#241 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 8:46:38 AM

veteran ebu waambie.
#242 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 10:46:52 AM

It's still early but index looks set for another decline
qw25041985
#243 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 10:52:05 AM

i am just wondering ...stocks have barely moved to call for profit taking so what is the decline for ??? techniccally its no sence making ..stocks have moved bt 2,3,4 shillings what profit is there. something isnt right here.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
amolo
#244 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:15:18 AM

Can anybody help me understand what is happening with EABL. Want to buy at 206/- but have a feeling I may be able to get at 200/- or less if I can wait a bit. Thought opening of Southern Sudan and TZ deal (long term effects) should neutralize alcohol rules (short term effect)!
#245 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:20:41 AM

The decline can be attributed to the weak economic data in the US and europe prompting foreign investors to take profit
Cicero
#246 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:21:43 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
i am just wondering ...stocks have barely moved to call for profit taking so what is the decline for ??? techniccally its no sence making ..stocks have moved bt 2,3,4 shillings what profit is there. something isnt right here.

@qw250... i dont think the decline yesterday and possibly today is due to "profit taking" as indeed there is not much profit to be taken yet. I can attribute the stagnation to monday/tuesday blues and also to fellows who have seen the bus taking off and have whistled loudly to make the conductor/driver stop the bus for them to board (meaning "huge" fellows who trick issues @the NSE so that they can board a counter) ...
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
PKoli
#247 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:32:50 AM

Cicero wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

@qw250... i dont think the decline yesterday and possibly today is due to "profit taking" as indeed there is not much profit to be taken yet. I can attribute the stagnation to monday/tuesday blues and also to fellows who have seen the bus taking off and have whistled loudly to make the conductor/driver stop the bus for them to board (meaning "huge" fellows who trick issues @the NSE so that they can board a counter) ...

I think it is easier to look at declines if the corresponding volumes are relatively large, esle, it could be just temporary. I do not see aggressive sellers. Real profit takers could be happy with 10% net profit if the volumes are huge.
#248 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:33:32 AM

guru267 wrote:
The decline can be attributed to the weak economic data in the US and europe prompting foreign investors to take profit

guru, kwani these ''foreign investors'' take profit every other day? If so, it should be termed loss taking cause they can't be turning a profit after selling every other day. The only counters that have risen significantly over the past week have only traded a few hundred shares
qw25041985
#249 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:38:39 AM

this euro fears about indebtness is what causing the stall at the stock market. Just look at all the foreinger heavy stocks and see how sluggish they have been...KQ,KCB ,ARM u name them ..
@ guru . dnt call it profit taking coz itsnot to be strict.If it were u were would you take profit . really ??? Name one counter that you have sufficient profits since Jan bull ....I hope this bull doesnt get interupted coz if it does..mimi kwisha .
Aguytrying
#250 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:48:27 AM

amolo wrote:
Can anybody help me understand what is happening with EABL. Want to buy at 206/- but have a feeling I may be able to get at 200/- or less if I can wait a bit. Thought opening of Southern Sudan and TZ deal (long term effects) should neutralize alcohol rules (short term effect)!

it feels dumb when you buy a share and the next week its down ten percent, but bottom fishing can also be very painful. Dont time the market, give the market time. Once you are convinced a stock is worth a certain value, buy it. If not walk away. The problem with bottom fishing is the stock may or may not go lower and you may lose your opportunity, or have to buy at a higher price, reducing your profit.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
qw25041985
#251 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:01:02 PM

@ amolo . i am an ethical investor so basically i cannt help you.
#252 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:05:44 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@ amolo . i am an ethical investor so basically i cannt help you.

There is no ethics in business. EABL gets financed by banks.
#253 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:44:53 PM

Random thoughts;

KQ must be a very painful stock to have.

#254 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 3:06:04 PM

Trading volumes slump today. Demand for many stocks wane. Though prices are down, it will come as a surprise if they go as low as pre-rally prices.
qw25041985
#255 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 3:23:02 PM

kwani hii bull ime back fire....lol!
#256 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 4:44:11 PM

Down 31 points and the slide doesn't seem to have bottomed
the deal
#257 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 4:52:48 PM

The bull is still intact!!!! just some profit taking!!!!
murenj
#258 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 4:56:52 PM

time to throw in my ka salo.....
qw25041985
#259 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 5:03:32 PM

@ murenj . whatever you do make sure k.c.b is in the bag , sawa ? and then lets have a drink at 35.00 price level.
the deal
#260 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 5:10:17 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@ murenj . whatever you do make sure k.c.b is in the bag , sawa ? and then lets have a drink at 35.00 price level.

Liar Liar Liar how many people are you going to promise drinks? KPLC announces kesho...hope u have enough for bus fare cos some wazuans are real guzzlers....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly