wazua Mon, Oct 7, 2024

Breaking news!...Gbagbo steps down!
gaza
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:38:22 PM

...Just how happy many of us would be with such a move.

...take it easy, it is on the way
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:52:28 PM

gaza wrote:

wewe ABK!!! @Thimioni ungeona...I was to have a field day with this one after your post on the same!
gohill
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:06:45 PM

gaza wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! 5 days into new year and guys are already on herbs. Pray
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:23:45 PM

LOL! Almost peed in ma pants. I have somewhat come to beleive in Gbagbo! Yes. I think currently the dude is more popular. Ouattara support by immigrants n radical islamic rebels is very telling.
anasazi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:26:30 PM

Bure Kabisa
Form is temporary, class is permanent
morre
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:31:31 PM

smile smile smile
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
gathinga
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:38:48 PM

LOL! Almost peed in ma pants. I have somewhat come to beleive in Gbagbo! Yes. I think currently the dude is more popular. Ouattara support by immigrants n radical islamic rebels is very telling.

try WATARA its more msapereish
bendi3
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 4:40:21 PM

gaza wrote:

Was just about to hail my countryman for a job well done.Now i just remain.....waiting.
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
Tommy
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 4:44:27 PM

What a joke
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 5:02:37 PM

....withdrawal syndromes, serikali saidi huyu wazuan..
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 5:54:07 PM

gohill wrote:
gaza wrote:

What do u expect when the Kabogos are all in it from the toddler to the Granny?
Shame on you Shame on you

#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 10:22:29 PM

Hii ni kali! Waah! Hii mbegu si ya hapa, ni ya kukuja.
X13united
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 11:11:24 PM

I nearly switchd to CNN to confirm the story.
Wambui Roms
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 11:13:19 PM

Me thought my hero had won, sasa hii tena ndio nini?
mjuaji wa stocks
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:29:11 AM

gohill wrote:
gaza wrote:

hii kwanza nafikiri ni supu ya herb.....yaani a boiled herb plus mbegu taken hot!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#16 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:41:37 AM

hi all,

our "hero" the PMpig just graduated from local to international forcehoods dealer...confirm it from here:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20110104/ts_afp/icoastpoliticsunrest_20110104125443

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Njore
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:16:37 AM

Mediation is an intensive exercise that involves inter alia: familiarizing yourself with terms of reference as set out by the appointing authority and with the problem/stake at hand; understanding the protagonists' positions, fears, options and stakes; analyse the impact (short & long term) of the impasse on the nation, region and at international level; after which you develop a plan/strategies on how to approach each protagonist, how to moderate their respective positions et al. Key players will need time to consult with their kitchen cabinets and other relevant quarters before making their positions known. The process involves a lot of shuttling between the two antagonists (give and take diplomacy. During this period the mediator is not supposed to give details of what goes on behind closed doors. Having said this, I wish to advise RAO-maniacs not to imagine that RAO has exceptional mediation skills to have done in one day. If anything, he took advantage of the second visit by the three Presidents after consulting with the ECOWAS secretrait.
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 11:33:44 AM

The new yorker mocks PM intervention.

'African mediators are reluctant to use military intervention, saying that they prefer to have a peaceful dialogue. The sad irony of Kenyan Prime Minister and African Union envoy Raila Odinga trying to mediate talks between Gbagbo and Ouattara may best describe this bleak political deadlock. Odinga came to power after another contested election in 2007, when both he and Kenyan President Mwai Kibaki refused to negotiate until after fifteen hundred Kenyans were killed, some in deliberate, pre-planned attacks. The coalition government they created is continually on the verge of collapse—not exactly an encouraging sign for the people of Ivory Coast.'

Read more http://www.newyorker.com...risis.html#ixzz1AF8ENpIN
#19 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 2:11:11 PM

Apparently Gbagbo is cornered a few hrs and he will be Hanged or something by the Ouattara group.

This is quite an embarrassing end to a regime Gadafi is next....But I dont see this happening.

http://edition.cnn.com/2...4/01/ivory.coast.unrest/
#20 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 4:06:28 PM

@Selah.....
sure I cant see Gbagbo lasting the weekend....

Lakini gadaffi will stay for a while unless there is external intervention!!