13 Pages«<89101112>»
KENYAN PREMIER LEAGUE
#181 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 5:03:25 PM

Sober wrote:
by the way how much is the KPL worth? just hiring a chopper to be stand by for one hour. or even buy a chopper for such future events.

Chopper should have been at Naivasha (abt midway bwtn Nbi & Nakuru), on standby with the real thing. Then on the 85th minute should have headed to Afraha, for a dramatic landing..smile

BTW, I thought hiring a chopper is about 95k @ hr, KPL can't afford that? ABK! And they would have needed the whirly bird for just only half an hr (42,500/- only) !!
Even Prezzo the musician could have advanced them the amt - recall when he did hired a chopper for that short hop over the fence from wilson to carni. during some music awards!
Jump-steady
#182 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 5:44:09 PM

@Nostoppingthis, where did you gather your info from that Ulinzi had bribed the flower boys? If that is the line of thought, we can then assume that Ulinzi had bribed the Kawangware boys even more to stretch Gor to the limit! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#183 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 7:48:47 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
@Nostoppingthis, where did you gather your info from that Ulinzi had bribed the flower boys? If that is the line of thought, we can then assume that Ulinzi had bribed the Kawangware boys even more to stretch Gor to the limit! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Being on a lighter note doesn't seem to be part of your life...do't take all things too seriously bro...hata nimekuwekea the "liar" face lakini bado hushiki!!
#184 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 8:22:52 AM

Sober wrote:
by the way how much is the KPL worth? just hiring a chopper to be stand by for one hour. or even buy a chopper for such future events.

Next season sponsorship for the KPL is up to 450 million Kshs...looking good!!
chopper wasn't necessary, Karuturi walishanunuliwasmileLiar it was a sealed deal.

that is minus the cash they receive when we pay to watch the matches in the stadium. and by the way, the sponsorship from super-sport is not monetary but the worth showing the games live. so let us not look at it as if they are receiving 0.45 billion Kenya shillings in sacks.
#185 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 8:53:57 AM

Sober wrote:

Next season sponsorship for the KPL is up to 450 million Kshs...looking good!!
chopper wasn't necessary, Karuturi walishanunuliwasmileLiar it was a sealed deal.

that is minus the cash they receive when we pay to watch the matches in the stadium. and by the way, the sponsorship from super-sport is not monetary but the worth showing the games live. so let us not look at it as if they are receiving 0.45 billion Kenya shillings in sacks.

True, most of the funds received from Supersport go towards broadcasting the matches but the KPL clubs each receive more than Ksh. 2.6 Million from this deal each season. A Part from that all the clubs are now rewarded at the end of the season with the winners getting Ksh 3Million.

For Supersport to broadcast the matches they must have paid KPL a huge amount to get the rights.
#186 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 9:25:47 AM

Finally the KPL has come to an end and just before it's closed there are some awards coming along who do you think deserve the following honours

Nominees to this year’s KPL award

Best Players of the Year
1 Anthony Kimani -Sofapaka
2 Francis Ochieng -Ulinzi Stars
3 George Odhiambo -Gor Mahia
4 James Situma -Sofapaka
5 John Baraza -Sofapaka
6 Stephen Ocholla -Ulinzi Stars

Best Goalkeepers
1Francis Ochieng -Ulinzi Stars
2 Fredrick Onyango -Gor Mahia
3 Martin Musalia -Mathare United
4 Wilson Oburu -Sofapaka
5 Wycliffe Kasaya -Red Berets

Defenders of the Year
1 David Otieno -SonySugar
2 Geoffrey Kokoyo -Ulinzi Stars
3 George Owino -Sofapaka
4 James Situma -Sofapaka
5 Noah Abich -Tusker
6 Pascal Ochieng -KCB

Midfielders
1 Anthony Kimani -Sofapaka
2 Chrispin Olando -Tusker
3 Collins Okoth -Gor Mahia
4 Humphrey Mieno -Sofapaka
5 Stephen Ocholla -Ulinzi Stars

New Players of the Year (U20)
1 Ezekiel Odera KCB
2 Fredrick Kulecho Thika United
3 Kevin Omondi Gor Mahia
4 Paul Were Tusker
5 Peter Odhiambo City Stars

Fairplay Players of the Year
1 Dennis Okoth -City Stars
2 Humphrey Mieno -Sofapaka
3 James Situma -Sofapaka
4 Joseph Mbugi -Mahakama
5 Mark Sirengo -Western Stima
6 Michael Luvutsi -Thika United

Coaches of the Year
1 Benjamin Nyangweso -Ulinzi Stars
2 Francis Baraza -SonySugar
3 James Nandwa -Tusker
4 Kennedy Odhiambo -City Stars
5 Sammy Okoth -Karuturi
6 Zedekiah Otieno -Gor Mahia

Other categories to be awarded on the day include
1 Team manager
2 Centre referee “
3 Assistant referee “
4 Print journalist of the year
5 TV journalist “
6 Radio journalist “
7 Photo journalist “
8 Chairman’s lifetime achievement award
9 “Fairplay” club of the year
10 2010 Premiership top scorer “Golden Boot” Award
11 Football Player of the Year Award

And for the Gor fans u are appreciated
http://www.michezoafrika...-Gor-Mahia-fans/643.aspx
#187 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 9:46:40 AM

Hello Dossy.Heard about Utamu halisi soccer challenge to be hosted in Western and parts of Nyanza by SAIPEH,Ministry of sports amd MSC....??...Open to 16-23 year olds (about 1100 young boys) and will run from 20th this month to mid Jan...Galore for scouts.

and that stuff about Gor fans appreciated ni nini??....You don't like guys who aim missiles to your headsmile
#188 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:32:34 AM

@Guka Just heard about it from you let me check on it this kind of tournament are actually good as they expose talents that are yet to be nurtured and captured,couldn't agree more.
The part for Gor fans is just that they brought passion back to the league which is a good thing.

Guka did u see wanajeshi dance on the streets in full regalia mpaka M7 najua amaecheka ju tukishambulia na wana dance itakuwa aje?
#189 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:55:41 AM

Hear!....Passion and stones!
#190 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 11:02:12 AM

Hear!....Passion and stones!

Stones?smile smile i thought this was a thing of the past it doesn't happen anymore.Guka did they stone you back in your younger days?
#191 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 11:31:42 AM

It's a story from many days....walinitoa mbio hapo old nation house....eish!!.....would have made Hon Mbugua look like an ordinary.Ungedhani nimewekwa motor kwa magotiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#192 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 11:41:05 AM

It's a story from many days....walinitoa mbio hapo old nation house....eish!!.....would have made Hon Mbugua look like an ordinary.Ungedhani nimewekwa motor kwa magotiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The days of gor biro yawne yo.
#193 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 2:05:10 PM

Motor kwa goti...

#194 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 3:01:11 PM

@Impunity,
unacheka nini?This was not a laughing mattersmile Laughing out loudly ....Ironically,Gor had won the match.....Hii ni kusherehekea gani ya kunitoa mbio??...BK hii watu!Laughing out loudly
#195 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 3:46:43 PM

@Guka pole umenipa kicheko cha mwakaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Mashabiki kama Taz,Mc dobba,Mwenza leo mumepotea wapi nomination zenu sioni
For me i would love to see Ezekiel Odero or Kevin Omondi win New Players of the year award.
Mid fielder of the year should go collins okoth
Best player of the year George Odhiambo.
#196 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 4:32:56 PM

I mbuguad......Anyone with that clip?.

@dossy,
Remember Gor's Ignatius Khaduli?....There was this day he was fouled heavily by the then Nzoia Sugar defender by the name Khayota.....weeee!!!.Si mpira uliisha pap!
#197 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 9:01:44 AM

@Guka Am searching for that clip on youtube i hope to get it.
Tusker fires coach James Nandwa and team manager Paul Makumi.While AFC poor run on the field is extended to the office where officials are rigging the elections even before the day comes by declaring on two positions to be vied for call it politics in the field and of the field.
#198 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 9:43:00 AM

dossy7 wrote:

@dossy7.............I don't agree with you that stone-throwing is a thing of the past.

A cursory look at posts by one @Apple Bees shows you that stone-throwing will not disappear in a hurry. This chap is all over the place literally throwing stones at anybody in Wazua who dares criticise The Mighty Gor. He wants us to become Gor fans by force.

What is amazing is that the chap's posts are not even done in jest.
#199 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 10:52:30 AM

dossy7 wrote:
@Guka pole umenipa kicheko cha mwakaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

For me i would love to see Ezekiel Odero or Kevin Omondi win New Players of the year award.
Mid fielder of the year should go collins okoth
Best player of the year George Odhiambo.

My Nominations are:

Best Player of the year - George Odhiambo (Gor)
Best Goalkeeper - Francis Ochieng (Ulinzi)
Defender of the year - Geoffrey Kokoyo - (Ulinzi)
Midfielder of the year - Anthony Kimani or Stephen Ocholla
Coach of the year - Benjamin Nyangweso (Ulinzi)
The rest sijui
Apple Bees
#200 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 11:47:34 AM

mwenza wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

@dossy7.............I don't agree with you that stone-throwing is a thing of the past.

A cursory look at posts by one @Apple Bees shows you that stone-throwing will not disappear in a hurry. This chap is all over the place literally throwing stones at anybody in Wazua who dares criticise The Mighty Gor. He wants us to become Gor fans by force.

What is amazing is that the chap's posts are not even done in jest.

@mwenza...thanks for taking note!