wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024

23 Pages«<45678>»
The Bull has Arrived
#101 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 11:39:32 AM

Huge bids and trades for Equity continue. But EABL's turnover almost hits 100 million. A trade of 420,000 shares at 213
Bugatti
#102 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:26:27 PM

Wazuans=Do you see EQUITY SHARE going upto 50 bob by march this year when results are announced?
#103 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:31:56 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

EABL. A trade of 420,000 shares at 213

Kularaha, is that by you?smile

#104 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:35:25 PM

Bugatti wrote:
Wazuans=Do you see EQUITY SHARE going upto 50 bob by march this year when results are announced?

That would be against all odds
Bugatti
#105 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:39:23 PM

@Youcan't=Many thnx.approximately upto high of which price?
cnn
#106 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:44:34 PM

Bugatti wrote:

Get real why 50?.I wouldn't buy it at current prices before first quarter 2011 results to see how much momentum is still there.But for those who got it lower hang on.
#107 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:06:03 PM

Bugatti, at what price did you buy? Or you wan't to buy? Equity has a trailing P.E of 24. It's a counter that usually generates a lot of interest from both institutional and retail investors. This maybe explains its higher P.E. But 50 seems too high by before release of results. I'll be very surprised (pleasantlysmile) if it does anything above 32 during that period
#108 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:10:31 PM

EB just broke the 28.00 barrier which has been maintained the whole morning. 30 maybe inevitable. by end of next week. release of the results may catapult it to mid 30s. 50 is fairly reasonable for this counter, if i base my emotions to past actions.
#109 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:12:38 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Huge bids and trades for Equity continue. But EABL's turnover almost hits 100 million. A trade of 420,000 shares at 213

Applause Applause Applause i like it when people compare the turn overs rather than just the percentage gains or losses. volumes of the shares traded has a big impact because it eventually affects the index. i encourage such talk under the 'investor' segment.
Cicero
#110 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:16:54 PM

I predict that Equity will hit 35 by the end of January (if expected results are good bearing in mind some people always have insider information). Aren't they usually the first to release end of year results at the beginning of February (though last year they were second to KCB if i remember correctly)?
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
#111 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:24:11 PM

Sober wrote:
EB just broke the 28.00 barrier which has been maintained the whole morning. 30 maybe inevitable. by end of next week. release of the results may catapult it to mid 30s. 50 is fairly reasonable for this counter, if i base my emotions to past actions.

This is one share I'm hoping to use the WB model - try to hold forever. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The Merchant
#112 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:42:52 PM

Okay, why is nobody talking about KCB? Its price is holding steady at 22.50, it can be alternative buy instead of Equity and CO-Op since both are moving up at rocket speed.
#113 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:47:03 PM

Cicero wrote:
I predict that Equity will hit 35 by the end of January (if expected results are good bearing in mind some people always have insider information). Aren't they usually the first to release end of year results at the beginning of February (though last year they were second to KCB if i remember correctly)?

Equity was 18-Feb-10, KCB was 25-Feb-10

mjuaji wa stocks
#114 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:51:07 PM

Bugatti wrote:

My exit target price for EB at announcement of end year results is kshs 41/-.

I know one of their plans for 2011...ni kuingia TZ speedy speedy.

Anyone with info kama wamepata a microfinance to acquire In TZ??

Hii ndio strategy JM alisema watatumia kuingia huko.

Happy that I own thousands of shares of EB.

Just seen a high of 28.50/-

Crossing my fingers smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

PKoli
#115 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:53:43 PM

The Merchant wrote:
Okay, why is nobody talking about KCB? Its price is holding steady at 22.50, it can be alternative buy instead of Equity and CO-Op since both are moving up at rocket speed.

Me thinks KCB is one of the cheapest financial stocks at the NSE currently. I am stocking it after buying substantial rights, I am still buying. I expect FY results to give PE of around 8 at current prices. A reasonable forward pe should be in the tune of 15 for such a bank. Therefore KCB should not be trading at below 30.

With the referendum position in SS almost a foregone conclusion, the only thing remaining is peace. If that both the conditions are achieved. KCB will grow tremendously.
The Merchant
#116 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:02:12 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Bugatti wrote:

My exit target price for EB at announcement of end year results is kshs 41/-.

I know one of their plans for 2011...ni kuingia TZ speedy speedy.

Anyone with info kama wamepata a microfinance to acquire In TZ??

Hii ndio strategy JM alisema watatumia kuingia huko.

Happy that I own thousands of shares of EB.

Just seen a high of 28.50/-

Crossing my fingers smile smile

Okaaaay! Billionaire! Now I know at least one billionare here. And you are a missus I presume?
qw25041985
#117 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:08:21 PM

Fact Number 1 . Equity at 30.00 is inevitable

Fact Number 2 . Co-Op bank at 28.00 mid Feb is inevitable.

Fact Number 3 . Access Kenya at 24.00 by late Feb is inevitable.

Fact Number 4 . I own all the above shares.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#118 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:09:28 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Again ! Again ! Again ! Again ! i say unto you fellow wazurians . WATCH Access Kenya ! WATCH Access Kenya ! WATCH Access kenya . i know i dnt make any sence because supply is next to nothing but if you bought during the holidays you must be smilling or rather we must be the two of us smilling. it up over 7% in the last two - three days or so.

was technically oversold so you can make temporary gains lakini we expect fundamentals to deteroriate for the year, so i expect volatility.
Cicero
#119 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:16:25 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Cicero wrote:

Equity was 18-Feb-10, KCB was 25-Feb-10

@Gordon, thanks for the correction. It was probably another bank which beat them to the end of year results wire ... Thanks ...
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
#120 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 2:17:54 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Fact Number 1 . Equity at 30.00 is inevitable

Fact Number 2 . Co-Op bank at 28.00 mid Feb is inevitable.

Fact Number 3 . Access Kenya at 24.00 by late Feb is inevitable.

Fact Number 4 . I own all the above shares.

really???? Its one of my black-listed stocks and i will happily jump out when i reduce my losses to acceptable level....