Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Member Joined: 8/4/2008 Posts: 205 Location: Nairobi
winston wrote:Back to today's game.
All along I have been shouting that chelsea will beat arsenal.
Am having this ominous feeling that this time around things maybe different. We could see an arsenal. I guess it would be much easier to support west brom than chelsea if that were to happen.
When do you buy the West Brom shirt? But you were right on the money Just hope as a long-suffering Gunner it's not another flash in the pan! "When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
Have been thinking and writing that chelsea is a team in a mini-slump. However what I saw last night is clearly a team in crisis. As the commentator Martin Tyler put it, chelsea looked truly like ex-champions. Those two second half goals by aseno are goals that could not have been scored against a chelsea team we are all used to. I concur with @MaichBlack, this is a victory for Man U no matter how one looks at it.Sooner than later, arses will do what they are good at....losing points to mediocre opposition. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan!
Walcott may have scored last night but the point was and I repeat the boy did NOT dribble past Cashly Cole for the entire duration he was on the pitch...Not even once. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan! Hii season ni yetu. But who will score agaist Manure for the first time season hii?I thought chelkis could pull it but wapi? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan! @TAZ...........@Jus Blazin has raised a valid point based on your post. Address it as its posted since am not seeing any hasira in it. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
For some reason i didn't want Chelsea to end Man Utd's unbeaten run....hiyo kazi wachia the likes of Blackpool, Bolton and West Brom who have a habit of frustrating them.
Impunity wrote:TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan! Hii season ni yetu. But who will score agaist Manure for the first time season hii?I thought chelkis could pull it but wapi? Impunity.....watever it is you are smoking, ni kali sana!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:For some reason i didn't want Chelsea to end Man Utd's unbeaten run....hiyo kazi wachia the likes of Blackpool, Bolton and West Brom who have a habit of frustrating them. Wacha uongo........Have you ever watched a Man U vs Blackpool match ever since you were born? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan! @TAZ...........@Jus Blazin has raised a valid point based on your post. Address it since am not seeing any hasira in it. @mwenza, talk of selective amnesia. The dude cannot remember what he wrote. @Taz, and no, I didnt want Arsenal to lose, I was hoping for a draw. And yes, it had everything to do with United, dont you think? It was either one team or both to lose ground. Any loss or draw compared to a United win, and you see United pulling away! So the closest rival downed, now time to deal with the perennial pretender to the throne. Like I said, your uphill battle is still a mountain to climb. Habari ndio hiyo. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
TAZ wrote:For some reason i didn't want Chelsea to end Man Utd's unbeaten run....hiyo kazi wachia the likes of Blackpool, Bolton and West Brom who have a habit of frustrating them. Keep waiting... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan! and we'll continue to wipe your Arses with the 'Always' brand!! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin & Mwenza....what i meant is that those are the kind of teams which will end your unbeaten run, you can also add West Ham & Fulham to that list.
It seems some of these Man Utd fans had a very long night, for what its worth I'll return the favour and make sure i watch tonight's match.
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:Kangi.....Sunderland played without 7 of their first team players so clearly nothing much was expected from their match with Man Utd @Taz, United wiped your first team's Arses clean at Old Trafford, so dont bring any excuses for a United win. Both Arses and Slumberland were pedestrian when they played United. Yes, I put the two teams in the same category. Were they both not on form?? Wacha hasira, i know you really wanted Arsenal to lose last night, the match was between Arsenal and Chelsea nothing to do with Man Utd. Next stop for the gunners, Wigan! Hii season ni yetu. But who will score agaist Manure for the first time season hii?I thought chelkis could pull it but wapi? Impunity.....watever it is you are smoking, ni kali sana!!!!! Probably didnt kauka vizuri. But it tasted well. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin & Mwenza....what i meant is that those are the kind of teams which will end your unbeaten run, you can also add West Ham & Fulham to that list.
It seems some of these Man Utd fans had a very long night, for what its worth I'll return the favour and make sure i watch tonight's match. For the record, chelsea was a bigger threat to united's title hopes than aseno. So if a draw wasn't forthcoming then, for obvious reasons, an aseno win was preferable. Habari ndio hiyo. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Impunity.....it was a massive improvement by Arsenal compared to how we played against Man Utd. At Old trafford we kept losing the ball too easily, most of our passes were not accurate and the defense was lacking. How i wished Wenger had started with Djourou, Cesc and Van Persie against man Utd....those are the players who made the difference last night. Rosicky & Arshavin were very slow to react while Squillaci wasn't really comfortable at the back.
TAZ wrote:Impunity.....it was a massive improvement by Arsenal compared to how we played against Man Utd. At Old trafford we kept losing the ball too easily, most of our passes were not accurate and the defense was lacking. How i wished Wenger had started with Djourou, Cesc and Van Persie against man Utd....those are the players who made the difference last night. Rosicky & Arshavin were very slow to react while Squillaci wasn't really comfortable at the back. @TAZ, Most of your players blow hot n' cold depending on the day, so achana na hizo excuses ya sijui who n' who should have started against United, at OT you lost fair and square and jana you won against a deplorable chelshit side...chelshit have not won in the last 6 games remember so arses beating them just confirms that they are a team in CRISIS as opined earlier!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!