wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

66 Pages«<5758596061>»
KQ in 2010-11 (Boom, Bust or Blah)
#581 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:33:00 PM

@vvs n gg, I think the lease was to last only 2months, n its already xpired. Two months ago there were 2 blue kq 737s (in what appered to be KLM livery with large white words "Kenya airways") plying msa route. No longer there.
I remember those. Could these be the planes being repainted? Lease extended?
bartum
#582 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:52:02 PM

@vvs n gg, I think the lease was to last only 2months, n its already xpired. Two months ago there were 2 blue kq 737s (in what appered to be KLM livery with large white words "Kenya airways") plying msa route. No longer there.

hii mandege munaoni wapi or its like matatu kwa nyinyi
#583 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:53:06 PM

The planes I saw were all white with no writings or logos, except for the engine cowls that were bright red.
#584 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:58:10 PM

bartum wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#585 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:00:09 PM

bartum wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
the deal
#586 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 10:37:50 AM

KQ staff have decided to honour the initial agreement they signed, no more silly strikes-Citizen News,Friday night Edition.http://af.reuters.com/article/kenyaNews/idAFLDE6BN0FM20101224
Mali
#587 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 6:58:35 AM

E190 landed on Sunday! will be on ground for 2weeks before it starts bringing in revenue! 2011 might be a BOOM!
Ali Baba
#588 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:09:07 AM

And jet fuel keeps on getting more expensive......
bartum
#589 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 8:29:09 AM

airline high hopes followed by lower hopes
the deal
#590 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 11:12:53 AM

bartum wrote:
airline high hopes followed by lower hopes

KQ can live with oil price´s above 100 U$ as long as they´re stable just like now because of hedges...what they cant live with are oil price swings i.e 140 then 35 like in 2008 cos they will have hedged somewhere at 70 and if fuel is at 35 at that time it means they will be making losses however this is a thing of the past too since KQ has adopted revolving hedges i.e they hedge for a short period of time.
66 Pages«<5758596061>»