wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

ATS DOWN AGAIN
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 6:31:00 AM

NSE trading system down again,another fabricated rally on its way??

Hunter Gatherer
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 6:43:00 AM

your source?????
Mainat
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 6:50:00 AM

NSE at 31 something seems to be a trigger pt.

Maybe ATS is allergic to the NSE going below 3,200?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 7:18:00 AM

Hunter

Source? Call your broker Einstien!

Mainat

Good observation! Looks like that number is NSE's 'line of control',perhaps the fear that lower will open the floodgates?

haiyaa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 7:30:00 AM

It's a 'technical switch oops hitch'

wait for price rallies at 12.15 pm today

God Is God. All the time.
novestor
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 7:40:00 AM

i am so tempted to rush to Akiba and make something for christmas,anyway let me watch as the 'fake bus' zooms past.

Learn something new everyday
Learn Something New Every Day!
mtafutaji
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 7:40:00 AM

This market surely has its owners. They manipulate it at their pleasure,and to whose benefit ..............................................? You guessed it.
http://www.mnkenyan.com
Visit the site and share your experience and opinion at our blog or discussion forum.
megatron
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 7:43:00 AM

sasa hii imekuwa karumaindo stock exchange transcentury,centum and co. style.
Now its a speculator market no more buy and hold....bring it on
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 8:02:00 AM

I have been in touch with my broker and trully there was a problem with the system.
I think we are all scared of the 2000s region of the index and it seems like we will be there in 2 trading days.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
nahdy
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 8:25:00 AM

GUYS JUST HEARD THAT THERE IS NO POWER WHOLE COUNTRY. COULD THIS BE TRUE?. IVE CONFIRMED MALINDI & MOMBASA HAS NO POWER.
adundo
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 8:52:00 AM

Yes,there is a national blackout. Give it sometime to be restored.
andycapp
#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 9:28:00 AM

Let it stay like that.
Waaa. did u see the declines yesterday. That ATS breaking down is a breather.
Blackout? THose NSE guys cant buy a decent generator?
nahdy
#13 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 10:28:00 AM

so when is it starting????????????
thuks
#14 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 10:46:00 AM

we have enuf power in western- we can sambaaza some to the capito silly!

@thuks
I care!
brightstar
#15 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 11:11:00 AM

Ati coz there is a major blackout so the market can't/won't open. Kweli this shyt is worse than a fis market.
Liv
#16 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 11:29:00 AM

Market will open at 14.30 and close 16.30 today. The problem was caused by power disruptions.

from this blog- you can see how negative kenyans are.... to many there can never be a good reason for failure.

ps: I do not support failure of the ATS. NSE should buy a good generator that can work for at least 24 hours if there is power shortage.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 12:09:00 PM

Liv

ATS was down due to database issues,nothing to do with power! Pls read the press releases for accuracy.

Pablo
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 12:15:00 PM

As expected equity and safcom are up. He he he he...

Be greedy when others are fearful,be fearful when others are greedy.
Liv
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 12:19:00 PM

@Kularaha,

My broker told me about power disruptions. I will check again.

thanks.
Mainat
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 12:37:00 PM

'Because the ATS masine was introduced when NSE was never below 3,500,it has been unable to deal with any numbers mbelow this revel. This has meant that the mboys have to halt the ATS masine every time we ngo mbelow 3,100. Prease mbear with us.'

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba