wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

124 Pages«<3132333435>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#641 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 2:53:00 PM

I refuse to be drawn into this arguements on historical facts however true or false they are. What i'm sure of is that we can and will beat man utd next monday and it will not be the first time to do so. Nasri is in superb form and he has previously scored several against Man Utd. I used to fear such encounters when CR was around!

I hope this will be a repeat of the Nasri vs ManUguz game 2008/2009...though the other players need to step up. Vermaelen should be back soon, the defence is a bit shaky!
#642 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 3:39:15 PM

I refuse to be drawn into this arguements on historical facts however true or false they are.

Funny given your penchant for historical facts. Or these historical facts are only pertinent when they serve your end? Just wondering.
Nobby
#643 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 3:56:07 PM

Arsenal are in good form, save for the back line, we are set to beat Man-U and Chelsea in the next few days to open up the lead.I can predict that in January we will still be top!You can quote me if you want!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#644 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:00:42 PM

Nobby wrote:
Arsenal are in good form, save for the back line, we are set to beat Man-U and Chelsea in the next few days to open up the lead.I can predict that in January we will still be top! You can quote me if you want!

You can bet on it!!!!!
#645 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:07:28 PM

Nobby wrote:
Arsenal are in good form, save for the back line, we are set to beat Man-U and Chelsea in the next few days to open up the lead.I can predict that in January we will still be top! You can quote me if you want!

You can bet on it!!!!!

naona phombe ya bure hapa on this arsenal bet. let us bet.
#646 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:10:05 PM

Courtesy of DAILY MAIL
#647 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:27:05 PM

Sober wrote:
Nobby wrote:

You can bet on it!!!!!

naona phombe ya bure hapa on this arsenal bet. let us bet.

Good idea. How about we cluster ourselves into Man U and Arsenal camps then we all M-Pesa one person an agreed amount - say Leona - I gather she has the trust of Wazuans on such stuff. After the game, the winners get their money back and we can then use the money from the loosers to have one serious 'mbuzi na tusker' get together? We can have the mbuzi together - both winners and loosers - although I suspect very few Arsenal fans - sorry - supporters of the loosing team will actually show up!
#648 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:32:10 PM

@ Radio - How do you post pictures/images on wazua? Explain to me like am a nine year old coz I have tried and can't seem to get it to work!
#649 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:35:23 PM

@Radio,
Sasa mambo gani hiii??....Those pictures are no good for the pensioners hearts.Imagine Scholes screaming Nasri in the middle of the night...lol.

#650 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 5:18:38 PM

ManUguz are very ready to bet with Arsenal fans...the fear they have for Chelsea is exposed! BK!mko na airtime on wazua saa hii! let as wait for the clash and return on this forum...i'm sure hata ku-bet na Man-shitty fans will be a daunting task for these folks....
#651 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 5:21:55 PM

ManUguz are very ready to bet with Arsenal fans...the fear they have for Chelsea is exposed! BK!mko na airtime on wazua saa hii! let as wait for the clash and return on this forum...i'm sure hata ku-bet na Man-shitty fans will be a daunting task for these folks....

No Chelshit fan is 'talking'. they currently have their tails in between their legs. And in any case, taking money from a chelshit fan is like taking candy from a kid. But if you insist on loosing your money, bring it on!
Nobby
#652 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 5:40:27 PM

radio wrote:

Courtesy of DAILY MAIL

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
I cannot remember a better goal than those two!!Maybe Maradona!!
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
anasazi
#653 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 6:19:58 PM

Those goals were things of absolute beauty....
Form is temporary, class is permanent
kenyatunaweza
#654 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 6:29:53 PM

Hello all,
Am a newbie here, kindly afford me a little leeway as I begin my first faltering Wazuan steps :).
As a Liverpool fan it pains me a little to say it, but Nasri's two goals were extremely special. He also seems like a humble sort so am happy to extend my congratulations for his wonderful brace on the weekend...!
#655 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 6:52:38 PM

Nobby wrote:
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
I cannot remember a better goal than those two!!Maybe Maradona!!
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

How short is your memory? Remember Nani's goal against Arsenal? The day Wenger shed tears in public instead of urging his team on!
#656 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 8:16:41 PM

Arsenal fans. I love the way they think. "We will beat Man U...Oh we are on form, Oh the least will be a draw, Oh..Oh..." Its so funny given that the past 6 games, Arsenal has won 4 and lost 2, whereas Man U has won 4 and drawn 2. Clearly. Yet we all agree that Man U has not been performing till the Blackburn game. Pray you get Man U in a poor form, which still does not guarantee you a win. TRUTH BE TOLD.

Remember we have been doing a Barcelona on you. We've beaten you the last 5 meetings, 3 EPL and 2 Champs Lg. Na kumbuka Ronaldo was not there last season when we ran you guys riot at Emirates. Please, before you talk too much, like you always do, tuchapeni tafadhali. Atleast once.

And who said we fear Chelshit? Didnt we chapa them 3-1 during the Community Shield? For crying out loud we are giving them a break coz they are in a Chel-shit hole right now. 1 win in 6 games!!!

Lastly an Arsenal win will make them go 4 points clear of Man U who will still be having a game in hand. A Man U win will make them go 2 points clear of Arsenal, and still with a game in hand. Clearly United have nothing to lose. But for the Stinking Arses, the season could be over if you dont win. FACT.
#657 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 8:23:33 PM

Lets check your record, you drew with Liverfools, got thrashed by Chelshit and Tottenham but you saved your face with a win against Man Shitty. That gives you 1 win, 1 draw and 2 losses against teams in the Big 6.

United have beaten Liverfools and Spurs and drawn with a defensive Man Shitty. Counting the Community Shield, we've beaten Chelshit. that gives us 3 wins and 1 draw.

Too much for your blah, blah, blah...
#658 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 8:35:25 PM

This Man U Vs Arsenal discussion will NEVER end. Let us all wait for the 13th. Kindly place your bets please. smile
#659 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 10:15:28 PM

ati Man Utd are on form, si mlichapwa 4-0 juzi na West Ham (with Giggs as captain). Lets wait for Monday then you can make all the noise you want. Who ever mentioned Barca and Man utd in the same sentence ateme hiyo mate before Messi asikie.
#660 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 11:14:33 PM

why do people argue about football, why do people bet in a game they are not playing, on people who will most certainly not know them, vermalin is out until 2011.