wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

124 Pages«<4142434445>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#841 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:44:34 PM

whether the pensioners of the arses, l guess one of them must suffer somd pain tonight.......

Arses might draw and pensioners lose. Atleast that's what I hope happens. Win or lose though, Man U remains on top unless Arses go on a rampage which they wont!
#842 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 11:07:34 PM

A sweet draw for arses, l bet they would have preferred to lose, that's wat they love!!!
#843 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:44:02 AM

Hehehehehehe....Pole sana my dear aseno fans. Mr Bean gamble of playing a carling cup line-up backfires spectacularly.

After beating chelshit, mr Bean thought that his first team was too strong for Wigan. How wrong he was. He actually, like his friend @TAZ, didn't reckon that he beat a very weak chelshit team.

#844 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:46:34 AM

Can't wait to read from @TAZ who never sees anything wrong with failure Wenger.
#845 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 1:01:34 AM

Tihihi...Arsenali! Two statements for you:
Nyani haoni kundule!
Ukimwona mwenzako akinyolewa (Man U's draw) tia kichwa chako maji.

You guys were busy gloating over a win against, and am with you @mwenza on this one, a WEAK Chelshit only to be brought back to earth by a 10-man Wigan team. @ Taz, say this again: Next stop Wigan!

I dont know why I have a feeling you will not stop there as you are enroute to hell. Next up, Bum-in-ham away and Shitty home. All the best.
#846 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:03:30 AM

jguru wrote:
Man Utd continue their unbeaten run with yet another useless draw. Lee Bowyer scores in the 89th Minute for Birmingham! Applause

Elsewhere, Arsenal continues with their beaten run with yet another useful draw!

#847 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:15:38 AM

That was a very disappointing result for us, any sort of draw against teams like Wigan, West ham, Wolves & Birmingham is regrettable. @ Mwenza I've always criticized Wenger on team selection.....why did he chose to start with Denilson, Eboue, Rosicky and Bendtner when all the other players (apart from CESC) were available for selection. These players have been disastrous for us season after season. Arshavin is another lazy player who i think should be disposed as soon as possible.

Btw i think we were denied a clear penalty when one of the Wigan players handled the ball in the box from an Arsenal set piece....it was so similar to the one awarded against Cesc in the Spurs match. Anyway all is not lost nothing has changed apart from Chelsea closing the gap on teams above them.

Where are the L'fool fans...they are currently at 12th position, 3 points above relegation zone after that home defeat to Wolves.

reddevil
#848 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:28:54 AM

wow, it ended up being 2-2 - advantage 10 man Wigan, after the second goal I retired, I was not going to stand the thought of the arse's winning...

Someone please remind me football is 90 minutes plus added time...LOLest.
#849 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:30:18 AM

If we win tonight against Wigan we'll be level on points with Man Utd.....smile

This reminds me of my first year calculus lecturer as he was trying to explain the difference between if... & if and only if... as used in theorems.

"It is very important for you to appreciate the difference between if... & if and only if... ....". I can't remember the exact example he used then but I have an idea of examples he would use in a class today.

Example 1:
If Arsenal wins tonight against Wigan, then they'll be level on points with Man Utd. But it is also true that for Arsenal to be on level points with Man Utd, they must win against Wigan. Arsenal beating Wigan is a necessary and sufficient condition to be on level points with Man Utd. The correct statement to represent this should therefore be:

If and only if Arsenal beat Wigan, they will be on level points with Man Utd.

Example 2:
If Man Utd wins all their remaining games, they will win the League this season. But they don't have to win all their remaining games to win the League [Jus Blazin 2010 post #831]. Therefore, winning all their remaining games is a sufficient but not necessary condition for Man Utd to win the league. The correct statement to represent this should therefore be:

If Man Utd win all their remaining matches they will win the League this season.

End of the lesson.

Tomorrow we will learn how to use predicate calculus to represent a situation whereby a football team has won absolutely nothing in five years and also use propositional calculus to prove that "next season" is actually nineteen two thousand and never.
#850 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:43:04 AM

This reminds me of my first year calculus lecturer as he was trying to explain the difference between if... & if and only if... as used in theorems.

"It is very important for you to appreciate the difference between if... & if and only if... ....". I can't remember the exact example he used then but I have an idea of examples he would use in a class today.

Example 1:
If Arsenal wins tonight against Wigan, then they'll be level on points with Man Utd. But it is also true that for Arsenal to be on level points with Man Utd, they must win against Wigan. Arsenal beating Wigan is a necessary and sufficient condition to be on level points with Man Utd. The correct statement to represent this should therefore be:

Example 2:
If Man Utd wins all their remaining games, they will win the League this season. But they don't have to win all their reaming games to win the League [Jus Blazin 2010 post #831]. Therefore, winning all their remaining games is a sufficient but not necessary condition for Man Utd to win the league. The correct statement to represent this should therefore be:

If Man Utd win all their remaining matches they will win the League this season.

End of the lesson.

Tomorrow we will learn how to use predicate calculus to represent a situation whereby a football team has won absolutely nothing in five years and also use propositional calculus to prove that "next season" is actually nineteen two thousand and never.

@Maichblack

Hiyo ni kali! hata yule fake professor hawesmek kwa io. Masaa ya Mututho ikifika nitafute nikurembeshe na mbili baridi

#851 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:46:27 AM

Example 1:

Example 2:
If Man Utd wins all their remaining games, they will win the League this season. But they don't have to win all their reaming games to win the League [Jus Blazin 2010 post #831]. Therefore, winning all their remaining games is a sufficient but not necessary condition for Man Utd to win the league. The correct statement to represent this should therefore be:

End of the lesson.

Ancelotti says chelshit are back when they clearly scored a debatable goal as Drogba was offsideShame on you Shame on you Shame on you before his pass!!!!!
#852 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 8:49:33 AM

C & P
This time we saw a new and disturbing element: virulent self-doubt, which is no respecter of past achievements or celebrity. Not only were these Chelsea players questioning their ability to remain a top-four club, but their supporters were querying it too. At half-time Terry and co left the field to a low rumble of boos after Bolton had been the more decisive and precise.

Signs of stress were everywhere. During an injury break Nicolas Anelka jogged over for an impassioned tactical debate with Ancelotti and his coaching staff. Throughout you could see Frank Lampard straining to be the match-changing presence he was before injury intervened in August. Only when Drogba struck a post from a Lampard diagonal pass on 49 minutes did the home crowd jolt to life.

Twelve minutes later they found the light when Drogba who was offside broke on the right and slid the ball across for Malouda to score. Overcome by relief Drogba threw himself into the first row of spectators. The kind of celebration normally reserved for goals against Barcelona was wheeled out for one against Bolton Wanderers. But it was not the full deliverance. Soon Petr Cech was tipping a Stuart Holden header over his bar and Drogba was clearing off his own line.

Chelsea were a team relearning their game. They passed like men stretching every mental faculty to remember how they did it when life was sweet. Where their passing was once instinctive, now it was weighed down by too much thought. Often, the errant passer would jerk his arms in frustration. These small gestures of exasperation spoke of a wider loss of rhythm.

History says great teams tend not to die in a two-month spiral. Decline is more gradual. Of all their recent fixtures, though, this was Chelsea's T-junction game. Their credibility as defending champions was in jeopardy. They were on the Liverpool highway to the Europa League. Spurs and Manchester City would be the eager beneficiaries of imperial decline. The autopsies would say Chelsea had stopped investing and placed all their hopes in a small core of ageing players supported by homegrown prospects who were still too busy being boys to perform the work of men.

These elegies are postponed – perhaps cancelled. Bad teams look over the edge and fall. Good ones peek and then pull back. Instinct and desperation tend to save them.
winston
#853 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:14:03 AM

There is absolutely nothing for the pensioners to celebrate. An overside goal, at home, against Bolton, after seven/six winless games, worst run of results in a decade, surrendering a 5-point lead, struggling for a Europa slot, Men playing like cowards,A coach who cant see when to change game-play or players.....nothing. Absolutely nothing to cheer.Sad Sad Sad

Since there is nothing but doom to talk about chelsea lets switch to the next two games for Arsenal and man-u

The Wigan draw may in hindsight have been a very bad miscalculation. On Saturday, they visit the fortress called Birmingham and then on Wednesday they host the noisemakers of mancity. Two tough games.

Man-u have an away tie to west brom (my other team) on saturday and then host stoke on Tuesday. Could be easy games BUT tricky games especially if man-u does not get more than 1 early goal.

Meanwhile my wazee host aston villa on sunday and visit wolves on wednesday...at the moment any team is a nightmare team for chelsea.

#854 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:27:29 AM

Winston,
I agree with you that altering the team was one big miscalculation for Mr Bean, the Birmingham City fortress reads like this for the current to five plus the fools:
CITY FORTRESS
v Arsenal
Mar 27, 2010 - 1-1
v Chelsea
Dec 26, 2009 - 0-0
Nov 20, 2010 - 1-0
v Liverpool
Apr 4, 2010 - 1-1
v Manchester City
Nov 1, 2009 - 0-0
v Manchester United
Jan 9, 2010 - 1-1
Dec 28, 2010 - 1-1
v Tottenham
Jan 30, 2010 - 1-1
Dec 4, 2010 - 1-1

Heck: the pensioners even managed to lose there!!!!
#855 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:24:48 PM

Yaani TAZ amepotea leo...kweli hii ni kugwan!!!!
#856 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:29:38 PM

Yaani TAZ amepotea leo...kweli hii ni kugwan!!!!

Its not easy supporting some teams in epl.
If u decide to, then stroke is eminent!

#857 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:40:34 PM

@Teacher Maich, I will be in class tomorrow for your calculus lesson. I'm looking forward to the case study!!
@Taz, wacha excuses, ati penalty. Didnt you see Rio get ridden like a horse, Zilgic handle the ball and Birmingham's goal still stood? Please log on to www.moveon.com
#858 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:44:33 PM

willin2learn wrote:
jguru wrote:
Birmingham 1-1 Man United smile

Painful. Really painfull. Never mind how the goal was scored - handball + foul - too late to complain. Those are two points lost. Two points!

Birmingham was going to be tricky! but it was real pain to draw again. However the real pain is to Arses who still have to sit adrift 3 points inspite of our draw!

I know some of you will start talking of sijui your game in hand but the question is what makes you think you'll not have dropped more points before you play Blackpool on 24th Jan??? Next stop for Man Utd is West Brom....all the best!

What made you think you would not drop more points when you played Wigan?
#859 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 12:54:08 PM

McReggae.....i'm still questioning Wenger's decision to make 8 changes from the team that thrashed Chelsea. He just gave Wigan the belief that they could pick a positive result from us.
#860 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 1:15:11 PM

McReggae.....i'm still questioning Wenger's decision to make 8 changes from the team that thrashed Chelsea. He just gave Wigan the belief that they could pick a positive result from us.

Mr Bean has got absolutely nothing new to offer aseno. The sooner the management do a Benitez on him the better for the health of all the aseno fans.

Didn't somebody say that aseno blow Hot n Cold?