wazua Mon, Oct 7, 2024

Another Al Shabaab?
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 3:47:54 PM

How can these guys be stopped? must be a message to Uganda and Burundi for being part of peacekeeping....

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/123i9fw/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:01:01 PM

52 estimated feared dead with no survivors.....The disturbing part is that The Bukulu Coach bus was crossing into Sudan from Uganda , so most probably most of them were Sudanese travelling to vote in the coming referendum what will be the motivating factor for alshabab to attack south Sudanese I think Kony would be a more suitable suspect.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:41:04 PM

selah wrote:
what will be the motivating factor for alshabab to attack south Sudanese I think Kony would be a more suitable suspect.

..or the Sudanese govt, or Aa group sponsored by the North
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:42:08 PM

selah wrote:
52 estimated feared dead with no survivors.....The disturbing part is that The Bukulu Coach bus was crossing into Sudan from Uganda , so most probably most of them were Sudanese travelling to vote in the coming referendum what will be the motivating factor for alshabab to attack south Sudanese I think Kony would be a more suitable suspect.

Or Kenyans going to seek greener pastures!
Pray Pray Pray

#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:44:08 PM

@Selah, maybe the muslim world is warning SSudan that they should vote for unity or else.....let's wait for the nationalities of the 52, u might be surprised, many could be Ugandans going to do business in Juba
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 5:01:41 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/123i9fw/-/index.html

jameni. no one is having a look at this link. we are quick to comment.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 5:13:17 PM

Jinga editor....!!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 5:21:11 PM

Should I rely on Nation for breaking news? nipeni site zingine...ABK!!!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 5:36:53 PM

Sober wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/africa/-/1066/1083484/-/123i9fw/-/index.html

jameni. no one is having a look at this link. we are quick to comment.

just like the editor was quick to post without first verifying the story, in a bid to beat other news sources to be WE WERE THE FIRST TO EXCLUSIVELY BREAK THE NEWS.
mafi ya ndege yeye, tothi Sad
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 7:16:32 PM

Stupid Editor!!! STUPID! STUPID! STUPID!

How do we move from "Preliminary investigations indicate no one survived" to "Ooops, sorry, it was a tyre bust. No one was hurt!!!" Brari mavi ya kuku! And then the FM stations - with no real journalist of their own - go online, copy-paste the story and start telling it like they were driving behind the bus when it exploded!!!

One wonders where the Nation got this story to begin with! Was it a random sms or a real journalist mistook a tyre bust for an explosion where "no one survived"? Seriously!?

The level of journalism in Kenya is absolutely makaratasi! Bure kabisa!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 7:44:43 PM

What kind of reporting is that- reporting by rumours?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 7:51:35 PM

Relax on the editor!false alarms like this do happen.They got the story from The Monitor,their sister daily in UG
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 8:15:21 PM

kadonye wrote:
Relax on the editor!false alarms like this do happen.They got the story from The Monitor,their sister daily in UG

And that makes it okay how? Don't they have journalist and editors at the monitor? Do you just copy-paste stories without counter checking? Even a simple phone call to the nearest police station, hospital,emergency agencies? Nothing?
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:05:04 AM

kadonye wrote:

With the kind of love UG newspapers have for soft porn and tabloids, I wouldn't rely on them one bit....the newspaper that seriously has intellectual content is actually the Nation...sio "Daily Pepper" and "daily onion"...such crap! The Editor should have verified the source....shindwe!