wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

5 Pages123>»
How do I get rid of her?
chris79
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 10:37:00 PM

Fellow SKerians,I'm posting this at this ungodly hour coz I'm a man deprived of sleep. We broke up with my girlfriend about 2 months ago after a serious disagreement. Problem is she had pulled the marking the territory trick i saw being discussed here a while back and successfully moved in with me without me realising it. At that time she didn't have a job so i reluctantly gave in with the assumption that she'll move out once she got stable. Well,days changed to months and soon we got used to each other mpaka I lengad that vibe for moving out. To cut a long story short after I called it off she's now refused to leave my house even though she now has a job. Question is how do I make her leave without causing drama? I'm a mild-mannered guy and would hate to be the talk of the neighbours. I think she realises that and so takes full advantage. It's gotten to a point where she comes home reeking of alcohol at wee hours of the night. I stopped drinking a while back so this really pisses me off. Any helpful and unhelpful suggestions are highly welcome...

Be the change you want to see in the world...
Ojwang
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 1:15:00 AM

Mfungie nje na mwambie watchie that you do not tolerate noise at that hour.

ojwang
K22
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 4:24:00 AM

Move out na umwachie nyumba...

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Donedeal
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 4:43:00 AM

Report her to Maendeleo ya Wanaume (MAWE) for sexual harrassment!

May we live in interesting times!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 5:06:00 AM

You already know what to do. Am I wrong? The question is: what is holding you back?
When it quits being fun,quit. This thing does not work,it will not work. That's it,finished,end of story.
Larry Winget said: the biggest problem is not knowing the right thing but not doing it.

You're not married to her and you tolarate her mis-behaviour?
Get another house somewhere and move out with your things.
Never disclose where you're going to her. Don't contact her,don't pick her calls.
If shes finds out eventually and comes there,lock her out and call the authority to arrest her. Don't compromise. It's your life. You don't have to stoop that low as to compromise your quality of life. There're better women who can be better girlfriends & wives.

You don't need a drunkard who does not respect herself.

AKS
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 5:22:00 AM

@all.....this chris fellow requires no advice coz from what he has written he is that kind of a man who can not make a decision.....

@chris22....so who opens for her when she comes at the wee hours??? Nugu wewe kabisa...wewe ni bure kabisa.......

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 5:31:00 AM

Si you introduce her to @kongowea. he is looking for someone.

@Kongowea..... you might need to request SK to delete your thread.... Mission accomplished right here!!! tihihihi tihihiiii

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Djinn
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 5:32:00 AM

@chris79 - pole. Take a day off and while she is at work,perhaps near to 5pm when she is likely to leave,take all her stuff out and call her to pick her stuff....hire a guard for that evening and issue him instructions not to allow her to make a scene - like the guards auctioneers hire when evicting people...make it hard and decisive...no kiddy gloves.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
adept
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 5:37:00 AM

There is no gold medal for trying to be a sweetie while you are dying of ulcers. Coming home late and drunk is just the ultimate. Goodness what else she is coming home with.

What I find most ironic is that you are afraid of what the neighbors will think. Wake up buddy! Your lady comes home at 2AM and drunk for you to open the door for her. You are already the talk of the neighborhood pal!

Tell me you wake up to prepare her some ugali for her troubles and I'll smack you upside the head...bwana,you have to draw the line! I am saying this because I know being too nice to women (no offence ladies) can be completely misunderstood. Sometimes you have to make hard decisions for both you and them to move forward in life. Believe me,if she has any decency (left),she will thank you later in life.

Hata hivyo,let me stop inciting you at this point and say that moving out sounds like the most diplomatic thing to do. If you do own the house,rent it out and get another place. Else if its rented,dont see what the big deal is when dealing with a girlfriend. One life to live. Maximize and get rid of junk!
sheep
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 6:03:00 AM

@Jowa....your advice on this issue will be highly appreciated.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
mtaalam
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 6:48:00 AM

Do what my pal did. (I hope you're not reading this D but it made my year!)

Get an Agent to get you a house/apartment that's within the price and location you want.
Make sure you move out on a work day when you're both working,take leave without her knowledge. Don't worry about your deposit,most people never get it back anyway. And if she had nothing,leave her a few things eg sufuria,a stool,tissue,soap,a mattress if possible etc. for PR sake.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:05:00 AM

Your in a tight spot...your neighbors now call her 'bibi wa chris79'.....you live together.....but she is now a little out of control.....i suppose this was the root of your arguments...solution..VUMILIA.....this is now your wife.....sit her down and talk to her pole pole......enda marriage/couple counseling.....try and salvage the situation.....tell her you view her as a wife and want her to behave as one.....don't join me and akina kongwea in lonely hearts....huku ni baridi sana....at least wait for the cold season to end...

Ninajua Yote!
skodhe
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:06:00 AM

Take a leave. Change the padlock and go somewhere for sometimes. Avoid her calls. Come back and change houses when she is not aware.

Lakini usimuonyeshe maadharau hata kama ana kunywa pombe. Once you have lungulad her the bond becomes strong.

tap tap
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:06:00 AM

patia mimi yeye.....or is it patia yeye mimi..

A mans poison is another mans meat...
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:30:00 AM

Your problem is very easy to solve. First,moving might not be the best solution but you might have to result to it if all else fails. If you have stayed in that house for a while,the rent you are paying is probably lower than the current market price - maybe by as much as 30%! Also,probably the location of the house - it might not be easy to get an equivalent if you are searching in a hurry.
My suggestion. Take leave - at least two weeks - throw her stuff out of the house (hire a watchman for the night as someone suggested) change the lock and padlocks,lock the house and go for a holiday somewhere remote - or even your shagz and be sure to switch off your mobile! Also,before you leave,inform the care taker or whoever that nobody should be allowed into your house lest he gets some people to break in! Or you can get a no-joke sister or cousin to 'house sit' while you are away! Another option is to have the watchie stationed there for a week (you can even have one for day and one for evening) to make sure she does not break in. At 'kazi kwa vijana' rates,this should cost you only 5K.
Mpenzi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:34:00 AM

and when you are done,come back to tell how it went. am sure there are others in SK,both women and men,in such dilemmas.
justrant
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:38:00 AM

@chris...what is you had a kid with her like some of us? It could be worse. You dont solve a problem by running away from it. This is a very simple case if you are a man enough. Stand your ground and tell her,forcefully,to go to hell with her shaggy little devils! Hurl her knickers out of the window and switch on the sports channel and continue with your life,man.
Poggie
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:50:00 AM

You seem to be the kind that enjoys wallowing in the putrid environment of the sewer. Dark and suffocating. Come up for a breath of fresh air and sunlight. I suggest you break some big news to her e.g that you are getting married in Dec09 and therefore need your house to yourself and your fiancee. Of course,after the screams and dish breaking you will experience the best moments in your life. If she does not click it,hire one of the ugliest women in town for a night and take her home to be presented as the new catch in your life. Unless this chic of yours is cuckoos,she should be leaving you at this point. When she does let us know then we can have a laugh. Good luck.

As a man thinketh so is he
As A Man Thinketh So is He
Mpenzi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 7:58:00 AM

@just-rant

are you ranting from experience?
Fundaah
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:00:00 AM

Now I understand what simonkabz meant.....I had Ignored this thread .....Over to you Kongowea......a window is about to open......

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore