wazua Sat, Jun 21, 2025

6969 SHINDA SMART PROMOTION.
subzero
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:15:11 PM

These guys are now being sought by police and CBK?

ati coz they display currency on their adverts, i didn't know it's illegal to show currency on adverts.

no wonder all other adverts with currency have the words, 'specimen' written across
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:35:54 PM

@subzero, CBK requirement
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:23:15 PM

marex wrote:
.kwanza this thing work to fleece the rural masses kabisa!

THE SPIRIT OF HARAMBEE IS BACK......Sad
#24 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 12:30:05 AM

this is like a casino in a mobile with all privacy. Everyone wants to hit the jackpot. By all means, so be it. It may appear wrong but its legal.
Surealligator
#25 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 9:08:54 AM

this is like a casino in a mobile with all privacy. Everyone wants to hit the jackpot. By all means, so be it. It may appear wrong but its legal.

@Ever Blazing

The government is investigating the lotteries regulator Betting Control and Licensing Board because of dragging its feet on the ongoing 6969 lottery that is operating under another company’s licence.

The Criminal Investigation Department (CID) has taken up the matter following evidence that 6969 is being used by Interactive Gaming and Lotteries while it is licensed to Flint East Africa Limited.

Businessdialyafrica.com
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#26 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 9:20:30 AM

subzero wrote:
These guys are now being sought by police and CBK?

ati coz they display currency on their adverts, i didn't know it's illegal to show currency on adverts.

no wonder all other adverts with currency have the words, 'specimen' written across

Hard to really tell from our competent Kenyan reporters book it seems like it is more that they did get authorization from CBK to use the images of the currency but they were not completely honest to CBK on their intended use.

More important I think is the fact that the CID want to audit their accounts and operations.
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 9:57:20 AM

@Surealligator, rodger that.
X13united
#28 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 3:47:31 PM

With drug barons curbed,corruption patriotes in k.a.c.c watch list, you can only imagine where the mps will get their money for 2012. If you paid attension, then you know when all these get rich quick started. Its a year to the general elections,ask yourself:who is behind all these. With Central bank steping in to control,you can only imagine.
#29 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 4:26:53 PM

Apparently, it is illegal to display currency in your advert without authorisation...... there is one insurance company i know that had to reprint their calenders because the initial batch had currency photo on it.
subzero
#30 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 5:19:52 PM

6969 is now banned by the BCLB
#31 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 8:31:21 PM

I also used to think these promos are for gullible people in shagz until I interacted with guys who defended it and are actively participating.Mind you these are not those washao type but the twenging born-and-bred in the city type with masters degrees to boot
#32 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 7:26:32 AM

subzero wrote:
6969 is now banned by the BCLB

Hip hip Hooooooray!Applause Applause Applause
#33 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 7:50:34 AM

kadonye wrote:
I also used to think these promos are for gullible people in shagz until I interacted with guys who defended it and are actively participating.Mind you these are not those washao type but the twenging born-and-bred in the city type with masters degrees to boot

Been surprised too by some of the people I have met who inform me they have participated. At least credit to them in that they mostly say that after sending the first text and they are induced into sending a few more they realise that they are going nowhere fast and stop it.
PONDI
#34 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:40:14 AM

.. i could have sworn i saw mama kayai on ktn jana urging folks to continue texting away ..
X13united
#35 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:49:43 AM

I thought all these get rich quick have the kenyan currency in their adverts. If they were barred,y are they still airing the adverts?
#36 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:06:56 AM

PONDI wrote:
.. i could have sworn i saw mama kayai on ktn jana urging folks to continue texting away ..

trudat, and she kept dragging Ojwang's name kila saa, i hp they pay him for use of his brand name!smile.
And the BCLB name and license no. was still very prominent. Maybe we should also revamp BCLB for screwing this up big time.

btw, the promoters said they will defy the govt and continue with the game kwani who are they?
#37 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:30:37 AM

Kabando wa Kabando's comment "There is a political connection to all this criminal activities" in reference to all these lotteries. Kwani munafikilia pesa ya kampeni ya 2012 itatoka wapi na PLO ameleta shinda?
Mo
#38 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:07:08 PM

Govt avenues to raise campaigns are getting thinner by the day. We complain alot but we certainly have made headways sinec the days of using NSSF as campaign cash cows. the NHIF plot failed and 4.7b ostenably for Ocampo 6 is proving hard to pull. Kwani munafikiri pesa ya 2012 intatoka wapi? LOTTERIES
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.