Official - Arsene Wenger Named World's Best Manager
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 3:25:17 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

#2 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 3:35:55 PM

IN WENGER WE TRUST!
vin
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 4:50:54 PM

Nani amekosa coach dunia hii yote to name this guy.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
marex
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 6:37:06 PM

yes i believe he is the best coach when it comes to making excuses as to why his team has not won this or that. Arsenal is the only team in the world that has a technical bench whose sole role is to formulate excuses to give in case that horrible teams fails to win a particular match..NKTTTTTesticles!!
The way I am
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 6:56:36 PM

That's a beautiful joke, Wenger oyeee!!!!......lol
#6 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 7:33:00 PM

btw its OFFICIAL...ARSENE KNOWS
#7 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 8:57:21 PM

Daily Mail wrote:
Forget the heroics of José Mourinho and Sir Alex Ferguson, or the genius of Carlo Ancelotti, Arsène Wenger has been the world’s best manager over the past decade – and it’s official.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Daily Mail wrote:
The Arsenal boss topped a table complied by the ‘International Football Federation of History & Statistics’ (IFFHS) – an organisation recognised by FIFA.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

#8 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:21:27 PM

Are they Freaking insane?????? How many trophies has he won in the last decade???? 2 EPL titles, 3 FA cups (in order of importance). Compare that to Fergie's 1 Champs Lg title, 5 EPL titles, 1 FA Cup, 3 League Cups, 1 FIFA Club World Cup, . Mourinho's feats are even more amazing. Since 2002, he has won atleast a trophy every year: 2 Champs League titles, 6 domestic league titles, 1 Uefa cup, 2 domestic cups, 2 Carling cups. On behalf of the football fraternity, I am embarassed.
Um Sayala
#9 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 9:00:20 AM

Applause Applause Applause 'It is admirable how he has repeatedly moulded young players into an attacking and technically brilliant way of play.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....ears.html#ixzz1AVyg1WMu

Yes, yes, yes. That is sweeeet news. Wenger develops youth, and that means developing football and society at large.

@Taz, we need some champaigne here. Let others make noise. OH this ranking was rigged blah blah lakini IT IS OFFICIAL.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#10 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 10:02:11 AM

@Just blazin'

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You are laughable at most.....Let's say in the real context.First,nowhere is it indicated that the yardstick here was the number of trophies won and even if that was the case,Manchester United comes second after Liverpool in England and here is how it stands.

Club No. of trophies.
Liverpool 40
Man U 39
Gunners 26
Aston villa 20

I would go on (Rem:This is in all competitions including UEFA and if we were considering England teams only)

On the international stage,little known Linfield FC (http://www.linfieldfc.com/front.asp) of Northern Ireland holds an unofficial record at 200 trophies.Unfortunately,only 96 of this trophies were sanctioned by UEFA but still way beyond your ManU.......Overall Rangers holds the world record of trophies, having won a total of 111 cups including 52 league titles......

But we go further and UEFA has a co-efficient they use to gauge the success of a club (Not the success of a manager)

Current standing.

Real Madrid (2330.246)

Juventus (1713.570)

Rangers (1483.500)

Barcelona (1443.054)

Liverpool (1355.982)

Manchester United (1355.982)

Bayern Munich (1210.595)

Celtic (1205.750)

Ajax (1157.770)

Benfica (1157.322)

Now you know SON!!.....smile
#11 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 10:33:59 AM

Guka.....last decade, bure kabisa wewe!!!!
#12 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 10:41:27 AM

Guka.....last decade, bure kabisa wewe!!!!

The new decade is just 8 days old and i highly doubt there is a team which has won a cup in this periodLaughing out loudly

#13 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:03:58 AM

The following ten coaches (in alphabetical order, first nationality and then team) are in contention for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football 2010:
Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Chelsea FC), Vicente del Bosque (Spain/Spain national team), Alex Ferguson (Scotland/Manchester United), Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Barcelona), Joachim Löw (Germany/Germany national team), José Mourinho (Portugal/FC Internazionale Milano and Real Madrid CF), Oscar Tabárez (Uruguay/Uruguay national team), Louis Van Gaal (Netherlands, FC Bayern Munich), Bert Van Marwijk (Netherlands/Netherlands national team) and Arsène Wenger (France, Arsenal)

Wenger was shortlisted by Fifa yet he hasn't won anything in 5 years
jawz1
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:22:46 AM

The following ten coaches (in alphabetical order, first nationality and then team) are in contention for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football 2010:
Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Chelsea FC), Vicente del Bosque (Spain/Spain national team), Alex Ferguson (Scotland/Manchester United), Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Barcelona), Joachim Löw (Germany/Germany national team), José Mourinho (Portugal/FC Internazionale Milano and Real Madrid CF), Oscar Tabárez (Uruguay/Uruguay national team), Louis Van Gaal (Netherlands, FC Bayern Munich), Bert Van Marwijk (Netherlands/Netherlands national team) and Arsène Wenger (France, Arsenal)

Wenger was shortlisted by Fifa yet he hasn't won anything in 5 years

I'm an Arsenal fan so yeah he does deserve to be in the final 10 but realistically he won't win. No excuses from me unlike him...
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
PONDI
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:56:02 AM

..wapi form 16A? mourinho is the man. arsenal and wenger have won just 1 title in the last 5 years, the Emirates cup, which they sponsored!!
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 2:31:42 PM

The FIFA list was reduced to three....(in red). I think it will either be Guardiola or Del Bosque. Nominees for player of the year are Messi, Xavi and Iniesta....all BARCA players
Free
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 3:36:14 PM

IF FOOTBALL WAS A RELIGION ARSENE WENGER COULD BE THE GOD
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 8:39:10 PM

Free wrote:
IF FOOTBALL WAS A RELIGION ARSENE WENGER COULD BE THE GOD

...and who will be satan?
marex
#19 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 9:08:54 PM

SATANN?? ....THEO WALCOTT..
The way I am
PONDI
#20 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:03:54 PM

@ marex, wacha mihadarati, funny tho! messi followed by iniesta. barca are walloping guys in spain, jana they hit someone 4-0. arsenal fans... champions league.. kichapo chanukia