wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<2021222324>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
winston
#421 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 8:41:44 AM

Am looking for a place to hide after the 3-0 reverse.

Chelsea were pathetic. And deserved to lose by a bigger margin. They have cech to thank for the goal line.

After celebrating the man-u draw and gloating about whipping boys, kumbe...we were in for a thrashing.

#422 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 8:43:44 AM

I still can't believe Arsenal are now two points behind Chelsea despite the disappointing home defeats to West Brom & Newcastle... we couldn't have asked for better results over the weekend.
winston
#423 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 9:03:01 AM

Ancelloti should find a way of being really hard with his players. His softie softie approach is not yielding fruits.

As I said before...the strikers are missing in action. Drogba, albeit with malaria is not terrorising defences anymore. The midfield is epotimised by the ramires aimlessly chasing everyball allover the place and the defensive or attacking power of the midfield is totally absent. Everytime the midfield loses a ball, they cant track back quick enough and the ball is in the net.

As for the defence. What defence? Sunderland goals say it all. How they allowed onuoha(?) to dribble past them or the cross to gyan to go through etc beats me.

We are having a coach basking in his first time glory so much that he thinks of himself as a genius albeit an ordinary genius. Such chest thumping mindset is what has gotten to the team. Drogba is still basking in the golden boot award and is more of a lazy cat that cant be bothered to kill mice. Anelka seems just to be content to be on the starting line-up.

Chelsea's gameplan is totally predictable. Build from the back, through the midfield and try and thread a pass through the defence (a la arsenal). But Chelsea is not arsenal and most of those threading passes get snuffed off. Carlo must realise you cant use the same tool for every job.

If carlo has run out of ideas , let them bring back jose. Otherwise, we can kiss retention of the EPL goodbye.
winston
#424 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 9:08:06 AM

@Taz...I agree the winner this weekend was Arsenal. They need to capitalise on this by beating spurs at home next week. If Chelsea loses or draws away to birmingham, you shall be topping the table come next monday!
#425 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 9:17:31 AM

......Chelshit!!!!
anasazi
#426 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 9:45:23 AM

lol. Very good weekend for Gooners worldwide. ENyewe Chelsea! 3 Nil! I forgave Gyan instantly for his missed worldcup penalty!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#427 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 10:06:39 AM

pole to my chelsea siblings, i thought our loss to stoke was a bad one untill i heard the sad news.
#428 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 10:10:05 AM

Sober wrote:
pole to my chelsea siblings, i thought our loss to stoke was a bad one untill i heard the sad news.

Your lost to Stokes?
Ha ha ha, I can see u r painfully pulling out of the danger zone.
Keep it up.
Applause Applause

#429 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 10:37:31 AM

McReggae....This season Chelsea are quite strong, don't see them dropping more points...

@TAZ - I guess Sunderland didn't get your memo!!!

As a Man-U fan, I am more comfortable with our [very painful] draws than being beaten!!! I know mathematically it is better to win two games and loose two [6 earned points] than to draw four games [four earned points] but I will take the draws any time! I just don't have the looser mentality that makes it possible to accept defeat/loss.

I have heard people saying "Man - U have lost the fear factor...". What would you then say about Chelsea and Arsenal who are being beaten by "unlikely" teams at home? 3 - 0 at home??? A beating by... Sunderland? Seriously!!??
Wa_ithaka
#430 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 11:16:15 AM

I still don't Chelski pensionsers will win the league. Jana they had all their greats apart from Essien and the likes of Aniker and Alison upfront didn't do anything.
They need to open the ckecque in January.

Less said about Lpool the better
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#431 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 11:31:32 AM

jana ilikuwa siku mbaya sana, tulimumunywoooo vilivyo. @jah man...hacha matusi!!
#432 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 12:50:59 PM

Maichblak.....I think so far it's Man Utd who are suffering and not Chelsea, they lost to Sunderland but are still two points clear at the top. I know you would definitely defend your team because of the draws but Man Utd were somehow pathetic on Saturday. Like Fergie said that game could have easily ended 6 - 0 to Villa if it were not for the woodwork. While you're busy trying to think when your poor form will end some of us are wondering when this lucky spell will end. Hii maneno ya kufungua dakikia za mwisho....Pray Pray Pray Pray
#433 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 1:22:05 PM

Could Chelski loss have anything to do with the exit of Wilkins??...I am not a blues fan but i think i saw a hint of that.There was this inviting cross where Kalou was only required to rise and nod home.I sincerely believe he made a half-hearted attempt.That aside,the most hilarious part of the game was Zenden trying to imitate Gyan's jig after the second goal.I fell off my chair with laughter.
reddevil
#434 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 2:01:28 PM

To be more objective...I think its better to lose than draw, because you come back with more venom...

But wait a minute with a team comprising of the likes of Carrick et al, we are better of with a draw... United simply have no midfield, maybe just maybe that is why Rooney was throwing a tantrum.

#435 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 2:15:58 PM

@reddevil, a draw is better than a loss. take for instance, had chelshit drawn, they would have been 3 points clear, but a loss takes them back 2 points clear.
anasazi
#436 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 2:52:31 PM

kweli, @Njung'e. I did a google search to find out why in the first place he was fired... Anyway, I'm not complaining!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#437 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 2:53:55 PM

@Njunge, that was funny...it is said the mzungu dances to the words....Zenden gave up on trying immediately.
Man-U can continue with their draws, as the rest trade wins and losses; Man-U will end up getting less points...
reddevil
#438 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 3:00:27 PM

@reddevil, a draw is better than a loss. take for instance, had chelshit drawn, they would have been 3 points clear, but a loss takes them back 2 points clear.

I meant in the context of Manchester United...the draws are still far too many...Sad
#439 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 3:07:40 PM

winston
#440 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 4:15:17 PM

@njunge...exit of wilkins partly rumoured on cost-cutting. It could have affected the morale but the players are professional they should have done their job.

You could also be right as the players have really seen the mean side of Roman in the last year. Abramovich refused to splash cash during the transfer window only settling for liverpool reject (benayoun) and ramires (long-distance runner) and in the process selling off Ballack, deco, joe et al. He then proceeded to lower/remove some players' bonuses just after they were double winners. Now he goes onto axe Wilkins...and Carlo was all in the dark and most possibly never consulted. They players must be feeling really unappreciated. Especially as on the other side, Man-city is splashing pounds, Rooney is becoming the best paid player in the EPL. Chelsea players must be looking across and wondering what is happening to them?

Personally I think there are going to be more beatings coming for chelsea. And teams have now learnt how to keep the dis-interested chelsea players quiet. I think carlo should be very careful or else he may lose his job.

At the moment, Arsenal seems to have the momentum to go on top of the table. Could be, this is their year.