4 Pages«<234
Manutd Vs Arsenal
#61 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 3:42:41 PM

A pal said the Arses should just forfeit their next match against United because only one win in 10 games against the Red Devils is not embarassing...its simply pathetic!! I agree. Sasa the goons wanyamaze. Pang'ang'a mingi muache.
#62 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 4:16:32 PM

A pal said the Arses should just forfeit their next match against United because only one win in 10 games against the Red Devils is not embarassing...its simply pathetic!! I agree. Sasa the goons wanyamaze. Pang'ang'a mingi muache.

Last night we lost fair and square, no complaints but don't talk as if we are Man Utd's whipping boys.... 2006/2007 we beat you home and away; 2007/2008 we Drew at Emirates and Lost at OT; 2008/2009 won at emirates drew at OT; 2009/2010 lost home and away; 2010/2010 lost at OT.....

Your facts are somehow true but most of Man Utd wins against Arsenal have been in the other cups not the league.

In other news, Samir Nasir has been named French footballer of the year despite missing out on the 2010 World cup
#63 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 11:28:00 PM

@Taz, I said one win in 10 MATCHES, not one win in 10 EPL games!!! (which is still quite a number and becoming more of a habit). You are too quick to respond without checking what's been written. Just like your coach who was too quick to blame the pitch!!!

Jana iliumana!! but it was a balanced game...as @Taz says, next weekend, back to the top of the EPL...

for a few hours...
#64 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 8:07:59 AM

C & P

"but I felt the goal was pretty lucky. I don't think Park actually meant to head the ball. It just hit him on the head and went into the top corner." Wojciech Szczesny Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

In the second half, Szczesny impressed with saves from Anderson and Wayne Rooney. "I don't think they were fantastic stops," he said. "Anderson pretty much hit it straight at my chest because I was in the right position at the right time for the first one and he couldn't really have done much more. The second one, I don't think Rooney connected very well."

I like this young keeper's confidence!
#65 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 8:16:28 AM

Park leaned his head just enough to turn the trajectory of the ball, fine line between luck and a quick reaction...the ball was already spinning hence the curve it took upwards and over the goalie (that name is a mouthful and so is writing it)..

Anyway, water under the bridge. I know arsenal fans may not want to admit this at this point in time but there seems to be the ever slightest gap appearing between Man Utd and Arsenal....seemed like the defence of Man Utd knew that even if Arsenal kept the ball they couldn't make anything out of it.

Nasri said before the game that it used to be pretty scary playing Man Utd when CR7 and Tevez (not even Rooney)used to be around but now they feel they can win going into a Man Utd match up. Well, tafakari hayo...
#66 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 10:08:36 AM

@Smano............Did you notice that the same Nasri was totally anonymous on the night judging by his recent exploits? This to me proves that the boy , unlike Ji-Sung Park, is NOT a big game player. The fact that Van Der Sar was idle virtually the whole match speaks volumes about aseno's quality.

I agree with you the gap between Man U and this so called Barcelona of England is widening every other day.

Before the match Theo walcott had said that since Man U are at their lowest, this was the perfect time to meet them and tear them apart. How wrong he was!

I can't wait to watch that big-mouth kid keeper playing chelsea. If he attempts to block a shot from Drogba, they will collect both boy and ball from the net. Of coz the boy will be totally unconscious.

#67 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 10:49:09 AM

Mwenza.....The problem with Man Utd fans is that you forget the EPL has 20 teams, even if you beat us home and away it doesn't mean we can't win the league. We have beaten Man Utd in previous seasons but that was still not enough to win us the title and on the other hand you beat us home and away last season but did you win the title? What i really appreciate about this season is that by end of Dec we shall have played both of our league matches with Chelsea this season...this is one team that always kills our title ambitions towards the end of the season.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 11:02:56 AM

Listen to this big-mouth kid:

Szczesny claims United were far from superior on Monday, adding: 'We are still confident we are the top side in the Premier League

Which is this top side in EPL? This boy has surely not been around long enough to realise that his club has not won the EPL for six years.He should be worried that when his team last won the EPL, he was only 14yrs old.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 11:11:01 AM

Mwenza.....The problem with Man Utd fans is that you forget the EPL has 20 teams, even if you beat us home and away it doesn't mean we can't win the league. We have beaten Man Utd in previous seasons but that was still not enough to win us the title and on the other hand you beat us home and away last season but did you win the title? What i really appreciate about this season is that by end of Dec we shall have played both of our league matches with Chelsea this season...this is one team that always kills our title ambitions towards the end of the season.

@TAZ.............I didn't talk about winning the league. I specifically talked about the gap between the two sides.

Even then, my position is that this season the league belongs to either Man U or Chelsea, make no mistake.............Excuse my bias against your team. On monday night, I absolutely saw no reason to change my previously stated position.
#70 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 11:26:46 AM

C & P

"but I felt the goal was pretty lucky. I don't think Park actually meant to head the ball. It just hit him on the head and went into the top corner." Wojciech Szczesny

C & P

"It was a strange goal," Park said. "The ball changed direction so I had to move suddenly."

@Mwenza, you've cracked me up.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mwenza wrote:

I can't wait to watch that big-mouth kid keeper playing chelsea. If he attempts to block a shot from Drogba, they will collect both boy and ball from the net. Of coz the boy will be totally unconscious.

What i really appreciate about this season is that by end of Dec we shall have played both of our league matches with Chelsea this season...this is one team that always kills our title ambitions towards the end of the season.

And for sure it will kill your ambitions, yet again...
#71 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 11:30:17 AM

look at the list of Arses keepers: Ammonia, Flapianski and Squeeze Me... and you still wonder why you are not winning the title...
#72 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 11:33:03 AM

look at the list of Arses keepers: Ammonia, Flapianski and Squeeze Me... and you still wonder why you are not winning the title...

Aluminium, Flapping-the-sky and Shezeni!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#73 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 11:40:28 AM

Mwenza....have you checked the league lately? We are half way through the season yet the gap between the top 7 teams is just 10 points, Man City might as well claim top spot by the end of the weekend. Man Utd and Chelsea have not played each other but they have both dropped more than 14 points so don't tell me its between those two teams when the statistics are saying otherwise.

This season the EPL is very competitive unlike La Liga where the gap between 1st and 3rd is 10 points.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 12:03:00 PM

Mwenza....have you checked the league lately? We are half way through the season yet the gap between the top 7 teams is just 10 points, Man City might as well claim top spot by the end of the weekend. Man Utd and Chelsea have not played each other but they have both dropped more than 14 points so don't tell me its between those two teams when the statistics are saying otherwise.

This season the EPL is very competitive unlike La Liga where the gap between 1st and 3rd is 10 points.

TAZ........It really doesn't matter who takes the league leadership this weekend. Ultimately they will realise, much to their chargrin, that they are merely warming the top seat for either Man U or Chelsea. Dig up this post in MAY, 2011.
#75 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 3:16:44 PM

Mr. Bean, even in conceding defeat, still claimed the pitch contributed to their poor play and said they were unlucky to lose.

How were they unlucky to lose with only about 2 shots on goal?Kwani Man Utd were playing on a different pitch?

Anyway, water under the bridge...The Bridge is what we're looking forward to and it's encouraging that even if we lose the game we'll still be ahead of Chelsea with one game to play - of course losing with Chelsea's current form should not be acceptable.

Last season Real Madrid finished 2nd with an unprecedented 96 points behind Barca - only reason they didn't win...they lost both El Clasico's!

The point I'm trying to drive is that even if arses insist that they can win the league without beating top 2 teams (Man Utd n Chelsea)then we'll just have to wait and see. Last season we beat Arsenal at home and away but lost to Chelsea at home and away...where did we finish?My case is closed.
#76 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 4:43:38 PM

Mr. Bean, even in conceding defeat, still claimed the pitch contributed to their poor play and said they were unlucky to lose.

How were they unlucky to lose with only about 2 shots on goal?Kwani Man Utd were playing on a different pitch?

Guess who doesn't buy this pitch nonsense from Mr. Bean! Samir Nasri!!! Between Mr. Bean and Nasri, who was on the said pitch? See link below.

Nasri disagrees with Wenger about the pitch

There is a very simple reason why Arsenal lost. See link below

Why Arsenal Lost To Man U

Please stop Crying. Your kids are watching!
conos
#77 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 5:00:50 PM

Drogba and Ancelloti Waiting to finish me kabisa Ngai baba ngwika atia riu????Pray Pray
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
#78 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 5:23:36 PM

Why are you guys talking as if Man Utd played the best football on Monday....i think the Man Utd players played like crap the whole match, they kept losing the ball and couldn't penetrate our defense. The goal was a result of long balls which was the only way to beat Arsenal. A lot more was expected from Man Utd than Arsenal because the match was being played at OT. Here are the match statistics for those who didn't get a chance to check..

M Utd Arsenal
Shots Total 17 11
Shots on goal 6 5
Fouls 9 17
Corners 5 4
Offsides 3 0
Possession Time 46% 54%
Yellow Cards 0 4
Red Cards 0 0
Saves 5 5

Wacheni kelele and concentrate on your match with Chelsea
#79 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 6:24:38 PM

@TAZ......But isn't it a fact that Man U didn't give aseno any room to play their so-called sexy soccer? For me it looked like even if the match was played for a whole day, aseno didn't look like they will ever score.

Nothing was more satisfying than watching all the crosses to chamakh being efficiently dealt with by Vidic and Ferdinand.

What will make aseno fans realise that, as currently constituted, their team stand NO CHANCE of winning the premier league.
Tommy
#80 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 9:51:46 PM

even if arsenal looses,bado they still have my support.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956