wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

124 Pages«<3536373839>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#721 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 2:32:56 PM

How many players have left arsenal and have been successful and happy?

How many have remained and have been successful and happy??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#722 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 4:15:26 PM

How many players have left arsenal and have been successful and happy?

How many have remained and have been successful and happy??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@jus Blazin - The bill for broken ribs is on the way!!! How can you make me laugh like that.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#723 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 4:24:24 PM

@Maich, I'll be waiting for it...
#724 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 5:59:18 PM

You are not on luck. You had better prepare yourself for two bills. Have already instructed my lawyers to dispatch my bill to you.
#725 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 7:46:19 PM

mwenza wrote:

You are not on luck. You had better prepare yourself for two bills. Have already instructed my lawyers to dispatch my bill to you.

@mwenza, count yourself lucky you have broken ribs. Arsenal fans usually have heart attacks! How they survive them,I dont know. But maybe Arsenal have a group medical cover for all their fans.
#726 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 8:19:20 PM

mwenza wrote:

@mwenza, count yourself lucky you have broken ribs. Arsenal fans usually have heart attacks! How they survive them,I dont know. But maybe Arsenal have a group medical cover for all their fans.

Have you noticed that since the Man U game, the aseno fans(with the possible exception of @TAZ) have all disappeared from this thread?

The sooner they reconcile themselves with the fact that their team is a CARLING CUP squad the better for them.
#727 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 8:35:59 PM

mwenza wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly y

Arses forever remain customers, chelski might run but they will never hide from mighty united this season...

Have you noticed that since the Man U game, the aseno fans(with the possible exception of @TAZ) have all disappeared from this thread?

The sooner they reconcile themselves with the fact that their team is a CARLING CUP squad the better for them.

#728 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 8:52:44 PM

Welcome back McReggae.

While you were away, Man U beat Aseno and the aseno fans disappeared from this thread.

#729 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 8:58:30 PM

Ahsante bwana mwenza....i'm now back!!!!
#730 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 10:27:48 PM

@mwenza, if there's one arsenal fan I have come to respect is Taz. He's a true aseno fan, no matter the disses I hurl at him. He is a defender of his team. Hao wengine huwa pang'ang'a tupu.
To TAZ!
#731 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 11:00:53 PM

To matters football, We are in for a sumptuous treat of EPL football having 8 matchdays for the next 11 days after christmas! Barring postponment, this period can test the depth of a team.

I just hope this weekend will present an awesome Boxing Day gift on Sunday. I hope we beat Sunderland at home. Apparently Sunderland has lost fewer games than the top six teams, bar United. Hence they provide a formidable opponent. But we are raking in points now, even without our form, so this should be a win. We do so, we go 5 points clear of Arsenal and 6 clear of Chelsea. (whoever said those draws we got early in the season did not matter...clearly).

Man City away to Newcastle should be an interesting game. possibility of a second successive loss for City, taking them further away from the summit.

Arsenal vs Chelsea on Monday should be a draw. Arsenal are usually no match for chelsea, but with the blues firing blanks and their defence creaky, and arsenal's defence the most leaky of the top four, no winner in this context.

Dec 28th could see Shitty pick up points against Aston Villa, who are a shadow of their past. Birmingham vs United, again tricky, but 3 points to United all the same. Chelsea should get its 2nd win in 9 games against Bolton, whereas Arsenal should win as well.

Na tufunge mwaka having United tops, and the rest grappling for second place.

Then New Year's day, United meets Arsenal's conquerors in West Brom...

Total Football!

#732 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:33:55 AM

Then New Year's day, United meets Arsenal's conquerors in West Brom...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#733 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:36:32 AM

@Just Blazing...good one! happiness maybe, success has been elusive. I concur that I admire @Taz resolve in matters Arsenal. Still one of the great teams, I just wonder why you ManUgu fans never go at Liverpool with the same vigor, na vile wako down saa hii!! ManShitty na Chelsea, at least najua, mnaogopa...
winston
#734 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:59:35 PM

I agree that @Taz is a true arsenal fan. I think his appreciation of football clearly goes beyond arsenal and from his posts he can confidently provide an analysis of any of the big four teams and seems to know his history.Applause Applause Applause

And for the Man-u fans (not that I have anything against them) just remember that 'a giant is felled by a maize-cob'...dont write off the smaller teams until the fat lady sings!
Nobby
#735 Posted : Saturday, December 25, 2010 9:22:35 PM

Actualy, tomorrows games will be very interesting,....Sunderland is not a push over so ManU fanatics should be braced for a shock!A draw is very likely tomorrow,but it could be worse!! I know they will hang me alive if they get me but its true with the sunderland form.Manshitty could also drop points.....Gunners and Chelsea match will may be a very boring one since cheski will attempt to park the bus.It could go either way....but i can predict 2-1 for Arsenal or maybe a draw.
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#736 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 8:33:57 AM

I just wonder why you ManUgu fans never go at Liverpool with the same vigor, na vile wako down saa hii!!.

Liverpool are not worth the effort. The way they are playing, they could as well be in a different league. Even retailers have lost all hope in them! I was at the Village Market yesterday and saw this shop that had an offer on Liverpool jerseys - ONLY! 500 bob - at VM!!! Poor fellow. Must have been stuck with them for eons!
#737 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 9:46:36 AM

Nobby wrote:
Actualy, tomorrows games will be very interesting,....Sunderland is not a push over so ManU fanatics should be braced for a shock!A draw is very likely tomorrow,but it could be worse!! I know they will hang me alive if they get me but its true with the sunderland form.Manshitty could also drop points.....Gunners and Chelsea match will may be a very boring one since cheski will attempt to park the bus.It could go either way....but i can predict 2-1 for Arsenal or maybe a draw.

I don't expect a carling cup side to trouble chelsea.
#738 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 10:27:21 AM

Hope you all had a wonderfull xmas....when Arsenal played Chelsea at Stamford Bridge earlier in the season the gunners controlled the game from start to finish. The two Chelsea goals were against the run of play...nothing the keeper could especially Alex's goal!
kangi
#739 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 12:10:04 PM

Being an Arsenal fan is not easy.What with the resilience exhibited thro the trophyless period that is just about to be over.I doubt the top contributors from Man U can really stick with their team for a similar period, and endure such bashing and stay defiant with "their" team.I know some current Chelski fans who jumped ship from Man during Mourinho's reign.

A tactical retreat during lean times cannot be said to be wavering.What reaaly keeps Arsenal fans together is the Arsene way of playing the beautiful game. I'd rather watch a losing Barca game than a winning Stoke game.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#740 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 12:16:29 PM

kangi wrote:
Being an Arsenal fan is not easy.What with the resilience exhibited thro the trophyless period that is just about to be over.I doubt the top contributors from Man U can really stick with their team for a similar period, and endure such bashing and stay defiant with "their" team.I know some current Chelski fans who jumped ship from Man during Mourinho's reign.

A tactical retreat during lean times cannot be said to be wavering.What reaaly keeps Arsenal fans together is the Arsene way of playing the beautiful game. I'd rather watch a losing Barca game than a winning Stoke game.

Not a bad attitude for going 5yrs trophyless.