wazua Sat, Jun 21, 2025

Kenya police Hacked.
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 10:49:48 AM

The guy who has hacked the Kenya Police site must be having a time of his life upto now he is still in control of the site.check it out.This raises the question Is Central bank and KRA safe from this hacker and I think He/She is a Kenyan.

www.kenyapolice.go.ke
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:04:59 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kenya police are more of brawn than brain. Do I now feel inspired to get into hacking......

Applause Applause
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:34:46 AM

I thought there's a cybercrime unit? Ama they are busy going for seminars...hiii mambo gani?
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:58:53 AM

I hear it is the third day and still counting.one is left to wonder how the same police are supposed to investigate cyber crimes plaguing the banking industry.
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:07:20 PM

I thought there's a cybercrime unit? Ama they are busy going for seminars...hiii mambo gani?

Cybercrime unit in Kenya? You having a laugh?
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:13:42 PM

Elder wrote:

Cybercrime unit in Kenya? You having a laugh?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly The previous website was a crime.Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:48:22 PM

yawn, if they can hack into the Pentagon, Bill Gates mail, etc sasa haka ka kenya bliz.. I bet they even did it blindfolded!

Hacker musta done this SERVICE FOR ALL (utumishi kwa wote)who always knew the site was a joke
goodluck
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:56:46 PM

Sorry to say this but first off all did the police used to have a site.Things are taking a century to be updated.This guys should be reformed.The Police have got along way to go.Imagine they are the gurus who are supposed to guard us against crime.
emarkera2010
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:00:15 PM

I think its related to wikileaks founder or ocampo 6 dudes who are confused thinking they will steal the evidence files. .
mzeekijana
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:11:06 PM

N hiyo site kweli na yaoooooooooo ama wali rent from jamaa moja?
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:17:17 PM

wololo yayeee!!!
if they can do this to our police we are not safe.next will be our armed forces
if cyber warfare starts in kenya where will we go as refugees ama idps.. even worse where will we go if they strike our beloved wazua.co.ke

.Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
PONDI
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:58:29 PM

user name: ADMIN password: PASSWORD ... i kid you not!! was on ntv news.
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 2:02:57 PM

PONDI wrote:
user name: ADMIN password: PASSWORD ... i kid you not!! was on ntv news.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 3:30:40 PM

emarkera2010 wrote:
I think its related to wikileaks founder or ocampo 6 dudes who are confused thinking they will steal the evidence files. .

The police keep any files electronically?I thought the system is manual,wanatumia bic pens kuandika si keyboard na mouse
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 3:45:34 PM

kadonye wrote:
emarkera2010 wrote:

The police keep any files electronically?I thought the system is manual,wanatumia bic pens kuandika si keyboard na mouse

And therein lies the joke!
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 3:57:10 PM

@Kadonye

That is exactly what I was thinking. What do you gain by hacking into that site; Abstract forms, names of Police bosses of 2006 and what else?
Ric dees
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:27:43 PM

On a slightly different targent i now understand many issues regarding our police. On December, i flew from Zurich going to Nairobi, on-board were some twenty-something cops(hard to miss the 1 pack and all, however i confirmed they were cops and were from sort sought of course)

I became interested and i engaged two of them what it was all about, where it was, to my surprise, they could not remember!! Ilikuwa mambo ya polising?? one retorted (kwani it was a top secret) I asked what was the criteria for selecting who was to attend ( i quickly realised i had overstepeed my mandate), was this in conjuction with the Swiss authorities, German or how was this arranged? to benefit who? no idea, unajua hii majina yakizungu ni ngumu sana, another barked sigh!! i gave up, most were the old guard, vitambi and all and clearly very elated at the experince.

My question is/was, why is it difficult to send some young graduates to some of this courses? I mean sending some 50 something guys who will be retiring soon is all in vain and i mean if they could not remember the name of the place this was held well we have no hope if this is the face of our crime busters!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Tommy
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:45:40 PM

Ric dees wrote:

On a slightly different targent i now understand many issues regarding our police. On December, i flew from Zurich going to Nairobi, on-board were some twenty-something cops(hard to miss the 1 pack and all, however i confirmed they were cops and were from sort sought of course)

I became interested and i engaged two of them what it was all about, where it was, to my surprise, they could not remember!! Ilikuwa mambo ya polising?? one retorted (kwani it was a top secret) I asked what was the criteria for selecting who was to attend ( i quickly realised i had overstepeed my mandate), was this in conjuction with the Swiss authorities, German or how was this arranged? to benefit who? no idea, unajua hii majina yakizungu ni ngumu sana, another barked sigh!! i gave up, most were the old guard, vitambi and all and clearly very elated at the experince.

My question is/was, why is it difficult to send some young graduates to some of this courses? I mean sending some 50 something guys who will be retiring soon is all in vain and i mean if they could not remember the name of the place this was held well we have no hope if this is the face of our crime busters!!

WTF!!! This is corruption at its best. The young guys dont have somebody to speak for them. If the old guards dont even know how to handle a mouse? Then you cannot teach an old dog new tricks.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 5:04:18 PM

emarkera2010 wrote:

too bad they can't burn the exhibits room or break into ICC computer room the way they do here