wazua Wed, Apr 1, 2026

16 Pages«<45678>»
PLAYING THE MARKET-2011 RESOLUTION
stocksmaster
#51 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 9:57:02 PM

ACTIVITY 3/2011: PURCHASE OF 15,000 KENOL KOBIL SHARES @ AVERAGE PRICE OF KSH 10.10

DATE:12/01/2011

Value of transaction: 15,000 X Ksh 10.10 = Ksh 151,500
Add 1.82% transaction costs = Ksh 2,760

Total Cost of activity 3: Ksh 154,260

SUMMARY AFTER ACTIVITY 3:

CDSC: 4200 DTBK Shares
45,000 Kenol Kobil Shares

CASH IN HAND AFTER ACTIVITY 3: Ksh 105,186

I remain bullish on the above two companies (DTBK and KK).

Happy Hunting.

x handle: @stocksmaster79
#52 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:31:17 PM

HaHahahahaha... Laughing out loudly

I just saw the price list and hurried to log on to urge @stocksmaster to sell as he'd obtained his 15% capital gain after only 5 days... (talk about finishing the 2 months exercise early)

But alas, @stocksmaster beat me to it. Activity 3 happened today and instead you chose to buy more. Cheers

@Wazua, thanks for getting rid of all that clutter!
qw25041985
#53 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:35:36 PM

well my broker was also recommending for me dtbk..i wonder what all the fuss is about ....i believe those banks thats didnt rally last year will have their shine this yr. Its an old investmet rule that investors tend to buy up stalled shares that didnt rally with the rest of the pack the following year.....

watch out for

NIC

KQ

DTBk

NBK

Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Aguytrying
#54 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 11:16:04 PM

muganda wrote:

I just saw the price list and hurried to log on to urge @stocksmaster to sell as he'd obtained his 15% capital gain after only 5 days... (talk about finishing the 2 months exercise early)

why 15%? He bought at 10.00, now its at 10.15. Thats 1.5%..,,..
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#55 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 11:38:35 PM

MAJOR OOOPPS! Liar
Thanks @Aguytrying, I'm so so embarrased, old age is clearly catching up!

#56 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 9:11:51 AM

muganda wrote:
Nicely done!!!!
Aguytrying
#57 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 10:57:20 AM

muganda wrote:
MAJOR OOOPPS! Liar
Thanks @Aguytrying, I'm so so embarrased, old age is clearly catching up!

dont worry mate. Between you and me, i see him achieving that 15% Soon.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#58 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 4:23:00 PM

My strategy for playing the market this year is informed by two things:

1. @young advises 20% exposure to financials. I am at 27.5%

2. Financial prices will be fully priced a week to announcement.

The following are my financial holdings and the announcement dates last year:
BBK 18-Feb-10
EQT 18-Feb-10
JUB 29-Mar-10
KCB 25-Feb-10
KNRE 29-Apr-10
NIC 25-Feb-10
OCH 01-Jul-10
PAFR 09-Mar-10
SCB 04-Mar-10

I plan to dump everything except a nominal 100 shares in each of these counters a week before the dates stated above. After announcement, there will be a price fall, regardless of the results (except possibly JUB)

After that, I will begin reconstructing the financial portfolio by buying the exact number of shares, and since the prices will be lower, I will possibly get to the 20% recommended by @young.

I have no idea what will happen to JUB, hence I might not dump any.
#59 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 4:50:12 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
I plan to dump everything except a nominal 100 shares in each of these counters a week before the dates stated above. After announcement, there will be a price fall, regardless of the results

Why buy the min 100 shares before if you are sure they'll fall after?
Why not wait to buy after they fall? There I'm lost on that strat.

#60 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:09:12 AM

Hii kitu imeslump to 9.70. stocksmaster likely to buy more
16 Pages«<45678>»