13 Pages«<10111213>
KENYAN PREMIER LEAGUE
marex
#221 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 1:04:55 PM

[quote=dossy7]

Best Player of the year - George Odhiambo (Gor)
Best Goalkeeper - Francis Ochieng (Ulinzi)
Defender of the year - Geoffrey Kokoyo - (Ulinzi)
Midfielder of the year - Anthony Kimani or Stephen Ocholla
Coach of the year - Benjamin Nyangweso (Ulinzi)
The rest sijui

Applause Applause Applause Applause
The way I am
#222 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 2:16:55 PM

Any player transfer updates? next season should be exciting...
#223 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 9:45:16 AM

After a weekend full of drama AFC seems to be having three chairmen and at stake of losing 15M sponsorship from Mumias this politics is killing our game.
Can someone please talk to these people Ochiel and Asembo why are they killing Ingwe?
@Guka can you vie for a place n be sure you will get my vote n may be we can change the way things are being run in KFF,FKL and at the club level.
In other news the initiative taken to educate players on contracts and representing is a thumbs up at least we are headed somewhere.
#224 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 10:30:44 AM

Almost here again (from very reliable source in one of the teams) it will start with a mouth-watering clash btwn Ulinzi and Sofapaka in Feb.

#225 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 10:55:46 AM

@Dossy7,
To be Ingwe's Chairman,you need to have deep pockets.Club fans rarely contribute.kazi yao ni nyef nyef tuu......I think i admire Gor fans...Very supportive morally and financially.
manuPK
#226 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:05:49 AM

Almost here again (from very reliable source in one of the teams) it will start with a mouth-watering clash btwn Ulinzi and Sofapaka in Feb.

If that's true 'Batoto Ba Mungu batafanya mambo' and teach those army boyz a lesson or two.
Entrepreneurship is a cognitive bias. They can’t teach it to you.
#227 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 4:50:15 PM

@Dossy7,
To be Ingwe's Chairman,you need to have deep pockets.Club fans rarely contribute.kazi yao ni nyef nyef tuu......I think i admire Gor fans...Very supportive morally and financially.

Pre season friendly Ghana Vs Gor Mahia at Nyayo stadium on sunday.
I do think this is gonna be an exciting match with Ghana wining narowly against Tusker FC yesterday at kasarani.
#228 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 5:16:30 PM

http://www.facebook.com/...%2F898.aspx&h=cee70

signings made by Gor before the season commences
#229 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 3:59:34 PM

Let's talk about the present....Zamalek vs Ulinzi, tomorrow at Nyayo Stadium! Be there or be square.

And to imagine that at one time in the late 80's (was it 87) Gor beat teams like Zamalek who have a pedigree for continental competitions equivalent to Real Madrid in the CL years past (Elder Njungé confirm please)

Even if the soldiers are beaten, it'll be good to watch continental champions (next to Al Ahly & TP Mazembe) grace our pitch.
#230 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 4:09:51 PM

Let's talk about the present....Zamalek vs Ulinzi, tomorrow at Nyayo Stadium! Be there or be square.

And to imagine that at one time in the late 80's (was it 87) Gor beat teams like Zamalek who have a pedigree for continental competitions equivalent to Real Madrid in the CL years past (Elder Njungé confirm please)

Even if the soldiers are beaten, it'll be good to watch continental champions (next to Al Ahly & TP Mazembe) grace our pitch.

.....and their squad has 7 national team players in their squad.....see you there!!!!
#231 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 4:13:33 PM

That's what I admire about the Egyptian national team - majority are home grown players. Their league is solid.

SA is a case study - richest league in Africa yet Bafana have the dubious record of being the only WC host team to exit the competition in the first round!
#232 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 4:30:47 PM

.....and their squad has 7 national team players in their squad.....see you there!!!!

Couldn't agree more regardless of the outcome i think it is nice to see big teams come and play against our clubs in Kenya.
Lets cheer Ulinzi to win tomorrow
For Sport
#233 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 7:40:25 PM

@Bwana Njunge...enyewe wewe ni mtu wa before...!! from your list, I can only recall Shabana, Rivatex, Bata bullets

But your point is true...the EPL has teams coming from all over England and that promotes football since kila mtu supports teams from their area, but then again..looking at our situation, will tribalism pop its ugly head?

thought those were some type of shoes....Laughing out loudly
#234 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 9:27:08 AM

Zamaleck 4 Ulinzi 0 The soldiers were really humiliated at home with a good zamaleck side not wasting their chances.
Hope still as Sofapaka drew with Avaicao in Angola on a nil nil score sheet.
Highlight of the weekend was the friendly between Gor vs Ghana which Gor won 2-1.
#235 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 11:53:57 AM

Ulinzi was completely whitewashed, they simply crumbled after holding Zamalek for about 70 minutes!!!

The Gor Mahia friendly was refreshing, wer are in for another good season!!!
#236 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 1:07:37 PM

I wish I had gone to watch the Gor friendly instead of the Zamalek match; the scoreline made it look like Zamalek had played superior soccer which they didn't (I expected a Barca like perfomance)...Ulinzi just crumbled after conceding a penalty and it was downhill thereafter.I understand Ulinzi's best midfielder was injured hence the zero midfield in the 1st half...there was absolutely no enterprise!

I'll cheer for Sofapaka during the return match, otherwise awaiting the league in bated breath
kiriita
#237 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 2:03:49 PM

I wish I had gone to watch the Gor friendly instead of the Zamalek match; the scoreline made it look like Zamalek had played superior soccer which they didn't (I expected a Barca like perfomance)...Ulinzi just crumbled after conceding a penalty and it was downhill thereafter.I understand Ulinzi's best midfielder was injured hence the zero midfield in the 1st half...there was absolutely no enterprise!

I'll cheer for Sofapaka during the return match, otherwise awaiting the league in bated breath

If it's any consolation, the otherwise high flying Hot Spurs capitulated in virtually similar fashion at the Cottage resulting in the same scoreline.
#238 Posted : Wednesday, February 02, 2011 10:23:53 PM

The politics never stops now nationwide league breaks away from KFL what a shame n they disband the Womens team
#239 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 12:45:46 PM

The Kenyan Premier league is back from 26th Feb and to open the league their will be a DSTV cup to be played btw Ulinzi and Sofapaka this wknd at Nyayo(Charity cup)on sunday.
Here are the fixtures and lets hope we will meeting at the stadiums through the season
http://www.kpl.co.ke/art...spx?Id=395611#fragment-2
#240 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 3:28:17 PM

Once again the league here is from tomorrrow and here is the fixture on the weekends game.support your team and enjoy ur weekend
February
26 Ulinzi Stars v Thika United Afraha 15:00
26 Bandari v Chemelil Sugar Mombasa 15:00
26 Karuturi Sports v City Stars Karuturi 15:00
26 Rangers v Gor Mahia Nyayo 15:00
26 Western Stima v KCB Bukhungu 15:00
27 Sony Sugar v Congo United Awendo 15:00
27 Sofapaka v Mathare United Nyayo 15:00
27 Tusker v AFC Leopards Nyayo 17:00