wazua Mon, Oct 7, 2024

POST-MORTEM OF OCAMPO 6 NAMING...
#21 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 9:33:59 AM

as much as Moreno is doing his job, we can not rule out political interference and not from RAO as being purported by our MPigs but from the West..

They need to curb the Chinese and they need a 'yes Sir' boy around here...a role RAO has been pretending to play well.

Ruto and UK (communities in tow) could just agree to form a coalition with Kalonzo as favourite so as to have a friendly but puppet government. that way they maintain their tribal chieftains while blocking out the Mois, Karuas and Peter Kenneths.

now the cons..K+K+K is not equal to 100% (Martha has a chunk, Peter Kenneth has a chunk, Kipsigis have a chunk, Mois have a chunk, Kaos have very few votes) The rest of Kenya just want peace and move on...
gmg
#22 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:44:24 AM

http://www.icc-cpi.int/iccdocs/doc/doc985613.pdf
http://www.icc-cpi.int/iccdocs/doc/doc985621.pdf
Visit the sites to see the charges and it seems UHURU and ALI are facing lesser charges as compared to the rest. But Ocampo has to do alot to provide credible evidence in this cases considering i have never know any person successfuly prosecuted by ICC.
keraka
#23 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 1:05:17 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
@ all,

looking at that list of six critically, to any ordinary voter, it is the kikuyus and the kalenjins only who are featuring prominently but Ali...the questions that beg for answers are to the voters:

1. was the PEV executed by the KK only as it seems the KK was the axis of evil at the time?

2. if not why are there not others who contributed equally to the ones listed while their roles are already known?

if RAO can answer the above questions satisfactorily then he is safe...

as at the moment and having a rough idea as to how the kalenjins operate, RAO in the notorious north rift is now a non entity...simply put, he betrayed them iredeemably to the extent that he handed over their warrior or leaders (read ruto and kosgey)to the Hague. you see here RAO should never have held the closed door meeting with Ocampo recently when he came visiting...he did not disclose the agenda of that meeting to anybody...and to any ordinary voter the meeting was meant to persuade Ocampo to lock out the KK (read Uhuru and ruto) from the presidential race in 2012. this renders credence to the notion that the list was tailored to suit a political ambition of an individual...RAO..that meeting was a mistake that RAO will pay dearly. as for the rest of kalenjins still in ODM with RAO, pressure will start mounting on them (if it has not started yet) from their constituents to abardon RAO and whoever goes against this wish will be termed a betrayer...please note that any politician with a presidential ambition cannot afford to ignore the combined KK block no matter what!

as for kalonzo...he may think that he could steal the limelight from ruto and uhuru by freely inheriting their block...that is not the case because he has proofed beyond any shadow of doubt that he is unreliable. his political actions gives the image of an individual who could easily betray his compatriots without thinking twice. he swings just like a pendulum and his political stand is never known even unto himself...that is what the electorate does not want...believe it or not, it is actually uhuru and ruto who will approve the individual to be supported by the KK...

as for the iron lady martha karua, her biggest problem is her genda...she may actually be having some really juicy and good intentions for the country in her presidency. she may not get a sizeable approval from her compatriots in the central region due to the male dominance attitude...in order to build that needed recognition to national level, she would require to work extremely hard...

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
keraka
#24 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 1:07:20 PM

Very objective Intellectual analysis as opposed to other myopic tribal shiets above.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
ProverB
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:07:09 PM

..read thro ocampo's statement.. i doubt much is likely to happen.. It doesn't help that to date..he is yet to "successfully" complete a case with solid indictment.. Sad Sad
http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/8cjslf/-/statement.pdf
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 4:32:16 PM

Ha HA HAAAAA LOL

Objective
segemia
#27 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 12:22:28 AM

From now on, in the run up to 2012 general election, I smell political revenge all the way through.

Kalooser will be the biggest beneficiary as the Uhuru and Ruto spells start to play out. However as somebody said unless the wiper is endorsed by these two officially he will not go anywhere.

Raila cannot beat the combined KKK block which contibutes over 50% of the voters. Somebody said in another forum that RAO needs to go and kneel down infront of ruto and ask for forgiveness for the betrayals, otherwise he would not see the inside of the statehouse. To me it looks like this is true.
#28 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:56:31 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
RAO Kwisha..! This is the ned of the road for the guy. Wacth this space.

SK could penya katikati with the new RV alliance.

MK has a good but very tough chance.

Good people,

I restate that, as things stand now, we actually handed over the 2012 presidency to SK on 15 Dec 2010. Just watch this space. Sadly, it is the 'Haves' who decide the president of any country. Even a revolution comes when a huge section of the haves feels left out.The haves are more at peace with SK. They will not want a radical person who can change their fortunes anytime with a policy shift. SK fits that bill. He was wise enough to play ball with everyone; the church, Muslims,KK.. just anyone. This is real Politik. The presidency will be his to lose.

So far, my choice, tongue in cheek,would have been MK anyday. I think she has more to offer Kenya to drive it to the next frontier
#29 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 11:53:44 AM

hi all,

in the year 2008 when the waki commssion finished its work, waki drew a list of 10 most culpable suspects in an envelope and gave it to koffi who later handed it over to ocampo...

on wednesday ocampo released a list of only 6 suspects...where are the other 4? i think the final list that was released by ocampo was a "negotiated list"...this partly explains the PM-ocampo closed door meeting whose agenda was never disclosed...

me thinks the two principals were in the original list...the 6 are just "expendable assets"...looks like we might see more circuses in the near future...
#30 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 1:53:44 PM

gmg wrote:
http://www.icc-cpi.int/iccdocs/doc/doc985613.pdf
http://www.icc-cpi.int/iccdocs/doc/doc985621.pdf
Visit the sites to see the charges and it seems UHURU and ALI are facing lesser charges as compared to the rest. But Ocampo has to do alot to provide credible evidence in this cases considering i have never know any person successfully prosecuted by ICC.

These links have some parts blackened out, anybody with a link to the full clear version?
#31 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 2:36:24 PM

keraka wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

as for kalonzo...he may think that he could steal the limelight from ruto and uhuru by freely inheriting their block...that is not the case because he has proofed beyond any shadow of doubt that he is unreliable. his political actions...

Sasa nini hii?

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

extrablessed
#32 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 3:51:54 PM

Unless the Ocampo-6 are arrested and jailed, they will still be around in 2012. Though not eligible to vie for any position, they will identify a candidate to support and then fight tooth-and-nail to make sure RAO, their arch enemy, looses in the election....and the USA will be very happy, according to the wikileaks...

Biggest looser RAO...thats why ODM is now saying it will support the 6 suspects...
#33 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 7:29:05 PM

Siasa ya Kenya ni ngumu kweli.

thuks
#34 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:24:21 PM

yah
and KNHRC is getting the flak for pointing in the direction of politicians. What is going to happen to the prosecutor appointed for a local tribunal? NB: Ocampo says he will come to Kenya to explain himself if SECURITY IS ASSURED.... citizen TV 7.00pm newsPray
I care!
cherubin
#35 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 12:37:58 PM

@ bwenyeye........SK ni nani?personally i believe there is going to be serious realignments as we approach 2012 such that a new contender(not among the current front runners) will emerge and win....watch this space....
cherubin
#36 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 12:39:40 PM

@ bwenyeye........SK ni nani?personally i believe there is going to be serious realignments as we approach 2012 such that a new contender(not among the current front runners) will emerge and win....watch this space....
#37 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 12:58:31 PM

thuks wrote:

yah
and KNHRC is getting the flak for pointing in the direction of politicians. What is going to happen to the prosecutor appointed for a local tribunal? NB: Ocampo says he will come to Kenya to explain himself if SECURITY IS ASSURED.... citizen TV 7.00pm newsPray

Cant he explain himself through live TV?Must he come over?
Or let him take the affected with him.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

kivairu
#38 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 5:56:03 PM

why is everyone waxing knowledgeable and advising us to 'watch this space' even with crap, half baked premonitions about about 2012? my simple question.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#39 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 10:14:31 AM

Guys the main reason we knew RAO was not on the list was because during the P.E.V he chose his words and actions so carefully it was as if there were lawyers hovering above him... There was NOTHING ocampo could do to implicate him...

For 2012 count RAO as your new president in advance because his path has been made clear...

Don't forget he still has the luyha, coast, northern, luo vote...

I'm not an RAO supporter because of his socialist tendencies but lets be honest Martha, kalonzo, Elly, don't have anything on him come 2012
alikujia
#40 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 3:17:00 PM

Some of Ocampo's conditions are just extreme - that the 6 cannot meet unless through lawyers.

As for 2012, kalonzo has been greatly boosted to take on rao.