wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024

23 Pages«<678910>»
The Bull has Arrived
Agra
#141 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 10:59:01 AM

Applause Today everything seems to be heading north other than few negligible losses in Bamburi and Unga.
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
mjuaji wa stocks
#142 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:15:35 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Meanwhile trades for Equity are at 29.50. Who would have thought!

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile

Still my exit target price is kshs 41/-

Co-op bank Exit target price is kshs 30/-my march towards announcing their end yr results....entry 18.95!!!

Anybody out there....
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#143 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:20:48 AM

Where is @Pkoli so we can celebrate together! KCB now has its supply at 24, and it still has a further 8 bob up to go before i consider it fairly priced!
@Bartum, i have helped u reduce the big supply of DTK at 140, though i've only bought "very few" shares!
@SufficientlyP
the deal
#144 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:56:52 AM

WTF i only have 1500 KCB shares i bought at 21.50 i have should have bought more....
Aguytrying
#145 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:58:41 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
bartum wrote:
can someone bid dtb at 151 and we will be headed 168

It seems it going to take a while to finish the 22000 shares on supply at 140

i feel you guys, the 140 supply are the guys who bottom fished at 130 range and are speculators cashing in. I've come to this conclusion coz guys from the previous rally either left or are hanging on. A good thing is volumes are healthy. past 140, and they'll be no looking back.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
kasheshe
#146 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:02:06 PM

Housing Finance has been trending the same direction as Equity. Now that EQ has such a high momentum to the north, do we expect HF to take que? I hiked the HF bus at 22 and am just wondering whether I should alight at 27.50.

I was thinking I could alight and board DTK at 140. What do you think?
The Merchant
#147 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:22:37 PM

kasheshe wrote:
Housing Finance has been trending the same direction as Equity. Now that EQ has such a high momentum to the north, do we expect HF to take que? I hiked the HF bus at 22 and am just wondering whether I should alight at 27.50.

Hmmm. I think HFCK may be fairly priced so dump it and board the better priced DTB. My thoughts.
mjuaji wa stocks
#148 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:53:37 PM

kasheshe wrote:

Acha kasheshe!!! smile smile

Uza hiyo kitu....kamata Co-Op bank...ngoja mpaka march....
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#149 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 2:17:28 PM

Currently the dividend yields on DTK, Equity and coop are all less than 2%... I really hope their managements are able to suatain these share price rallies with increases in divi payout
#150 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 3:14:43 PM

Wonder why @satchu et al buy/sell 100 shares of the Plantation counters just for these stocks to feature as top gainers, case in point Kapchuria today is tops notwithstanding a paltry 100 trade.
I think the NSE/CMA should come up with a rule that prices can only change after hitting a certain daily turnover threshhold as happens in Nigeria and other counties!
This particularly is very critical in times of a bear mkt where volumes are thin!
@SufficientlyP
polymer1
#151 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 3:35:16 PM

Are you insinuating that if 100 shares are available at a price I am comfortable with I shouldn't buy?
You should be wondering why NSE hasn't changed the rules not why investors buy/sell.
There is nothing like making money, you have to earn it.
#152 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 3:40:38 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Wonder why @satchu et al buy/sell 100 shares of the Plantation counters just for these stocks to feature as top gainers, case in point Kapchuria today is tops notwithstanding a paltry 100 trade.
I think the NSE/CMA should come up with a rule that prices can only change after hitting a certain daily turnover threshhold as happens in Nigeria and other counties!
This particularly is very critical in times of a bear mkt where volumes are thin!
There is a downside as well to your proposition!

The issue is that no-one wants to sell more than 100 shares at the current price... We need market-makers OR allow the price to rise (or drop) to levels where Sellers/Buyers want to sell/buy...
#153 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:01:50 PM

I have Kapchorua but I will BUY at 110/- (no sellers at the moment) but I will sell at 200/- if the NSE allows it to rise...

Without a decent mechanism of price discovery for illiquid shares, the price will be stuck!
jawz1
#154 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:15:31 PM

Help me out here, KK highest bid at 10.10 and lowest at 10.00 yet closes at 10.50shs? d'oh!
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
mjuaji wa stocks
#155 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:35:11 PM

jawz1 wrote:
Help me out here, KK highest bid at 10.10 and lowest at 10.00 yet closes at 10.50shs? d'oh!

Wewe.....relax......let the baby wait for me!!!

Acha niunde pesa kwanza halafu nitairudia......let it stay theresmile smile smile

#156 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:42:36 PM

jawz1 wrote:

I think you've misplaced a zero. It's 10.05

jawz1
#157 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 4:54:11 PM

jawz1 wrote:

I think you've misplaced a zero. It's 10.05

Quoted 10.50shs from NSE's summary at NSE
I also agree it should be 10.05shs but why are these kind of errors input into the NSE daily figures? Hawana calculators?
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
qw25041985
#158 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 5:14:52 PM

@ deal . only 1500 shares . are u sure ? Please do all you have to do under the sun to get in because once we jumps past 24.00 all hell breaks loose and tryin to buy it at that time will be cashing a stock price which is DangerouS.
Celebrations now shld be in order Access Kenya jumped the 16.00 resistance . Hurrrrrrrray !!!!!!!!!! Open the bottles and lets toast to profits. access Kenya 24.00 here we come .Whose with me ? i hope amnt in this bus alone.
I am so loving this bull run . LOL .Even my everready jumped up today ? my portfolio is all green !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.i cannot wait to cash in my profits .
Anybody feelin what i am sayin ?
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#159 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 6:01:49 PM

polymer1 wrote:
Are you insinuating that if 100 shares are available at a price I am comfortable with I shouldn't buy?
You should be wondering why NSE hasn't changed the rules not why investors buy/sell.

Please understand my statement(s) first before commenting!
@SufficientlyP
#160 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 6:08:19 PM

I have Kapchorua but I will BUY at 110/- (no sellers at the moment) but I will sell at 200/- if the NSE allows it to rise...

Without a decent mechanism of price discovery for illiquid shares, the price will be stuck!

And therein lies the challenge!
Maybe they should just do away with the 10% daily price movement cap for the illiquid ones until they are liquid.Again the question will be, what are/will be the parameters for defining liquidity of a stock?
@SufficientlyP