El clasico
#41 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:55:31 AM

and Mourihno and the players had to run from the team bus to the hotel to escape stone throwing irate fans!!!!!
#42 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:58:48 AM

reddevil wrote:
After 7 goal mauling of a team that Chelsea struggled to beat...

I hope that the El clasico will live up to the billing...

Though I have no affection for either of the teams...my heart goes to Real Madrid tonight.

Ronaldo to score...Drool

Ha ha ha
#43 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 10:25:30 AM

and Mourihno and the players had to run from the team bus to the hotel to escape stone throwing irate fans!!!!!

Thank God they were away so the number of disgruntled fans were less.

JM had never lost by a margin of more than 4 goals. This was 'real discipline.'
mwanahisa
#44 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 12:26:34 PM

I didn't get it.Why were Man fans supporting Real?

Guks, wacha siasa zako! I for one was not supporting Real Madrid, much as I miss CR7 in our team.
tuvok
#45 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 1:09:42 PM

Hii ndio inaitwa spanking... Mourinho looked absolutely bored.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 2:08:20 PM

The best el classico i've watched in years
Nobby
#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 2:28:52 PM

That's the problem when you start calling your self "the special one"
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 2:40:20 PM

@Guka, watu wa Man-U-guz don't enjoy the beautiful game (Barcelona and...), so have to support a tactical team..
The beautiful game carried the day for this one
#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 4:11:04 PM

I thought that Mourinho would go into this game with the same tactics he used against Barca when be beat them with Inter...defend and counter.

Gents (and ladies in the house), the football that Barca displayed yesterday was any coach's wet dream, every footballer's aspiration and every fans fantasy...CR7's tirade before the match is what brought out the worst(best) of Barca.

I don't think that we are going to witness another team like Barca in a while... a team where the ONLY way to beat them is to defend PERFECTLY in numbers and hope for a counter and a set piece to score.

Pep didn't inherit the whole team from Rijkaard and he 's the one who signed on Villa...let's give credit where it is due. I love watching Barca and fear playing them coz when the turn it on like they did yesterday then God be with you. Fantastic football!
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 4:42:53 PM

Barcelona's philosophy of 'Total Football' was proved right. Build a team and let them grow together. There is a frenchman in London who tries to follow the same philosophy. Unfortunately, he has not been able to get anything close to Barca. I like Newspapers reports say Pep would like to coach ManU one day. What a way of spiting Mourinho
Ric dees
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 4:49:12 PM

i must say, there are no more adjectives left to describe what was witnessed yesterday. In-fact the Mrs came to the living room wanting to see "Wa Esther" (Iniesta), coz she was hearing a lot of "Wa Esther" and actually believed a Kenyan played for Barca..lol.

Jose got the tactics wrong, though i must say in the press conference before the game started he said his team are young and still far from the finished article yet. When you sign for Real as a coach then fans want to see blood on the pitch,attacking football so there was no chance of playing defensive, they had to play open football, and take the game to Barca, well we all found out that was a tall order, he should have played with an extra mid-fielder IMO,coz you give Barca space they will, whats the adjective to use again???

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Wakanyugi
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:11:45 PM

Ric Dees. I am not a soccer tactician either but even I saw Mourinho's mistake when they showed Madrid's line up and play pattern.

You can't play a three man back line with a team like Barcelona. They'll simply tear your defense to pieces, which is exactly what they did. I felt Mourinho was playing to the Real Madrid fan gallery and forgot that the only thing that matters is the scoreline at the final whistle.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:32:30 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Ric Dees. I am not a soccer tactician either but even I saw Mourinho's mistake when they showed Madrid's line up and play pattern.

You can't play a three man back line with a team like Barcelona. They'll simply tear your defense to pieces, which is exactly what they did. I felt Mourinho was playing to the Real Madrid fan gallery and forgot that the only thing that matters is the scoreline at the final whistle.

You've got is spot on @Wakanyugi...

There's no need to experiment when you know the antidote. Madridstas would have preferred coming away from the Nou with a draw and bad football from the Merengues than the embarrassment of a scoreline that was registered when you dare against the best - yes,I'm a Man Utd fan but that Barca team (when they turn it on) are the best in the world right now!
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:43:01 PM

tuvok wrote:

I loved a jibe directed at him by a commentator. As Mourinho sat looking thoroughly subdued, the commentator said "Jose Mourinho looks like he is waiting for a bus... One of those he packs infront of goal!". No that was hilarious!!!

ProverB
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 6:11:51 PM

http://dailystandard.iblog.co.za/?p=787

eti murinho ame resign? smile smile

Does GOR Mahia need a coach?
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 6:49:29 PM

tuvok wrote:

I loved a jibe directed at him by a commentator. As Mourinho sat looking thoroughly subdued, the commentator said "Jose Mourinho looks like he is waiting for a bus... One of those he packs infront of goal!". No that was hilarious!!!

That is indeed hilarious...almost felt pity for the guy
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:00:46 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
Barcelona's philosophy of 'Total Football' was proved right. Build a team and let them grow together. There is a frenchman in London who tries to follow the same philosophy. Unfortunately, he has not been able to get anything close to Barca. I like Newspapers reports say Pep would like to coach ManU one day. What a way of spiting Mourinho

The only team that plays like Barca in Europe is Barca....Arsenal play beautiful football and are the pass masters of England but they don't have the players in the class of Iniesta, Messi or Xavi (apart from Fabregas). Petit, Overmars, Hleb, Henry, Van Bronkhorst all these are former Arsenal players who were signed by Barcelona. I think we've become a feeder club for Barca...its interesting how Real Madrid have been begging Wenger to be their coach.

I think the best coach for Man Utd would be Mourinho not pep.
anasazi
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:01:08 PM

lol @Maichblack. Hio ni kali
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 10:46:31 PM

tuvok wrote:

kali sana, and he was spot on!Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 10:48:17 PM

Ric dees wrote:

he should have played with an extra mid-fielder IMO,coz you give Barca space they will, whats the adjective to use again???

he started with 4-2-3-1. where would he have slotted the extra mid-fielder?