wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<2526272829>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#521 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 3:47:51 PM

The only reason I'm having a laugh at people's expense is because of the predictions for matches...same way I know guys will have a great laugh when we lose our first match this season...no harm no fuss.

This season I've not had the balls to predict the scores for any Man Utd match after the series of draws we started with and am not about to begin. So let us enjoy while we can, the war is not over
#522 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 6:58:14 PM

I am very very worried. Read this...

On this day two years ago, Luiz Felipe Scolari's Chelsea team were top on goal difference from Liverpool, and playing some stunning football. Cracks were emerging, though. Home defeat by Liverpool, a 1-1 draw with Burnley at Stamford Bridge, a 3-1 defeat away against Roma in the Champions League. On November 22, 2008, Chelsea drew 0-0 with Newcastle and by February 9, 2009, Scolari had gone.

....Ancelloti may be on his way and my club will then die....this russian we need to refund his money back...we should chase him away from london!!
#523 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:02:04 PM

how do you chase a guy who made chelsea what it is today?
#524 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 9:19:46 AM

I had to quote this:
"Ask a Manchester United supporter about their start to the season and the first reaction will invariably suggest that they've just heard the funniest joke of all time. United, by their standards, have been terrible. Bereft of guile, short of inspiration, ambushed by their talisman. And yet mid-way through November, with their closest rivals now in managerial turmoil, only goal difference rebuffs them from the summit, while a victory in Scotland in midweek will secure passage to the last 16 of the Champions League. All you can do is laugh.

Even on Saturday, by a distance their most profitable day of the campaign, United were, in the words of their manager, no better than "competent". A 2-0 victory over a Wigan side reduced to nine men was a meagre return. But poor form has been good enough so far and with Chelsea suddenly mired in internal strife and Arsenal still discovering ever-more ludicrous ways of losing, the worrying thought is that United may not need to reach any heights in order to return to the top of English football."

#525 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 9:41:06 AM

kyt wrote:
how do you chase a guy who made chelsea what it is today?

Good question! Before Abramovich Chelsea was a non entity. He single handedly turned Chelsea around. A majority thought he was a spoilt billionaire looking for ways to spend [more like waste] his money. The guy has achieved considerable success with the team [Only the CL has eluded them] and now a random fellow dares refer to the team as "my team".

You can't compare Abramovich to the likes of the Glazers. Abramovich took an 'ordinary' team and put them up there with the best, the Glazers took over a massively successful and profitable club and sunk it into debt and continue siphoning money from the club in 'management fees'.

I have never been a Chelsea supporter but let's call a spade a spade. Abramovich has done a lot of good to Chelsea.
#526 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 10:27:10 AM

And to some old but interesting news:

Rich Men And Their 'Boats'

How much money did you loose due to the recession? See how much this fellow lost!
#527 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:54:36 PM

Somebody said here [after Arsenal's 2 - 3 loos to Spurs] that Arsenal have discovered totally new ways of loosing! Oh how right he was!!! Against Braga yesterday, I'm sure every Arsenal supporter thought the worst case scenario was a non scoring draw. That was up to the 83rd minute! Then hell broke loose. From 0 - 0 to 0 - 2 in less than 10 minutes! Sounds like an automobile advert!

And the second goal by Matheus!!! WTF??? He made three fully grown Arsenal players look extremely stupid! For a minute I thought I was watching a Daudi Kabaka video - Twisti ni pendo langu... That was painful to watch!!!

Were Arsenal denied a penalty??? Most definitely they were!!! But do they need the one penalty they were denied to score goals? Other than the penalty, the officiating was up to standards so Arsenal should not dwell on it!
winston
#528 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 3:22:33 PM

Am looking at the EPL games between now and 31st Dec 2010. Part of me thinks that come new year Man-u will top the table. But taking a look at the games reveals that Arsenal have the easiest games and they should easily top the table. Sample the next six games:

Arsenal:VILLA(A), FULHAM(H), MANU(A), STOKE(H), CHELSEA(H), WIGAN(A)

Man-U:BLACKBURN(H), BLACKPOOL(A), ARSENAL(H), CHELSEA(A), SUNDERLAND(H), BIRMINGHAM(H)

Chelsea:NEWCASTLE(A), EVERTON(H), SPURS(A), MANU(H), ARSENAL(A), BOLTON(H)

Arsenal shall meet two teams in the bottom five (Fulham (17), Wigan(18)) and one ranked between 11-15 -Villa(13. They also have an easy game between the two big fixtures unlike man-u and chelsea that will have big fixtures back-to-back.

Man-U shall meet 3 teams ranked between 11-15(blackburn(11), blackpool(12) and birmingham (15.

And as for chelsea 5 out of the 6 teams are in the top ten. Infact it meets 3 of the top 5 teams. Only team not in top ten is Everton (14).

Given the current 'silly' goal donations that penshioners are conceding...the fixtures couldnt have arrived at a worser time for chelsea...at least in theory!
#529 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 9:46:29 AM

Theory has been thrown out of the window this season judging the by look of the table. Remember that prior to the Man U game, Arses have a CL game which they have to win to ensure qualification (without knowing how the other group game pans out) while Man Utd just require a draw against Valencia - that will make the visit to OT a challenge.

They also have a knack for losing at home and Stoke are a team that can prove quite a handful and I'm quite certain Chelsea can beat Arsenal easily at the Emirates. I dare say Arse fans should not be surprised by 3 successive losses in Dec - but then again, football is football.

This weekend I'll hazard a prediction:

Aston Villa 2 - Arsenal 2 (Cesc out)
Man Utd 3 - Blackburn 1
Newcastle 1 - Chelsea 2
#530 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 10:11:46 AM

@Winston.............We are yet to see your comments on Birmingham-Chelsea match.
#531 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 10:14:06 AM

Theory has been thrown out of the window this season judging the by look of the table. Remember that prior to the Man U game, Arses have a CL game which they have to win to ensure qualification (without knowing how the other group game pans out) while Man Utd just require a draw against Valencia - that will make the visit to OT a challenge.

They also have a knack for losing at home and Stoke are a team that can prove quite a handful and I'm quite certain Chelsea can beat Arsenal easily at the Emirates. I dare say Arse fans should not be surprised by 3 successive losses in Dec - but then again, football is football.

This weekend I'll hazard a prediction:

Aston Villa 2 - Arsenal 2 (Cesc out)
Man Utd 3 - Blackburn 1
Newcastle 1 - Chelsea 2

I'm seeing Manure losing for the first time this season hii weekend.

Manure 1 - 2 Rovers

smile smile smile

#532 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 11:10:17 AM

Manure 1 - 2 Rovers

smile smile smile

@Impunity, is that a gut feeling or you have reason to believe Allardyce has one up his sleeve?
#533 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 11:55:17 AM

Manure 1 - 2 Rovers

smile smile smile

@Impunity - Do you have a basis or it is pure speculation? Did you see Man - U play on Wednesday? Any team that dears play an open game against Man - U will be eaten alive! Rangers were saved by parking the bus infront of goal! I know you are all desperate for Man U to loose the first game but it ain't gonna be this one! Itabidi muendelee kungoja! This ain't time to drop points. SAF knows that. The lads know that!
Nobby
#534 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 12:38:59 PM

Manure 1 - 2 Rovers

smile smile smile

@Impunity - Do you have a basis or it is pure speculation? Did you see Man - U play on Wednesday? Any team that dears play an open game against Man - U will be eaten alive! Rangers were saved by parking the bus infront of goal! I know you are all desperate for Man U to loose the first game but it ain't gonna be this one! Itabidi muendelee kungoja! This ain't time to drop points. SAF knows that. The lads know that!

It does not mean that if SAF knows its not time to loose points they will not loose!!Even Anceloti knew that its not time to loose points when they lost to Sunderland ( or is it icecream )!They are lucky The Gunners also lost.They would have seen the rear lights till May!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
winston
#535 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 3:14:19 PM

@mwenza...I was busy wiping my tears...and could only manage the post # 520. Very bad spell for us. And come sunday morning both Man-u and Arsenal may very well be ahead of us in the table.

Arsenal are away to Villa. And i would have concured with @smano on a draw (Especially if the young villians turn up and play. we could see end-to-end stuff). But with Arsenal coming from 2 defeats in a week, they should be angry enough to win the game.

Man-u after the long streak of bad performances have the one clear shot to top the table. Blackburn will play typical sam allardyce game...which means hard play, long balls and trying to stop man-u from playing. They almost succeeded against chelsea. Man-u is at home and I concur with @smano...man-u should win.

As for chelsea. I dont think it will be an easy game. I would go for a draw. The make-shift defense may not be able to handle caroll and ameobi
Nobby
#536 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 4:04:20 PM

My prediction...
Man-U will draw or win 2-1 or 2-2
Arsenal wins 3-1
Chelsea will Draw or loose 1-1 1-3 (the defense is shaky and the likes of Carrol will penetrate!)

Maickblack sema!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#537 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 4:43:00 PM

Nobby, predicting three results for one team aint no prediction!!!!

This might turn out to be Man Utd best weekend, achana na the last one!!!!
#538 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 12:24:17 AM

the worst thing about arguing about soccer is that it leads us to nowhere, let the best team win, PERIOD, kwani ni nini?
#539 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 8:11:58 AM

kyt...What are you talking about, this is football!
#540 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 10:45:57 AM

kyt...What are you talking about, this is football!

@TAZ.............Tell him soccer is a religion.Further, there is more to life than making money or buying shares at the bourse. Na asituletee.