Culture
Kenya police Hacked.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
The guy who has hacked the Kenya Police site must be having a time of his life upto now he is still in control of the site.check it out.This raises the question Is Central bank and KRA safe from this hacker and I think He/She is a Kenyan. www.kenyapolice.go.ke'......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
I thought there's a cybercrime unit? Ama they are busy going for seminars...hiii mambo gani? Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
I hear it is the third day and still counting.one is left to wonder how the same police are supposed to investigate cyber crimes plaguing the banking industry. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
alma wrote:I thought there's a cybercrime unit? Ama they are busy going for seminars...hiii mambo gani? Cybercrime unit in Kenya? You having a laugh? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:alma wrote:I thought there's a cybercrime unit? Ama they are busy going for seminars...hiii mambo gani? Cybercrime unit in Kenya? You having a laugh?  The previous website was a crime. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
yawn, if they can hack into the Pentagon, Bill Gates mail, etc sasa haka ka kenya bliz.. I bet they even did it blindfolded!
Hacker musta done this SERVICE FOR ALL (utumishi kwa wote)who always knew the site was a joke
Sorry to say this but first off all did the police used to have a site.Things are taking a century to be updated.This guys should be reformed.The Police have got along way to go.Imagine they are the gurus who are supposed to guard us against crime.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 3 Location: Nairobi
I think its related to wikileaks founder or ocampo 6 dudes who are confused thinking they will steal the evidence files. .
Rank: Member Joined: 11/12/2010 Posts: 111 Location: MOMBASA
N hiyo site kweli na yaoooooooooo ama wali rent from jamaa moja?
user name: ADMIN password: PASSWORD ... i kid you not!! was on ntv news.
emarkera2010 wrote:I think its related to wikileaks founder or ocampo 6 dudes who are confused thinking they will steal the evidence files. . The police keep any files electronically?I thought the system is manual,wanatumia bic pens kuandika si keyboard na mouse What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
kadonye wrote:emarkera2010 wrote:I think its related to wikileaks founder or ocampo 6 dudes who are confused thinking they will steal the evidence files. . The police keep any files electronically?I thought the system is manual,wanatumia bic pens kuandika si keyboard na mouse And therein lies the joke! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@Kadonye That is exactly what I was thinking. What do you gain by hacking into that site; Abstract forms, names of Police bosses of 2006 and what else? I Think Therefore I Am
On a slightly different targent i now understand many issues regarding our police. On December, i flew from Zurich going to Nairobi, on-board were some twenty-something cops(hard to miss the 1 pack and all, however i confirmed they were cops and were from sort sought of course) I became interested and i engaged two of them what it was all about, where it was, to my surprise, they could not remember!! Ilikuwa mambo ya polising?? one retorted (kwani it was a top secret) I asked what was the criteria for selecting who was to attend ( i quickly realised i had overstepeed my mandate), was this in conjuction with the Swiss authorities, German or how was this arranged? to benefit who? no idea, unajua hii majina yakizungu ni ngumu sana, another barked sigh!! i gave up, most were the old guard, vitambi and all and clearly very elated at the experince. My question is/was, why is it difficult to send some young graduates to some of this courses? I mean sending some 50 something guys who will be retiring soon is all in vain and i mean if they could not remember the name of the place this was held well we have no hope if this is the face of our crime busters!! The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Ric dees wrote: On a slightly different targent i now understand many issues regarding our police. On December, i flew from Zurich going to Nairobi, on-board were some twenty-something cops(hard to miss the 1 pack and all, however i confirmed they were cops and were from sort sought of course)
I became interested and i engaged two of them what it was all about, where it was, to my surprise, they could not remember!! Ilikuwa mambo ya polising?? one retorted (kwani it was a top secret) I asked what was the criteria for selecting who was to attend ( i quickly realised i had overstepeed my mandate), was this in conjuction with the Swiss authorities, German or how was this arranged? to benefit who? no idea, unajua hii majina yakizungu ni ngumu sana, another barked sigh!! i gave up, most were the old guard, vitambi and all and clearly very elated at the experince.
My question is/was, why is it difficult to send some young graduates to some of this courses? I mean sending some 50 something guys who will be retiring soon is all in vain and i mean if they could not remember the name of the place this was held well we have no hope if this is the face of our crime busters!!
WTF!!! This is corruption at its best. The young guys dont have somebody to speak for them. If the old guards dont even know how to handle a mouse? Then you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
emarkera2010 wrote:I think its related to wikileaks founder or ocampo 6 dudes who are confused thinking they will steal the evidence files. . too bad they can't burn the exhibits room or break into ICC computer room the way they do here
Culture
Kenya police Hacked.