wazua Sun, Jun 30, 2024

Lousy, despicable, Customer Service
reddevil
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 5:57:38 PM

KPLC you make me sick, sick to the core...

Your number are just ringing...ringing...

No one picks and when they are picked... some idiot **@((#*(@(@

I feel like strangling someone, does anyone here work for KPLC?

And to think that there is a Manchester United game tonight!! MAKES ME MORE ANGRY...

I am told the problem is with the under-ground distribution team, can someone wake up the guys on

Telephone 3545353 you are a sleeeeep, damn it!!!

I continue to turn RED...
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 6:02:18 PM

try 3754000 it will go through
pap
413XX!$
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 6:52:30 PM

KPLC and Kenya Telkom are the most "third world like" companies I have ever known. They belong to Kenya like pot holes and crusaders.
Carpe Aptenodytes!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 9:24:51 AM

413XX!$ wrote:
KPLC and Kenya Telkom are the most "third world like" companies I have ever known. They belong to Kenya like pot holes and crusaders.

I like that!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Kenya Paraffin Lamps and Candles
reddevil
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 9:47:01 AM

try 3754000 it will go through
pap

My friend, I have been trying that number since yesterday when you posted it here, it just rings and rings.

I managed to get through on 600484 & 3545353 and spoke to some dude called Patrick Munyau the best he did was issue the Reference ticket 1864768...then he had the audacity to switch off both lines...

This is sickening day 3 without power!!!!!!!!!
mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 10:24:47 AM

I agreee ....wapi hii engineer Njoroge.......comng on tv telling us.....bla bla bla bla.....NKTest!!!!

KPLC should be ashamed to the core.....they take time to respond for sure!!

I wish there was another utility company.....nitaswitch.....this time not to zain Sad Sad Sad Sad
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

reddevil
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 11:20:22 AM

It seems KPLC's customer service problems are bigger... see todays Nation page 2 the facebook caption...

Oh well, and I thought I was alone...!!! Sad Sad
AmHere
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 12:22:06 PM

Consider shooting an email to the MD. Just guess different combinations. Worked like magic for me a while back. Technicians were at my place in no time and I got an official apology letter from the MD's office. Later got a follow up call from the CS Manager just to confirm things were sorted. This was under the previous MD so not sure this will still work. Hata hivyo it is not the way things should get done.
reddevil
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 3:11:03 PM

Thanks guys...3 days later I got sorted...but still sour taste in my mouth Sad
Mwafrikah
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 12:45:33 AM

picture this; telkom kenya have declined to repair our telephone lines since early this year around May which falls under the Ngong exchange whose excuse is that the area is prone to vandalism. The telephone fault reporting ref. no. is N/0610/132371. Solution is replace our landlines 3870281/3873525 with wireless which is fair and reasonable. But now they have run out of stock of the wireless sets/cdma sims for the past three months. SO the client has to continue waiting and 'bear' with the situation? Sincerely, is telkom in business or its in the market to spur the competitors to move on!!!
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 4:15:15 PM

I digress; I have a pal with a ZTE dstv phone always on standby fully charged. whenever he's watching a game on supersport and kplc does its thing, he switches the phone on and proceeds to watch the match.
#12 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 4:02:24 AM

AmHere wrote:
Consider shooting an email to the MD. Just guess different combinations. Worked like magic for me a while back. Technicians were at my place in no time and I got an official apology letter from the MD's office. Later got a follow up call from the CS Manager just to confirm things were sorted. This was under the previous MD so not sure this will still work. Hata hivyo it is not the way things should get done.

Wasn't the prior MD a Mzungu from Manitoba Hydro of Canada?

If they had kept Manitoba on... KPLC would be a much better firm!
413XX!$
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 11:15:19 AM

...all you need to know abt KPLC can be found here http://vomitorium.zxq.net/kplc.html
Carpe Aptenodytes!