wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

is it amos wako?
extrablessed
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 12:06:00 PM

Persona non-grata!!!

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Kamaa
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 12:24:00 PM

@ xtrablessed

http://www.stockskenya.c...?stk=1002&top=18440

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
extrablessed
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 12:36:00 PM

Thanks Kamaa. Had not seen that thread. Any guess who the other 3 anti-reformists are?

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
mtaalam
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 1:04:00 PM

Now this America crap is becoming annoying and insulting. Kwani they think we're in kindergarten playing guess who's not invited to my birthday?
Yaani a kiguka like Carson huko 80smthn is not ashamed holding a press conference to give us useless clues on a dude! For a minute felt like I was watching a Harry Porter movie guys talking of voldemort He Who Must Not Be Named. Hindiot!

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas. Those of average intelligence talk about things. Stupid people talk about other people.
wkisoi
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 5:06:00 PM

They look at us and think we are fools. Guess I now feel what the Iraqis feel,we are not little children. We have problems but for sure the way the US is going about it they have no clue how to fix it. It did not help that today a 29CD cut me in traffic like he owns the road and nearly caused an accident. God help us all.

All that matters is character
yekeyeke
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 5:23:00 PM

This Pax american crap will not wash. I read in one of the sunday nations that they were looking at moving from Msa to dar. Kwani who is holding them back? Si they move and we can then continue to upgrade the port with more capacity for containers and even a freeport. Pls they will have to fund the construction of a road and rail network to the DRC etc for that move to work and i dont think right now they have the cash to do it cos of what bush went spending in his wars or revenge against sadam......

And guess who is busy taking over their once privilaged position .... the chinese. Why do you think the chinese are ready to invest in a railline and road all the way from lamu and msa to ethiopia,uganda and south sudan? Because they are growing and need the oil thats that way. US have no issies with Ghana whoich has had like 10 coups.???? and Nigeria je??? Hi obama people kweli wanashangaza. If they dont want baba jimi,waseme tujue,but giving hints of people bared like they are afraid of them is just nonsense. Visa ni yao. Wakitaka wachukue. But spare us the nonsense.

'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.'
Abraham Lincoln.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 5:31:00 PM

Kenyans bring this on themselves... deserve to be treated like kids... can't even feed ourselves... begging for food after 45 years of 'independence'

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 6:29:00 PM

anyone who stands in the way...

of US hopping PM......

am sure that was his story when he forced audience...

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
itz
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:43:00 AM

@yekeyeke

it wouldn't have gotten to this point if this kenyan politicians would have done what they were elected to do.They have wasted time on reforms,taken forever to act issues that are affecting the country and continued with old corrupt practices.The world has no time to waste and wait on this goons.As far as moving importation from mombasa to Dar,dont think its that far fetched.TZ is doing everything to take away that business from us and its the same arrogant attitude that you and the kenyan politicians hold that will lead to demise of the advantage we have.You realize that the port earns kenya a whole lot of taxes and any business diverted to TZ is a huge loss for us.UG has discovered its own oil which means in the coming years the income we use to get for petroleum products export to that country will be gone.UG and Rwanda are also considering moving some of their import business to the TZ port. This is the reason this kind of silly attitude that we can tell stato to screw themselves,can come back to bite big time when stato decides it will fund TZ more and make it the darling of the west.In such a case,kenya will be the loser.
Finje
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 7:29:00 AM

Pakistan is not being destroyed by archenemy India,but by the USA. The same is in store for Kenya.

Note how Kenyans are being called 'backward,stoneage etc' by Europeans in blogs,newspapers (read letters to the editor in the Nation etc),for refusing to accept and promote homosexuality. Is this part of Agenda 4 they are so vigorously promoting?? They even want to withold aid.

It's part of their programme of destabilising and destroying social fabric and values in countries,so amidst the confusion,their robber barons in New York,Frankfurt and London can loot our country dry. It works very well in their countries,where a few dominate the rest.

'Mkosa mila ni mtumwa'.

Visa restrictions on Europeans and Americans are urgently called for.

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
mtaalam
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 7:56:00 AM

All I can say is 'thanks God for China'.
I think China is now the new destination for any official acting on behalf of our govt.
America doesn't seem as attractive especially after you read the small print.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
The Real Shaft
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:10:00 AM

Gen. Carson....

walks into Uganda... after the Baganda massacre ....

and leaves a healthy package to ensure Uganda ...

does not become independent....

their budget is over 80% donor supported....

Kenya.....

if these rambling idiots don't make us broke.....

we are less than 3% assisted......

with the hope that next budget ....

which shall be in the trillion.....

will not have a component for the donors......

and this is not pleasant....

so what do they do....

support a politician who will send us back into the Moi doldrums.....

and we watch.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Brewer
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:15:00 AM

Kenyans,address the real question: Who do you think you are to these Americans? rather than,Who do the Americans think we are? They have a right to be and to their country. How about you?
kritik
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:27:00 AM

screw the americans!!! waende kwao na hizo visa zao!
who told carson and co that america is heaven on earth??
shindwe!!!!
lets look to the east
china nad india are the next frontiers!!!

thats it!
Mr.Tea
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:44:00 AM

These Americans have managed to pull the wool over our eyes. They would like hoodwink the public though their sanctimonious deeds citing Obama's love for this nation.Truth is they don't care about our self inflicted woes any more than they care about the Somalis.If you were keen on news yesterday,there was this item about the small matter of aid to Uganda to the tune of $246million. Now Uganda is by all accounts more unstable than Kenya but they have recently discovered the black gold curse. Methinks that the Americans are out on a mission to discredit the leadership(Kenyan) thereby shredding all their credibility so that they are in no position to negotiate on our behalf. Over the years we'll look back and wonder what ran us over.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
yekeyeke
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:51:00 AM

As i stated,kama obama anataka baba jimi atoke,its easy to say,kwenda huko. But i think they cant due to the leeway that kibs has giuven the chinese and as of now,i dont think the US embassy and their assitant to clinton has any access to state house. aks your self. Have you ever seen the sec of state come to kenya and lack to meet with the head of state? And now kibs has travelled to Nigeria,all that mzee carson can do is give a press conference....and give vague descriptions. of people whose visa's have been revoked. I think there is a lot we are not being told. This link we have with china is driving the ammericans and their british cousins nuts and they are now employing this geo political push that does not seem to be going anywhere.

Why would washington critisice the kenyan head of state,he replies and one week later,the chinese ambasador,meets the head of state,in harambee house,to anounce that they are taking over the funding,constructio of the raod and rail network in kenya?

If the us goes to dar,then they will have to take at least another 5 years to build a southern corridor with a rail line to boot and heavily fund its operations as the route is at least 3 times longer than the northen corridor.

Wach this space. mambo bado.

'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.'
Abraham Lincoln.
enigma
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:53:00 AM

alot of pple here are hypocrytical....We practically beg the west to help us out when we need help(which is everyday)....be it drought,floods,diseases....YES,SOME PPL ARE already thinking we can do without aid..realy? can we really do without all the foreign funded NGOs that build schools,dispensaries,boreholes all over the nation? How many pple will be jobless wen AGOA expires?

Oh,so we want help but we dont want to be told how to govern yourself....having proved over and over again just how inept we are in governance.....

We cant fight corruption to save our lives....so whats wrong with americans makin noise about a travel ban?...simple-they know most of these bigwigs have their children abroad while they destroy us here....it makes sense if they n their families cant run away from the rot they hav caused....

Am not a fan of americans...but dont delude urself that in this lifetime u can do without their 'big brother' attitude...

we made our bed,so must we lay in it.

top cat
Ericks
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 9:00:00 AM

If i read n understood my history when i had the time,then i must have come accross a phrase that says there is no such thing as an 'american by origin',everyone in that country is an immigrant or is in a generation of immigrants from another part of the world,thats how the social diversity in the states came about. with that in mind i fail to understand why the US thinks they can screw whoever they feel like screwing yet if anything,they built that country with resources from other countries including kenya.

They are simply doing what we call 'gucokia gwoko' in the pub language

On putting maself in their shoes,4 one to be screwed he/she has to be willing,vulnerable or desperate,otherwise it wouldnt happen so this is our own making.....

Av never had of anyone or anything that died for not going to the states,there are hundreds of other countries to visit so i dont understand whats the fuss about United States...

Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
mtaalam
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 9:34:00 AM

@ enigma
I'm one of the hypocritical people who believe we can do without donor aid.
We just need to fight and get things right in this beautiful,bountiful nation. A day will come when the middle class will say enough is enough and we will have a new Kenya.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
mukoya
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 10:08:00 AM

dont thank God for china i guess china might be worse than the state,remeber when zim were goin to elections whose shipment of arms was heading there....china,the darfur war whose watchin it unabated...china lets agree when sumthing nice is done en dont question it for one,rumour is that Obama wants to do away with all this no goods en i for one support that look at how the constitution review has taken the rout of bounderies are this egoistic politicians people to be let loose no ban all of them

absolute power controls absolutely