wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

51 Pages«<3536373839>»
Kplc restructure plan out
KIRTI
#361 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 3:41:15 PM

There is romour in nairobi GOK right has been purchased by Equity bank, Co op bank & centum. It will come on the board by Friday.
#362 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:02:42 PM

KIRTI wrote:
There is romour in nairobi GOK right has been purchased by Equity bank, Co op bank & centum. It will come on the board by Friday.

It's not a rumour. Equity and Centum will be underwriting 30% and 10% respectively (if I'm not wrong).

#363 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:07:19 PM

Underwriting is different from buying Rights...
My 2 cents
#364 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:20:05 PM

I once made asked in a new post....

Does anyone have more information? Typical terms of an underwriting require the underwriter to subscribe for any shares offered but not taken up by shareholders.

Is this the case for the KPLC rights? i.e. Will Equity/Centum take up ONLY the rights that have not been taken up by the market? Or were they given the government rights outright?

There was no response, so I guess no one knows
#365 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:27:04 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Will Equity/Centum take up ONLY the rights that have not been taken up by the market?
Yes.
#366 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:54:05 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
I once made asked in a new post....

Does anyone have more information? Typical terms of an underwriting require the underwriter to subscribe for any shares offered but not taken up by shareholders.

Is this the case for the KPLC rights? i.e. Will Equity/Centum take up ONLY the rights that have not been taken up by the market? Or were they given the government rights outright?

There was no response, so I guess no one knows

@my 2 cents yes they can only take up rights subscribed for through underwriting but nothing stops them from buying G.O.K rights off the market....

BTW I was at D&B today there were loads of people... 90% of whom were going for K.P.L.C rights on the market... Sweet Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

KIRTI
#367 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:59:02 PM

It's not a rumour. Equity and Centum will be underwriting 30% and 10% respectively (if I'm not wrong).[/quote]
EB & Centum have severally undertaken to take up to 40% and 10% of the right respectively.If GOK will not sale their right before 15th Dec, then right will be lapse. GOK have sold their right with premium to EB, Centum & Co Op. bank.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#368 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 6:02:58 PM

awaiting those serious trades early next week, the direction the share will take once the rights stop trading on 15th, and the impact on the stock when the oversubscription is finally announced!
@SufficientlyP
TUPAC
#369 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 6:33:16 PM

KIRTI wrote:

It's not a rumour. Equity and Centum will be underwriting 30% and 10% respectively (if I'm not wrong).

EB & Centum have severally undertaken to take up to 40% and 10% of the right respectively.If GOK will not sale their right before 15th Dec, then right will be lapse. GOK have sold their right with premium to EB, Centum & Co Op. bank.[/quote]
those guys saying gov. rights have been taken by equity, coop and centum how sure are you?is it just rumours or you can substanciate?
after all the gov. can choose whom to sell the rights to! but really do they have to take all the rights without leaving a good fraction to the mwananchi? sasa hii ni mbaya sana!!!
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
innovator
#370 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 8:48:36 PM

If the market cannot push the price beyond sh3 without governments supply, why would somebody complain if they were offered to equity or anybody else.
seems the supply is enough for the market even without the government rights.
51 Pages«<3536373839>»