IRB Sevens George
#1 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 2:42:22 PM

Kenya thrashed 47-0 by New Zealand Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad .....i think we should stick to athletics
#2 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 2:48:33 PM

Every bubble must have a burst.

#3 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 2:55:18 PM

asi...
#4 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 3:22:25 PM

we have good years and bad years... the Rugby team is the best team sports team we have.... N. Zealand are no mean feat by any books...almost 10 years ago we would have been thrashed 70-100 by a team of such caliber.
#5 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 3:44:01 PM

we have good years and bad years... the Rugby team is the best team sports team we have.... N. Zealand are no mean feat by any books...almost 10 years ago we would have been thrashed 70-100 by a team of such caliber.

Lets wait for the next round of matches.
#6 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 3:46:58 PM

Taz
...England is too strong for us. I am sorry the results may be worse. But I cross my fingures!!!
...and by the way how much do these players get paid? I hope not kahs 157 per day!
#7 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 4:25:13 PM

Lo....
Ric dees
#8 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 4:33:01 PM

@Magigi There paid 40k per trip!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#9 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:00:55 PM

@Ric Dees
...That is too little...Is it only in Kenya that sports doesn't pay?
Ric dees
#10 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:12:19 PM

@Magigi i concur, but look at it this way 40k for 3 days work!! Did i mention Benja has his cut!! yeah he does, only in Kenya!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#11 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:23:07 PM

Ric dees wrote:

@Magigi i concur, but look at it this way 40k for 3 days work!! Did i mention Benja has his cut!! yeah he does, only in Kenya!!

If these guys get more than 100K na wanachapwa hivyo then kunashida. No wonder Ayimba doesn't want to get rid of some of those guys in the team.
#12 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:36:48 PM

...can see a banner reading 'Kenya Safari Sevens, 8th wonder of the world'
...Times have changed...and Zim is playimg better than us.
#13 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:40:58 PM

tumepata kitu Kinuthia...The boys are determined...
Apple Bees
#14 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:42:58 PM

Kenya thrashed 47-0 by New Zealand Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad .....i think we should stick to athletics

you are NOT serious/ You support Kenya Rugby ONLY when they win games? What will happen when/if we lose Steeplechase? stick to what? Gossip?
#15 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:48:48 PM

Apple Bees wrote:

you are NOT serious/ You support Kenya Rugby ONLY when they win games? What will happen when/if we lose Steeplechase? stick to what? Gossip?

I will start supporting them the moment the get rid of Ayimba and some of those old players who can't run....
#16 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 6:08:38 PM

??????????????????????????
Scooby
#17 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 6:24:52 PM

We started out well against England but we could sustain our momentum. So, we are back to the Bowl quarterfinals again...this time we are playing with Portugal.

Btw, I hope the lads were able to carry their own jerseys to South Africa. Coz if not, one of the teams lazima wacheze na vifua...or they borrow from the Kenyan fans.

#18 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 7:58:16 PM

...We have lost in everything...
Scooby
#19 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 11:53:48 PM

...We have lost in everything...

I really feel your pain...yaani we even lost to Russia!

Their performance in this series is worse than at Dubai.

#20 Posted : Saturday, December 11, 2010 4:57:01 PM

Yani....you people are couch potatoes , watching DSTV and dare criticize?
If you have never played Rugby for Kenya or even come close to a Kenya cup match...you should not dare speak...what is 40K? you think people play for money in Kenya? is it 40k for 3 days? or 40K until next time they see a match. Club rugby does not pay...even for Fare!!