wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

23 Pages«<23456>»
The Bull has Arrived
Cicero
#61 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:49:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
@ ciero . lol ! i so feel u . i amnt lookin for many thing short of 100% increase by mid yr.

who are you and what did you do to qw? You've changed, my friend. Qw used to pick fights, and stuff, but you're different.

@Aguy i am just a hungry Kenyan investor like most people here are (i know there are quite a number of speculators) ... though i joined Wazua in 2009, i have been investing at the NSE since 2004. My first share was KQ then when it was 24 which i sold off at 84 a year later ... and Mumias sugar at 11.90 which i later sold at 32 ... those were the good times ... of course i sunk an embarrassing amount in Uchumi (2006) which is a story for another day.

@qw250... a doubling of prices is what we all hope for but knowing what i do, i would run with a 25% anytime ... even in a bull ... "A bird in hand is always worth two in the bush" at least as far as i am concerned ...
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
The Merchant
#62 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:57:25 PM

bartum wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:
Where is all the demand coming from? Anyone knows? I had assumed that retail investors would be busy paying off holiday debts and looking for money for school fees. Who's doing all this buying?

surely i wish to know the buyers. Those privy to such info tell us

I think its foreign fund managers. They are establishing their portfolios for the year.
kadonye
#63 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 2:32:32 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Where is all the demand coming from? Anyone knows? I had assumed that retail investors would be busy paying off holiday debts and looking for money for school fees. Who's doing all this buying?