wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

61 Pages«<1112131415>»
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair
innovator
#241 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 9:08:20 PM

Am bored by this i don't know which chair, this guy should not even be on a bench in the stock market, he should actually be sitting on the floor.
I still recommend him to join the fantasey market and show us what he is worth practically.
Very tied of the empty noises he is making.
#242 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 7:32:07 AM

@yaserbigchair - most of your calls except for your Safaricom IPO were spot on..after which you disappeared!..I don't mind your bold calls. I prefer stocksmaster or jammo way of providing reasons, but heck if you successful people will follow. I'm watching.
#243 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 7:39:55 PM

deal, NSE ends its nasty run of losses. The last few days weren't that bad actually, only single digit losses. Volumes not bad. Kenya-RE moving good volumes today and also this past week.
#244 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 3:52:07 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
NOW SEE WHERE ITS HEADING... BELOW 20 GUYS! BELOW 20! CHEERS!

So KPLC is trading 15%+ over 20/-... so what gives? Please explain to us...
Pray Pray Pray
the deal
#245 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:31:41 PM

i have been away and non of YBC prophecies have come to pass...
Tommy
#246 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 5:34:05 PM

seems like ybc is a prophet of doom, however his confidence...
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#247 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 5:35:37 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
NOW SEE WHERE ITS HEADING... BELOW 20 GUYS! BELOW 20! CHEERS!

So KPLC is trading 15%+ over 20/-... so what gives? Please explain to us?
Pray Pray Pray

@YBC where are you?? I would also like to know... What is happening with your predictions man...

I thought we would have crashed by now... 15th is right around the corner...

Pray Liar Pray Liar Pray Liar Pray Liar
yaserbigchair
#248 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 5:51:04 PM

I am still watching GURU.
Anyway, give me a reason why should someone buy it at the 23 rates.

And I am sure now the traded are mostly from the Govt. and they are being offloaded to the locals.
JUST LIKE MUMIAS PALS JUST LIKE MUMIAS!

DON'T BUY!

IF YOU HAVE, PLEASE SELL TO MAKE THAT SIMPLE PROFIT!

AND DON'T HOLD!
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
#249 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 6:06:15 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
I am still watching GURU.
Anyway, give me a reason why should someone buy it at the 23 rates.

I did not tell anyone to buy but no one should sell... Not on the basis that he is YBC....

This dude is like that irritating mosquito in your ear at night.... No matter how hard you try to swat it away its in your face again with bullshit....

DUDE NONE OF YOUR PREDICTIONS CAME TRUE ON THE DATES YOU SAID SO PUT A SOCK IN IT
#250 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 6:11:05 PM

guru267 wrote:
Not on the basis that he is YBC....

This dude is like that irritating mosquito in your ear at night.... No matter how hard you try to swat it away its in your face again with bullshit....
***Remind me never to get on guru's bad side*** d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
yaserbigchair
#251 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 6:54:53 PM

Guru you have to understand something.

ALL the companies I said SHOULD GO DOWN, THEY SHOULD.

CABLES= SAME THEFT SHIT UCHUMI HAD (LOSS OF STOCK)

TOTAL= REDUCED PROFIT, REDUCED DIVIDEND. WHY PAY MORE?

OTHERS SAME THING.

THAT'S WHY I SAY SELL THEM. MAKE THE CASH AND WE MOVE TO OTHER COUNTERS WITH BETTER OUTLOOK AND MOVEMENTS IN THE FUTURE!

GOT IT???
#252 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 7:39:43 PM

Followed @yaserbigchair rantings with bated breath. Thereafter the news on business daily about KPLC's sharp rice in unpaid bills totalling 10b and potential 4.7b write-off.

@yaserbigchair, you were right on the news, but lost Round 1. Remember one of your favourite quotes: "I can calculate the motions of the heavenly bodies but not the movements of the stock market". Isaac Newton

But @yaserbigchair, kudos for adding spice to life.
Controvesy = debate = enlightment

Round 2... (results of rights issue and price of share at that time) smile
#253 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 7:57:32 PM

@muganda - That story you referred to was not well researched...
githundi
#254 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 8:07:41 PM

muganda wrote:
Followed @yaserbigchair rantings with bated breath. Thereafter the news on business daily about KPLC's sharp rice in unpaid bills totalling 10b and potential 4.7b write-off.

@yaserbigchair, you were right on the news, but lost Round 1. Remember one of your favourite quotes: "I can calculate the motions of the heavenly bodies but not the movements of the stock market". Isaac Newton

But @yaserbigchair, kudos for adding spice to life.
Controvesy = debate = enlightment

Round 2... (results of rights issue and price of share at that time) smile

@ Muganda, thanks for the figures @YBC thanks for the last post backed by facts and figures: like you have 3 days as a non shareholder of KPLC to be a part of a company with an asset base of 80 b and @ a price of kes 25 will have a market capitalization of 43.37 b.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
yaserbigchair
#255 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 8:21:58 PM

This company will fall just like the others which the company offloaded its share.

Look at MUMIAS what happened to it???

KENGEN???

These companies were like GOLD MINE, yes, we used to call them that. But what are they being valued at now???

Some people like guru and vituvingi... don't know what they are dealing with.

Tena ati this guru guy, who pretends to be buying and selling like ni MAANDAZI.

I hope one of this fine days he buys or bought KPLC at ave. cost price of 23 - 25.

Then let me see when he will sell, considering up to 5% more brokerage costs.

THIS THREAD IS STILL OPEN AND ON!

One other thing I noticed and want to share.

If a company is so proud of it self and if their shareholders are there to stay, why are they selling their rights to NON SHAREHOLDERS???
this doesn't make sense! Even if its your company you wouldn't be selling to NON SHAREHOLDERS, WOULD YOU???
#256 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 8:35:07 PM

True. Im surprised by the move to sell rights (Leftovers?) to non shareholders, essentially diluting the value of the real shareholders' stake. YBC's noise aside, im not a fan of parastatals, cant put up with treasury's shenanigans n govt bulls*%€.
yaserbigchair
#257 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 9:07:49 PM

Simon I am not making noise, am just telling my fellow friends to be careful.

One question: ARE YOU WILLING TO SEE YASERBIGCHAIR MAKE A LOSS??? if the answer is: NO!

Then why should yaserbigchair leave his buddies make one???

I have shares and sometimes I make profits others loss.

I don't want YOU, whoever is reading this to lie or be lied and value KPLC at 22,23 or 25

NO, start value it at 15,16 or 17 NOW!

So that we can all have a good night sleep in 2011.

SAWA JAMAA???
#258 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 11:37:16 PM

GoK selling its Rights... So non-shareholders invited to buy the Rights too...

@YBC - Please see my earlier offer of a bet... I had indicated some ground rules...
erifloss
#259 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 11:37:54 AM

@YBC, support your talk with facts not mere puffs.

My facts on KPLC being good looking forward are:

1. KPLC is renegotiating its power purchase agreements with Kengen though with the liberalization of the the energy generation sector, more players in terms of power generation have come up adding to the national grid though in a small way but with the current heavy investments in wind power generation KPLC will have a diverse portfolio of players to buy from. You know what this means in terms of cost looking forward.

2. Telecommunication companies prefer using overhead OFC cables as compared to the ones laid on the ground which reduces downtimes. I think you know who's infrastructure KDN and Jamii are using for this. May be Wananchi might come on board with their products e.g. Zuku. Extra income.

3. Due to the vast and enviable distribution network held by KPLC its easy for them to diversify their income streams i.e. into telecommunications and triple play.

4. Plans are underway to offer Cable TV. With their network, any house with elec. will be able to access their services and initial setting up cost won't be high thus they'll be competitive in the sector.

A short term player should may be listen to this dude, but if you are in for the long haul there is money to be made in this counter.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
#260 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 12:51:13 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
If a company is so proud of it self and if their shareholders are there to stay, why are they selling their rights to NON SHAREHOLDERS???
this doesn't make sense! Even if its your company you wouldn't be selling to NON SHAREHOLDERS, WOULD YOU???

@WAZUANS Please note the ignorance of wazuas oh so great YasserBigChair who claims to have vast knowledge of the market and its secrets but doesn't know that its the norm for non shareholders to take part in rights issues AS IN???? NKT!!!!

Not all shareholders have the money to buy the rights

I REPEAT PUT A SOCK IN IT ABOUT K.P.L.C DUDE!!!