wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<2425262728>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#501 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 1:47:01 PM

kyt wrote:
@ maich u r such a hater, esp to arsenal fans.

Hi @kyt. I'm just callin it as I see it. No sugar coating! Don't look at my comments in isolation. Sample the comments below. I don't have right of reply?
Nobby wrote:
The fact is that united and cheski wins have not been convincing at all but Arsenal have been coming back to form especially with the recovery of most of the injured players.

.....I expect Arsenal to beat Spurs at the Emirates...

Nobby wrote:
You can use history to comfort yourselves ati 6 years blah blah!The fact is that united and cheski wins have not been convincing at all but Arsenal have been coming back to form especially with the recovery of most of the injured players.

Foreman
#502 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 11:12:06 PM

As the title says, "the EPL has finally kicked off"
The Gloves are off & its time to trade punches.
The way I see it, by the end of December, Ancelloti /Manchini will be shown the door
#503 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:23:30 AM

"At Arsenal the cheapest season ticket starts at £893, almost enough to buy four equivalent tickets at Blackburn Rovers, while Chelsea – five trophies better off since the Emirates opened its doors in 2006 – charge £560.
At Manchester United, where fans have revolted against the ticket price rises which followed the Glazer family's leveraged buyout of the club, the most expensive match day ticket costs £49."

#504 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:23:52 AM

kingfisher wrote:
nyef nyef nyef nyef...kutelesa sio kuanguka....we will pick ourselves up, dust off and move with stealth precision....just wait and see response this weekend...NO MERCY are the keywords.

#505 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:32:08 AM

As long as Chelsea lost tuko sawa. Sasa this Man Utd fans kelele ni ya nini, ni kama you've won the league...Rooney bado ni malenge, can't even score against nine men. Next weekend you'll be back to what you're used to, 'DRAWING'

Why can't you just accept that you couldn't shut out your game after going 2 nil up? What's Rooney not scoring in his first game after injury have anything to do with your loss?Sore loser!!!

Shame on you
#506 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:33:48 AM

.....now Ancelloti's job on the line.....Roman will never learn!!!!
#507 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:53:04 AM

Smano, just because Chelsea lost (and Arsenal) doesn't mean that their title ambitions are over. Unlike other teams they can afford to lose a match or two and still top the table.

http://thisisfutbol.com/...re-man-united-joint-top
hoodrat
#508 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:09:34 AM

At least Arsenali topped the table for 45 minutes!
They got bragging rights for the rest of the season.That's as good as it will ever get!!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#509 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:45:57 AM

Taz,any fan worth his salt knows the title race is as tight as can get this season - I was in no way implying that Arsenal's is over...

But I would rather if you had said that Chamakh wasted clear cut opportunities to seal the game (without even talking about Koscielny's missed header from point blank range) than alluding to the fact that Rooney couldn't score on his first game back (he also missed clear ones)against 9 men - that sounded like some very bitter pill.By the way I'll concede that we only played well in the last 10 or so minutes.

As for Chelsea, it's only Ben Foster that kept them out and when he was finally beaten, the upright wasn't. Those days happen. Newcastle look vulnerable at home so I expect Chelsea to make up for the lost points. If Abrahmovich sacks Carlo, then it'll be clear that he never learnt from the Mourinho saga - I am a firm believer that Chelsea would have won the CL by now had he stayed.

Next up Villa for Arsenal, could be a tough one but Villa are inconsistent and Arsenal have been picking all 3 away. Blackburn are tough but we'll be at home and Giggs`should be back for that fixture - those are the games that require all the experience one has

All the top 3 will be having CL games tomorrow and Wed - this normally has a bearing on weekend games. Spurs should be especially careful as they meet the Reds on Sunday.
#510 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:52:09 AM

...and Nasri got a bruised nose and a loss!!!
#511 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 10:20:09 AM

Question....Whats the difference between Aseno and Man U?

Answer.....When Man U are leading 2-0, they can draw the match. However, when Aseno are 2-0 up, they can only lose it since they hate draws!!!
mkenya981
#512 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 10:44:51 AM

chelsea need Lampard back. I don't think ancelotti will be sacked. he will see out his contract even if we are number 3 in the league. Abramovich has zipped his wallet and will not spend anymore on this team. Firing Ancelotti will cost a fortune in compensation.
"Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died. " http://www.kenyahealthline.com
#513 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:00:23 AM

kingfisher wrote:
nyef nyef nyef nyef...kutelesa sio kuanguka....we will pick ourselves up, dust off and move with stealth precision....just wait and see response this weekend...NO MERCY are the keywords.

@smano....sinda iko wapi? tuliteleza mara ya pili. And note we are still the leaders. Tell me of any other team in the PL that can afford 3 losses in a low and still be at the apex?? We will start winning again and soon mtaona mataa ya nyuma tuu!!
#514 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:04:57 AM

Copy - Pasted Article

It's mid-November in the Barclays Premier League and, with international fixtures dominating the midweek calendar, plenty of football fans have had time to step back and assess the general state of play.

What's new? Well, the title race is still truly billed as United v Chelsea. There are a couple of stray horses in the leading pack but if you believe the papers one is expected to lose ground and the other its jockey. Elsewhere, Liverpool are still in transition, Joey Barton is still getting into trouble and Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes are still comfortably two of the best midfielders in the country, if not Europe. My point? Some things never change.

That's not true on all counts, though. This season has thrown up a few interesting surprises: Andy Carroll is now a full England international, Bolton are currently a top-five club and United are unbeatable but have found a lot of games unwinnable. All this certainty and uncertainty beautifully illustrates why football is the unofficial eighth wonder of the world.

Credit must go to some of the top flight’s new faces. From Asamoah Gyan to Rafael van Der Vaart, many of the transfer-window signings have been inspired. Team-wise, West Brom have been boinging around impressively to try and shake off the yo-yo tag, Spurs have flirted with the spectacular in Europe and while City break the bank, Blackpool have broken the mould with bargain signings and a barmy boss.......................

#515 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:14:46 AM

Mkenya,
Lamps might be out for a while and Ancelotti might be bringing Roma defender Mexes as a stand in.
#516 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:20:07 AM

Maichblak & Mwenza.....What happened to Berbatov, he wasn't even on the bench against Wigan, the last goal he scored was against L'pool. Its really hard to believe that this guy is the most expensive player Man Utd have ever purchased.
#517 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:33:50 AM

Maichblak & Mwenza.....What happened to Berbatov, he wasn't even on the bench against Wigan

No injury or illness. SAF confirmed that he just decided to leave him out. Macheda and Obertan changed the game against Aston Villa and were therefore rewarded with a start. Rooney needed time on the pitch and hence his position on the bench. Rooney will definitely start against Rangers in the CL and Berbatov might also return either in the first 11 or on the bench.

Having said that, I think it's a good thing SAF can afford to totally leave out Berbatov. And I don't know what people want. Either they are claiming Man - U is over relying on a certain player - then all over sudden they are wondering why a certain player didn't even make the bench i.e. he was not relied on at all. Sasa mnataka nini?
mkenya981
#518 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:39:03 AM

@njung'e

it is very unlikely Roman is going to pay for an expensive player this time round. There were rumors that we may buy Ruiz from Benfica for 25 Million pounds. Roman is not going to spend and would rather see the kids from the academy coming through even if it means not winning the league for a season or two. if we win champions league then maybe he will splash the cash but as of now he is of the opinion that he has invested enough in the club for them to have won everything.
"Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died. " http://www.kenyahealthline.com
#519 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 12:26:25 PM

Brick wall Sad ....but Gunners are only one point behind "unbeaten manure"Laughing out loudly

are you for real? seriously, what is up with the arse's fans? the pain of losing is so much you cant do simple math? its 2 points!! 2 points behind unbeaten Man U. had you loved the draws you love to hate, it would have been one point.
winston
#520 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 3:19:17 PM

As I have said before, Carlo's play is as predictable as it is rigid. And teams have learnt how to contain and beat chelsea. Things better change very fast or Gus Hiddink might as well start booking his ticket to the bridge.

Man-u were the winners of the weekend. Joint top with pensioners and come this weekend they may be the sole-table topper.

Arsenal...that was painful. But the war continues.