wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

Christmas and MPesa
#1 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 6:06:13 PM

For the last hour or so, my attempts to send money revert with this pleasant Christmas messages:
M-PESA is experiencing some delays, and is not able to accept your request. Please wait 10 mins before trying again.

And 45 mins later:
M-PESA has received your request but is experiencing some delays. Please wait at least 10 mins for a response before retrying your transaction.

And I distinctly remember being stranded last Christmas when many outlets didn't have a strange animal called float; eventually saved by a friend who drew MPesa from their KCB account using their phone.

Chagua kisha ufafanue funzo:
1. Much publicized upgrades just involve dusting of servers
2. Peculiar Kenyans need to learn to plan and pay their family/ friends/ servants early
3. CCK urgently needs to prohibit new MPesa registrations while reducing competitor charges
4. New MPesa gateway influenced by @bobcollymore to behave like Twitter giving new feedback at every cough
5. None of the Above - I use IkoPesa

bartum
#2 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 9:09:47 PM

its ok but you are employed or an agent of orange,isn't?
#3 Posted : Saturday, December 25, 2010 12:51:07 AM

@muganda, any man made system can fail at one time or another, or even most of the times. ATMs fail, KPLC have Lights issues, roads get potholes, computers crash, etc. If your car was to stall, who would you sue? Toyota Japan?

Thank God that you are being notified of a delay so that you dont carry out multiple transactions! IMHO, people should stop over-reacting when it comes to anything Safaricom.
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 25, 2010 9:41:45 PM

Na hii iko pesa can send money across other networks?d'oh! d'oh!