Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
reddevil wrote:Man-shitty was just too scared to lose... so just imagine when United will be firing on all engines? When will this be I believe this season almost all clubs in the EPL are capable of getting a good result whether home or away...there are no "small teams". All the top teams have been struggling, its not just Man Utd. Arsenal have lost three matches yet we are a point behind a team which is yet to lose a match...so like Njung'e said i hope you continue to draw your matches and maintain your "unbeaten run".
That's right, an unbeaten run of 6 draws is nothing to brag about, in fact I wish we had lost one match and won the other 5 - we'd be at the top of the table. Like I mentioned earlier, Man Utd get better as the season progresses, right about Dec/Jan. For that reason I'm hopeful we can reclaim the title from Chelsea. More slip ups expected from all teams though so the season looks tighter this time round. I will hazard a prediction: 1. Man Utd/Chelsea - No offense Arsenal 3. Arsenal 4. Man City 5. Liverpool 6. Tottenham BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:That's right, an unbeaten run of 6 draws is nothing to brag about, in fact I wish we had lost one match and won the other 5 - we'd be at the top of the table.
Like I mentioned earlier, Man Utd get better as the season progresses, right about Dec/Jan. For that reason I'm hopeful we can reclaim the title from Chelsea.
More slip ups expected from all teams though so the season looks tighter this time round. I will hazard a prediction:
1. Man Utd/Chelsea - No offense Arsenal 3. Arsenal 4. Man City 5. Liverpool 6. Tottenham I hazard a prediction too 1. Chelsea 2. Arsenal 3. Man Utd - No offense, its the draws which will put you here!! 4. Liverpool 5. Man City 6. Tottenham When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
It will be lovely to beat Chelsea at The Bridge in Dec - it's been a while. Whoever wins that match will have a great psychological boost going into 2011 BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
1. Man Utd/Chelsea - No offense Arsenal
What do you mean no offense, Arsenal just won't be anywhere near that trophy, As I say maybe the arsenal womens team or the Emirates trophy.
@TAZ..................Wacha kuchungulia, we are still UNBEATEN. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
With another 5 minutes it would have been 2-3 in favour of man-u. The surge came a little late. Too many missed chances. Mancity drew 0-0 with birmingham and coach/team booed. How long will mancini last? And Liverpool lost to stoke . With this kind of performance dreams of fourth place may as well just evaporate. I really liked stoke's in-your-face play. Gunners must be praying hard that they can beat everton to leap frog man-u into second. Should be an interesting game. Tough to call. Moyes can be a fox. Chelsea welcome sunderland - their perenial whipping boys. Chelsea are without essien and lamps. But should be a win for chelsea to extend the lead to six points.
Winston...i actually can't recall how many times Villa hit the Man Utd post and the played their weakest team this season. With just 13 games M. Utd have drawn more games than they did the whole of last season.
....another draw for united, this time a sweet one!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:....another draw for united, this time a sweet one!!!!! At this rate I am entitled to settlement of my medical bills...!!!
Chelshit trailing Sunderland 0-2 with only 25mins to go. If chelshit don't win this one, Man U's draw yesterday has suddenly started looking very important. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Chelshit concedes a third goal and surely their misery for the night is now complete. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
winston wrote: Chelsea welcome sunderland - their perenial whipping boys. Chelsea are without essien and lamps. But should be a win for chelsea to extend the lead to six points. .....True whipping boys indeed!!!!! May be the pensioners were as confident as you. ..........Or may be the pensioners are Wazua members and have heard "all the analysts" here praise them. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Wow! Sunderland does it to Chelsea 3:0! EPL this season is drama galore! Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
in the recent past, Chel'stinking'shit has been playing below par. against Blackburn, the fools, fulham, and today the Sunderland team that received a whopping 5 goals thrashing at Newcastle rubberstamped the unnoticeable decline at the bridge, and in sublime fashion. No need to mention Steve Bruce (former United player) and Welbeck (United on-loan player)... chelshit had the opportunity to take advantage of the now normal numerous draws by man united, but now the race is wide open. Key week will be Dec 13th - 19th when the Big 3 meet. Arses vs United, Chelshit vs United. But clearly there's some stinking business going on!! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@ Winston LoLest... But to be honest after the 7 goal drubbing last season I expected Sunderland to be in for the same treatment hence the reason I did not bother to waste my time watching that game... Only to wake up this morning to see on Sky 3-0 and Wellbeck was on target what better good news...mmmmh this will be a good day. Maybe just maybe the draws will prove vital at some point. Congrats Black cats.
I'm not too sure those draws will make a difference in the end but this league is more unpredictable than it was last season. I was ecstatic with the draw considering the way we played...football is indeed all about concentration for 90 min + added time. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!