Carlo Ancelotti's Last Game.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 2:38:36 PM

winston wrote:
Just been thinking, If you were a chelsea fan, like my poor sorry self, and were given the opportunity to just say five words to ance-who, what would they be?

"Big Up" Anceloti.

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 2:40:59 PM

Pick your money and RUN!!!!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 2:47:32 PM

Help Abramovich with Benitez's number.

#24 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 3:07:09 PM

You made arsenal feel strong
#25 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 3:16:03 PM

mwenza wrote:

#26 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 5:12:17 PM

...The man's life with Chelsea hangs on a thread! I sympathise with those Managers. Stress all the way through. Kwani contract yao huwa haina notice! In 2 weeks time, Ancelloti will have no job!!! I saw the way those boys were being harrassed by Marseille and could not believe it was Chelsea playing...and the stars were all in!!

It's not as bad as it sounds. Sometimes it's a blessing in disguise. Top notch coaches have very water tight contracts. It's very expensive to fire them. Take Mourinho for example. When he was fired [3 years before the expiry of his contract], he was paid £10m and he started getting job offers immediately. Claudio Ranieri was also paid his whole salary for the remaining three years in his contract when he was fired [Ranieri's Pay Day]

Ancelotti also has a very water tight contract. It will be a huge pay day the day he is fired. Probably that is why he hasn't been fired yet!

@MaichBlack
Ohhh, I see...In this case I think it is their reputation that is usually at stake...But how come they get better jobs when they are fired? Benitez proceeded to Inter Milan after running down Liverpool!!!

@Magigi - Your "friend" Benitez has made himself 6.5 million pounds [Approx. Kshs. 800m] in 6 months for being fired!!! That's more than any manager in the EPL will make the whole of this year [in salaries]. But as you correctly pointed out, it's all about reputation - to those who care.

Link: Benitez Pay Day
#27 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 5:22:15 PM

mwenza wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#28 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 5:30:26 PM

Stamford is a FortLess
kangi
#29 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 9:01:50 PM

Just thinking aloud who can be the possible replacements with the right credentials and who can accept Abramovic's style of management where the manager has no control of transfers, and who can command the respect of senior players. In my list includes not necessarily in order;

Felix Magath
Giovanni Trapattoni
Louis Van Gaal
Ottmar Hitzfeld
Manuel Pellegrini

Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
winston
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 12:32:21 PM

I would have said: THROW IN THE TOWEL, NOW!

@Kangi - I think it would be Guus Hiddink

But I think the players want to run Abrahamovich out of town or they be sold in the transfer window. So changing coach without changing Abrahamovich or the players will be futile. Its a three-some problem
#31 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:57:36 AM

Seriously, how expensive is it to fire this guy? I want to see his contract! This is getting embarassing. Okay, that happened a while back. This is beyond words. Surely, this should be - must be - Ancelotti's last game!
#32 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:04:47 AM

10 points from a possible 33!!!!! Kweli Abramovich must be wondering why let Mourinho go. Only 2 wins in 11 games? Waah! THis time round the whole team should go, do an overhaul. Hii ni fyam.
Foreman
#33 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:13:54 AM

When a team of chelsea's calibre loses to Wolves by 1-0 margin & the lone goal was an own goal.............
When a team of chelsea's calibre gets only 10 points from 10 consecutive matches(33%)performance .............
Then,
Commision of inquiry step-asides & such are the things we expect to hear from Stamford Bridge
#34 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 6:15:12 AM

The main problem of this team ni UZEE!
pesa paps
#35 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:47:36 AM

as a man utd fan i can only say 1 thing. Looong Live Ancelloti. The best thing to happen to man utd after rafa benitez..hahahaha
#36 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:57:51 AM

10 points from a possible 33.....I wonder which teams has done worse!!!!!
Um Sayala
#37 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 9:18:03 AM

chelsick shouldnt have played Wolves.Ancel.. could as well have put his 22 men on training ground, with him as the ref. Bosingwa would then score against his other half on the fifth minute (then celebrate the goal). the training ends 10 minutes later. give wolves the points and save the 85 minutes energy for another game. Am a happy man though
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
anasazi
#38 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 9:18:10 AM

LOL. When I looked at their squad list at the beginning of the season, they looked thin. Their first 11 was good, but they had no good options on the bench. They seemed to defy odds when the season started, but now it's telling!

I must say that, as much as I'm still hoping for Moneyless United to drop points, Sir AF is a good manager. How he has got them in that position, only he knows.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
pesa paps
#39 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:00:37 PM

anasazi wrote:
LOL. When I looked at their squad list at the beginning of the season, they looked thin. Their first 11 was good, but they had no good options on the bench. They seemed to defy odds when the season started, but now it's telling!

I must say that, as much as I'm still hoping for Moneyless United to drop points, Sir AF is a good manager. How he has got them in that position, only he knows.

anasazi, its the culture instilled in the club..too man pity and chelscum..you can buy the trophy sometimes but you cant buy the trophy all the time. when the waria accross the road gets bored with his man pity project and pulls an abromovich thats when you will see club culture counters for something
#40 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 4:38:49 PM

kangi wrote:
Just thinking aloud who can be the possible replacements with the right credentials and who can accept Abramovic's style of management where the manager has no control of transfers, and who can command the respect of senior players. In my list includes not necessarily in order;

Felix Magath
Giovanni Trapattoni
Louis Van Gaal
Ottmar Hitzfeld
Manuel Pellegrini

Titus Kasuve.....and then hang him at the end of the seasonLaughing out loudly