swept off her feet by some dude, and my dad akaachwa pap!) Thank God! Am alive today because of that).

Disclaimer: Am not talking about people already married. (My query focuses on people who are single-that is- not married)

Apologies to those who never understood this quite old term. But having known what it means, what do you think?

You could be in a wrong relationship, dont you think?
Gangi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:05:30 PM

I believe its not wrong at all. It could actually be a blessing in disguise for the person caught in the middle. Your example of your dad is a casing point. We can never know where the wind will blow us to. IMHO, yes, you can actually date when you are not single. The only tricky bit is spending too much time thinking, hence wasting someone else's time. Like you said, you may meet your right person, when you are going out with someone else.

I'm happy to join and be part of Wazua.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:16:41 PM

Gangi wrote:
I believe its not wrong at all. It could actually be a blessing in disguise for the person caught in the middle. Your example of your dad is a casing point. We can never know where the wind will blow us to. IMHO, yes, you can actually date when you are not single. The only tricky bit is spending too much time thinking, hence wasting someone else's time. Like you said, you may meet your right person, when you are going out with someone else.

I'm happy to join and be part of Wazua.

@Bangi, karibu ndani, with wazua u will be spoilt for advices and opinions.

callaspade
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:35:51 PM

Kuchapwa bafu?

please include me......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....how now !
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:37:20 PM

To the ladies in the house,

What do you really mean by ' I'm not feeling you/this/that' Pengine I am older than I think coz I have never understood that term 'feel'in this context

I would really appreciate some insights
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:41:47 PM

What if this new person you meet is actually the right/best person for you, and for that reason you met, would you let that opportunity pass because you are hooked up?

@Jus Blazin - Let me ask you, is it by coincidence that you know you are in the wrong relationship the same day you meet someone new? I think not! This is an element of selfishness!!! Someone knows they are in the wrong relationship but because they are afraid of being alone, they wait until they have a soft landing place before they jump. The other person is not aware and is left completely stunned - with no soft landing! That is just not right. The two issues - breaking up and hooking up with someone else - should be completely divorced from each other. If you realize you are in the wrong relationship - for whatever reason - discuss the issue in a civil manner with your boyfriend/girlfriend and end things like two grownups. After the mourning period - if any - you can go out there and get yourself another boyfriend/girlfriend. Hapana tumia watu kama "place holder"!!!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:56:22 PM

@Jus Blazin - Let me ask you, is it by coincidence that you know you are in the wrong relationship the same day you meet someone new? I think not! This is an element of selfishness!!! Someone knows they are in the wrong relationship but because they are afraid of being alone, they wait until they have a soft landing place before they jump. The other person is not aware and is left completely stunned - with no soft landing! That is just not right. The two issues - breaking up and hooking up with someone else - should be completely divorced from each other. If you realize you are in the wrong relationship - for whatever reason - discuss the issue in a civil manner with you boyfriend/girlfriend and end things like two grownups. After the mourning period - if any - you can go out there and get yourself another boyfriend/girlfriend. Hapana tumia watu kama "place holder"!!!

Ngai fafa... hapo umesema, saa ingine haifanyikagi hivyo with these youngsters.... My bro has tried discussing a break-up with her galfriend and it just doesn't go civil at all... she goes berserk cries her head silly and swears through her teeth it wont happen again, she promises to change, threatens to kill herself, he falls for it, forgives her, cycle is repeated, she's almost literally running the poor dude out of town...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:58:06 PM

Excellent response @Maich.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:02:46 PM

@Wendz, tell sympathy will not take him anywhere. He may be dating a lunatic, a time bomb. He should get himself a sober mama.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 10:02:30 PM

@Wendz - You have a very good point there. There are ladies who are impossible to break up with. They'll cry, threaten, plead, call your sisters/mum, camp at your work place etc. For such ladies, one can forget the civil break up. But everything else I said holds.

About your bro, tell him to RUN! This lady will mess him up big time! It might take him ages to ever allow any other lady in his life.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 10:05:52 PM

callaspade wrote:
Kuchapwa bafu?

please include me......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....how now !

weka mimi ndani...
#20 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 10:39:53 PM

Kuchapwa bafu...

simply means being beaten in the bathroom...