wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

4 Pages«<234
BAT the workhorse
#31 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 9:23:39 PM

Now at 266... This is what we call a Tortoise rally. 300 around the corner.
PKoli
#32 Posted : Saturday, September 18, 2010 5:02:46 PM

What is making this stoke to rise so first?
#33 Posted : Saturday, September 18, 2010 5:52:35 PM

I'm guessing crazy dividends next year
#34 Posted : Sunday, September 19, 2010 9:32:34 PM

PKoli wrote:

@pk its the smell of money money money. Don't you smell it? These guys payout 100% or more of their profits. New business lines means increased revenues and in three years, profitability like you have never seen.
#35 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 9:47:04 AM

Offloaded half of my holdings at 290, sasa hii pesa niweke wapi? Any Volunteers...
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 10:12:56 AM

Si kesho utumalizie ile supply yote ya DTB chini ya 140?smile
#37 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:12:46 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Si kesho utumalizie ile supply yote ya DTB chini ya 140?smile

lol pesa hapana nyingi hivyo and i got too many banks in ma portifolio
#38 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 11:03:32 PM

And the rest went at sh 285. 100% capital gains and approx sh 30 per share in dividends...
#39 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 8:26:17 PM

PKoli wrote:

@pk its the smell of money money money. Don't you smell it? These guys payout 100% or more of their profits. New business lines means increased revenues and in three years, profitability like you have never seen.

Looking at the price of BAT today, having invested in the share and having chronicled my investment on this thread, i have the following to say:

I noticed that BAT was undervalued on a DY basis. I invested in it, made my 100% plus gains.

At point of exit, BAT still had the highest DY in the market. I however allowed myself to be convinced that BAT was expensive (followed the herd).

With hindsight, i have learnt a valuable lesson that the market will always correct. I see BAT at over 500 today but i have no regrets. KCB, Kengen, HF i hold on for full valuation!
4 Pages«<234