Mountain climbing
#41 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 7:20:39 PM

@Carygoh
Are you part of the team that did Nguruman in 6hrs? kwani mlikuwa mna-crawl?hehe!pole, hope uchovu iliisha

@All
Mt.Kenya is ON this wknd...yaani i even have butterflies coz i thought the day was still far and relaxed on my exercise routine(silly me).

For the Kilimanjaro trek(27th Dec 2010 to 2nd Jan 2011), please make your commitment payments at least by mid-nxt week as agreed,and we'll start the fortnightly trainings on 23rd Oct. It will be fun ushering in 2011 atop Africa's highest mountain...so be part of the crew! inbox me for the itinerary: reggyzoe(at)yahoo(dot)com
runjam
#42 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:01:54 AM

@Leona, kindly inbox me the details for Kilimanjaro on njamuhia@yahoo.com
#43 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:35:08 AM

Congratulations are in order to all those accompanying @Leona for this trip.

@Leona, what is the distance from the gate (from naro moru side) to the top of point Lenana? Was informed ni ~26Km on a straight line, one way...but i'm glad i made itApplause ...for my knowledge niambie if you have those details...
But after that Mt. Kenya, Mt. Kilimanjaro....in the next lifetime Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Pablo
#44 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 11:53:11 AM

Have a lovely climb.
The mind would like to come but the body aaaiiii haiwesmek.
#45 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:15:51 PM

@Notstopping...
Yes,it's 26km one way...:)

@All
We already summited Mt.Kenya on 12th Oct... strangely enough,it was only ladies who showed up! Where are(were)the dudes? Kudos to the gals though!! Way to go!smile

Kilimanjaro is up next...27th to 2nd Jan 2011. We hit the summit on New Year's eve,and New Year 2011 dawns atop Africa's highest mountain!! As usual,group trainings are ongoing,and am on standby to offer advice(free advice) to those still looking for mountain gear. Do not be left out... some things are best done in groups and at a certain time in life!

@Guka & Wendz
You owe me bigtime...smile
#46 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:24:53 PM

@Leona,
Brick wall Eiiiish!!....We agreed,didn't we?.It's anytime after April God will.....As for Wendz,give up!smile...until they put a lift!Laughing out loudly

BTW,those are lovely pictures....They make meDrool ...
#47 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:27:55 PM

@Guka
April or not... You still owe me bigtime. Can i start listing all that you owe me ama ningojee utume?smile I know where and when to find Miss Wendo..Wacha tu!

Oh..thanks,and imagine thats the edited version? we had a blast!smile
#48 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:39:29 PM

leona wrote:
@Guka
April or not... You still owe me bigtime. Can i start listing all that you owe me ama ningojee utume?smile I know where and when to find Miss Wendo..Wacha tu!

Oh..thanks,and imagine thats the edited version? we had a blast!smile

@Leona,
Aiiiih jameni!....Sasa unanitangaza?....Hakuna haja!Laughing out loudly .....Anyway,what was it?Liar
#49 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 3:04:07 PM

[quote=leona]@Carygoh
Are you part of the team that did Nguruman in 6hrs? kwani mlikuwa mna-crawl?hehe!pole, hope uchovu iliisha

he he wacha tu all i can remember is me singing kama ningepewa mabawa ningeruka,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly the best thing is those waterfall i am telling you...............thats the only reason that will make me panda again,but we ata kama ni 6hrs congratulations are in orderApplause Applause Applause Applause i always comfort myself with ,ata mwingine akimaliza na 1hr tunacover same distanceLaughing out loudly
#50 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 4:21:41 PM

@Leona, hiyo 26km is on a straight line, any idea of the real distance walked to lenana?
Watu wa Kilimanjaro, all the best...
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 12:10:20 PM

@Carygoh
LOL...ati you'll cover the same distance? hiyo ni kali! Congrats for making it to the sunit though! We always do that mlima in a max of 2hrs..so when i heard 6hrs i was quite concernedsmile Next time..plan to go past the stunning waterfalls,to the other side of the Loita. There's a very beautiful forest there called 'Forest of the lost child'. Am 100% sure you would love the experince! Breathtaking i tell you...

@notstopping...
Not sure... maybe double or triple that?;-))
#52 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 4:33:31 PM

...10 days to Kilimanjaro!..
Wish us luck guys...! and as you enjoy New Year's Eve, think of us half frozen atop the highest point in Africa(brrrrh!)
#53 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 4:43:47 PM

leona wrote:
...10 days to Kilimanjaro!..
Wish us luck guys...! and as you enjoy New Year's Eve, think of us half frozen atop the highest point in Africa(brrrrh!)

Do we have "niko na....." at the top there? Nitawatwangia simu
#54 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 4:55:10 PM

@Wendz
Some parts iko... i'll tie my phone to an improvised antenna alafu i stick it on my balaclava(bucuri). so..you better call me. jaribu hadi inipate..smile
#55 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 12:21:36 PM

@Leona,
Wooooow!!.....Two mountains in 6 months......You are the one to beat!!...and those pix are absolutely mzuri sana......When are you organising Mt.Kenya?....Peana date coz Wanyuru,Willing,Wendz and i are going up!!.....Wapende wasipende..lol.
fantony
#56 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 1:29:45 PM

hata mimi hii raundi niko
vin
#57 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 4:49:09 PM

[quote=leona]...10 days to

Yes the network is very clear at point lenana.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#58 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:06:39 PM

vin wrote:
[quote=leona]...10 days to

Yes the network is very clear at point lenana.

i think he meant atop kilimanjaro!
#59 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 8:28:27 AM

@Leona,
Wooooow!!.....Two mountains in 6 months......You are the one to beat!!...and those pix are absolutely mzuri sana......When are you organising Mt.Kenya?....Peana date coz Wanyuru,Willing,Wendz and i are going up!!.....Wapende wasipende..lol.

heheheheheheheeee..... @Leona peana date... Mimi naona watu wengine wakienda MIA..... Lets hope they will remain willing...
#60 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 5:22:30 PM

@Leona,

@Guka
Thanks! And its 2giant mountains in a span of 3 months,not 6..na siringi!Applause
Mt.Kenya we can do anytime...hata mkisema kesho tunaendaLaughing out loudly

On a serious note,will cordinate with interested parties and unleash the date very soon.. Can be anytime except April,May and November.

@Wendz
For Mt.Kenya we'll drag you up with my 3 brothers(Guka,Wanyuru and Willing) Lakini for Kili..i'll show you where to wait for us(am sure you know exactly where that is)smile