124 Pages«<3940414243>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#801 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 2:27:08 PM

winston wrote:
Meanwhile wake me up when Man-u lifts the trophy

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#802 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 2:33:32 PM

Applause Applause Applause winston....kumbe umeyaona maneno haya!!!!Applause Applause Applause
#803 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 3:47:23 PM

mwenza wrote:
A friend wrote:
"I'm sick of hearing about Arsenal finally maturing as a team. There have been false dawns for about 3 seasons now, they're hardly a team of 18 year olds are they?! They have plenty of experience and shame on them for taking so long to beat Chelsea, 11 matches without a win was it? One win against a team that has not won in 7 games doesn't suddenly make them an amazing team, they're grossly inconsistent and to me still play airy-fairy fancy football without a plan B that doesn't get results when it matters most. Another false dawn if you ask me..."

Truly and surely a false dawn it is!!

Another typical Arsenal hater....i bet your friend predicted a lose against Chelsea before last night's match.

Arsenal will always remain the most hated club by the British press mostly because they lack the Lampards, Rooneys, Gerrards, Terry's etc in their team. They have always been criticized whether they win or not. Outside the UK they are admired for their style of play by everyone and thats a fact (with or without trophies). For as long as i can remember the English press have always predicted Arsenal's exit from the "top four" but it has never happened.

Look at Arsenal's rivals at the top right now, they've all been purchased by greedy owners who have invested heavily on expensive players in pursuit of trophies but at what expense??? How are they performing financially?? L'pool, Chelsea & Man Utd all suffering financially (Now I've heard Man utd are about to get some Oil money). The thing is nowadays even with the money the top players in the world prefer playing in other European leagues apart from EPL. If they do sign for English clubs its always about money but they end up not performing on the pitch

The problem with English football is that they focus more on physical ability and athleticism, there's nothing much on individual skill, inventiveness, mental ability on the pitch or movement of the ball etc. That's why i don't see them winning the World Cup anytime soon let alone hosting it. When is the last time an English player was voted as FIFA Player of the year anyway????

Wenger has always been criticized for trying to emulate Barca with his young players but the same people forget that he has done it before went a whole season unbeaten and won several trophies. He has always believed in "total football" which gives most fans something to smile about even in defeat, that's why all the top clubs would be after him if he decides to leave Arsenal. It's for these reasons and many that i will always be an ARSENAL FAN whether we are on top at the bottom or relegated.
#804 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 5:20:58 PM

@Taz! I got utmost respect for your fanatism. You are one of the most level-headed fervent fan i have met. Just look at how fake Chealsea fans were run out of the thread by a string of bad results - Kingfisher, Pondi, Wanyuru et al.They only peep the thread as guests!!!

As a United fan i would not want Arsenal outside the top four - the rivarlry makes the league that watchable though i miss the Vieira-Keane days .

All said and done United has reamined consistent with their History; hauling in impressive results during the December Harvest and guaranteeing themselves a vantage point in new year. The Birmingham trip feels a little bit ominous on our unbeaten run. wacha tungoje kesho!

Taz, Mwenza, Maichblack, Mcreggae, Sober, Smano, the occasional Impunity and the others. Thumbs up for keeping the thread Alive

Viva United

#805 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:05:31 PM

@Willin2learn.......................Birmingham Vs Man U game is tonight at 11pm NOT tomorrow as you allude.

Viva United!!!
#806 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:06:30 PM

TAZ, too long a response, note that the financial problems at United have completely nothing to do with SAF's management, that is a fact and l bet you know it!!!
#807 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:15:11 PM

Shitty running riot against Villa, they sit top of the table after a long time albeit for a few hours before united resume their rightful position!!!
#808 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:26:24 PM

Shitty running riot against Villa, they sit top of the table after a long time albeit for a few hours before united resume their rightful position!!!

And they had to play three more games than united to get there? I hope they don't get the Arsenal syndrome of saying "we are at the top of the table" even when the other teams have a couple of games at hand!
#809 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:27:29 PM

You forgot to mention that they will be ahead of aseno much longer.
#810 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:31:24 PM

People should be realistic. Which normal kenyan soccer fan would support a relegated club in England? Kwani timu za kushangilia zitakuwa zimeisha?

Lets be fans and not fanatics.
kangi
#811 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:46:10 PM

@McReggae

This has a lot to do with SAF in the way he buys established players the likes of Berbatov, Veron, Rooney et al.The only real deal he has done in the transfer market was CR7 where he made a tidy bargain. The price money and the owners financial decisions have not helped the situation.
His behavior is akin to a mboch buying 2kg of meat when u r running low on budget when a kaquarter would have been sufficient, so he cannot be exonerated.

Mr. Bean on the other hand has always made profits in the transfer market and the best deal so far was that of Anelka who was bought for half a milli and sold for ...........wacha tu.

Reading this thread one can be mistaken for thinking Arsenal are where they are by luck.It doesnt take an average team to qualify for the CL, ask Spurs when they made it.Everyone had written off Gunners since last season but aliye juu .......
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#812 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:52:36 PM

mwenza wrote:
@Willin2learn.......................Birmingham Vs Man U game is tonight at 11pm NOT tomorrow as you allude.

Viva United!!!

Birmingham have lost only one of their last 23 Premier League home matches which shows they are not an easy team to play at home. That's something.

But we are talking about Man U here. That record is about to become two losses in 24 home Premier League games.
#813 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:55:14 PM

Meanwhile, Chelshit are now fifth on the log......Real pressure is on Ancelloti now.
#814 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:55:56 PM

kangi wrote:
@McReggae

This has a lot to do with SAF in the way he buys established players the likes of Berbatov, Veron, Rooney et al.The only real deal he has done in the transfer market was CR7 where he made a tidy bargain. The price money and the owners financial decisions have not helped the situation.
His behavior is akin to a mboch buying 2kg of meat when u r running low on budget when a kaquarter would have been sufficient, so he cannot be exonerated.

@kangi - Are you high? How long have you been watching football - EPL particularly? Don't exhibit your ignorance in an open forum.
#815 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 8:00:17 PM

mwenza wrote:

Viva United!!!

Birmingham have lost only one of their last 23 Premier League home matches which shows they are not an easy team to play at home. That's something.

But we are talking about Man U here. That record is about to become two losses in 24 home Premier League games.

My worry is that the matches are coming thick and fast. With Birmingham's game against Everton last sunday being postponed, expect a very fresh Birmingham side.However,like a true Man U fan, this is no excuse. Excuses tumeachia watu wa asenali.
#816 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 8:09:19 PM

kangi wrote:
@McReggae

@kangi - Are you high? How long have you been watching football - EPL particularly? Don't exhibit your ignorance in an open forum.

@MaichBlack.............When somebody starts to give mboch analogies in soccer, you should know where they are coming from and forgive them. Maybe he started watching Rooney only last season.
kangi
#817 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 8:27:04 PM

The club has two historical cases of rescued bankruptcies.Until the glazers family took up the club with their high leverages and not being helped by SAF buying habits akin to a mboch mentioned earlier.I think until the debt is cleared by 2017 which I believe will have to be extended SAF will continue buying the 2kgs of meat for his employers and ask for more to please his masters and fans of course.

As of watching football I started watching when matches were brought much later as highlights when Emilio Butragueno and Hugo Sanchez among others were plying their trade and have their pictures pasted on a book when we used to stick them with unga ya ngano and have several collections of the crafts.Not to mention that I equally played soccer past my high school level.
Rooney hata akiwa Everton tumemwona hata kabla kipara imee.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#818 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 11:51:41 PM

kangi, yu r truly naive in matters football, a coach does nor have to buy low and sell big......the money is made based on the success on the pitch dude!!!!!!
Before the glazers.....remind me the time when united made a loss coz SAF bought akina Veron et al, kama hujui mambo....soma n' remember kuna google.
#819 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 12:19:40 AM

Berbatop fires United to the lead.....
#820 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 12:54:29 AM

Birmingham 1-1 Man United smile