wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

My new CJ
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 9:48:15 PM

@intel...the two are the most consistent judges we ever had.
Apple Bees
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:10:43 PM

Elder wrote:
marex wrote:
Justice William Ouko..anytime

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - you must be joking.

A good article on likely candidates can be found HERE. Though the article is on possible Supreme Court Judges as opposed to CJ but it gives a concise bio on the various lawyers. Me think it is most likely to be Kihara Kariuki.

this is the same guy who shot someone! impunity is far stretched...........
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 10:34:23 AM

Apple Bees wrote:
Elder wrote:
marex wrote:
Justice William Ouko..anytime

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - you must be joking.

A good article on likely candidates can be found HERE. Though the article is on possible Supreme Court Judges as opposed to CJ but it gives a concise bio on the various lawyers. Me think it is most likely to be Kihara Kariuki.

this is the same guy who shot someone! impunity is far stretched...........

Justice Paul Kihara Kariuki never shot or stabbed anybody. You must be referring to GBM Kariuki who was charged with attempted murder. The former is a good judge and a gentleman and more important there have been whispers for sometime that he is to be appointed the CJ in return of Orengo getting the AG's post.

Personally I would prefer Justice Lenaola. He is a brilliant mind, hard worker, young, a good guy and has a marvelous PR. Virtually all advocates who have dealt with him would be in agreement on the above.
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:19:20 AM

@elder, kweli kabisa.Kihara is not GBM.My guess is they will bring someone from outside the judiciary.The same with AG post.I dont see Tobiko getting it
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:23:46 AM

@elder, kweli kabisa.Kihara is not GBM.My guess is they will bring someone from outside the judiciary.The same with AG post.I dont see Tobiko getting it
kangi
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 1:35:45 PM

@ Elder I agree with u completely about Justice Lenaola from his days at Alliance he was quite brilliant, honest, decisive and forthright.Am not sure whether he stands any chance as he is already in the appointing committee.I rate him ahead of Ahmed Nassir -the accusations/allegations of the former Postmaster General not withstanding.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#17 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 7:24:46 AM

Happy with Justice Waki... But I think there will be horse trading as someone has said here.
#18 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 9:10:28 AM

@Elder, spoken like a true elder.
Lenaola's lights shine brightest, hp they pick him.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 9:18:38 PM

Interesting: Five Names on List for Chief Justice
#20 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 12:25:41 PM

This guy used to be my favourite for CJ

sawa tu wira ni wira

===>Lenaola appointed by Banki Moon as UN special judge for Sierra Leone 'Local ICC' no Vague