wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Political uncertainty again?
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:24:45 AM

Whoever wins, the electioneering period is bound to affect the economy negatively as it does all over the world.Then the 07 election madness is still in investors' minds...The world has not forgiven us.let's redeem our image this time.I'd be worried though if the Orange movement starts another ethnic hate-based campaign
My 2 cents
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:28:05 AM

kadonye wrote:
I'd be worried though if the Orange movement starts another ethnic hate-based campaign

What about PNU????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:31:50 AM

On the issue of who wins, I think Amolo is way ahead but can't be sure.I wouldn't bet on that.Who remembers Uhuru and Saitoti in 2002 and Kalonzo in 07?TIME WILL TELL
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:32:13 AM

kadonye wrote:
Whoever wins, the electioneering period is bound to affect the economy negatively as it does all over the world.Then the 07 election madness is still in investors' minds...The world has not forgiven us.let's redeem our image this time.I'd be worried though if the Orange movement starts another ethnic hate-based campaign

Listen to yourself be4 you post anything here.With comments like this we don't need ODM or PNU to destroy us.Your comments are enough to cause damage.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you They are gross and divisive
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:40:08 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
kadonye wrote:
I'd be worried though if the Orange movement starts another ethnic hate-based campaign

What about PNU????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I'd be worried if they did so too.05 and 07 were just centred on ethnic hatred and the orange encouraged them.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:57:38 AM

@newfarer, do yourself some good and understand my post.All I have said is politicians whipped up ethnic tensions to get victory in 05 and 07.Too bad if they'r from your favorite party.This is a historical FACT.The biggest lie that has been told in Kenya is 'the violence was caused by rigging'.If we didn't learn that we can't eliminate 1 tribe without wounding/killing Kenya,then we're in a sad situation
My 2 cents
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 11:12:35 AM

kadonye wrote:
@newfarer, do yourself some good and understand my post.All I have said is politicians whipped up ethnic tensions to get victory in 05 and 07.Too bad if they'r from your favorite party.This is a historical FACT.The biggest lie that has been told in Kenya is 'the violence was caused by rigging'.If we didn't learn that we can't eliminate 1 tribe without wounding/killing Kenya,then we're in a sad situation

We do not need these kind of posts. Keep your biases to yourself.
Stealth
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 11:19:06 AM

Kwani Who is ODM and PNU?

is it not you and I - the general mwananchi? We need to think past the parties and look at the country as a whole. Each party wants to win and they will play dirty. Its for you and me to make a decision not to be used by the politicians to hurt our neighbours for their (politicians) own gain.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 11:21:42 AM

i need one president who will guarantee my investment because i did that for the future. not one who is just interested in making people happy with tales and promises. populists are never good for the economy, look around and see what i mean.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 11:41:18 AM

@penimbili, NO APOLOGIES.As Moi used to say 'siasa mbaya,maisha mabaya, siasa nzuri maisha mazuri'.Replace maisha with uchumi if you so wish