Talk2Us
Wazua !st anniversary,any celebrations
60 posts and no idea if there will be party or not?:)
I think i will start this off and people can fill in and we can agree on how we will foot bills.
Date Venue Time
leona wrote:@McReggae I get your point... But kumbuka pia,there are people who'll always find a reason to downplay any suggestion presented,and never show up at any one point for the said mbuzis anywayz. I believe Wazua suggested the Dinner/Dance to change the monotonous menu ya 'Wazua Mbuzi' It's good to change the setting and environment kidogo once in a while. Leo tukienda bar,kesho picnic..kesho kutwa dinner.. Something different. Afterall..wouldn't you want to see for yourself how Wendz,Famooz,Carygoh,Sasha and the gorgeous Sukuma look like in a dinner dress? Leona, I feel you, Wazua.....kazi kwako, take the lead, it's your birthday ooh!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
famooz wrote: 60 posts and no idea if there will be party or not?:)
I think i will start this off and people can fill in and we can agree on how we will foot bills.
Date Venue Time
wazere wazere....whats up? And I will need a dancing companion? Nani anajisikia? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
famooz wrote: 60 posts and no idea if there will be party or not?:)
Date Venue Time
can give dates.... either 19th or 20th Nov or 18th Dec. time... for me anytime is ok.
any day is ok for me ....Can always create time....Wazua please let us know the venue you had in mind ....any place Nairobi ok for me... Give us the Mpesa number Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
oops wrote:slammers wrote:@all the bickering about date and cost aint helping was suggesting we have a committee to handle the matter Leona - chair, djinn, guka as members i 2nd that I 3rd that Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I would rather the former, huyu Guka naweza toa sehemu yangu nyeti nikicheza na wajukuu !! If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Dear Members, Thank you for your excitement thus far. Agenda: Wazua 1st year Anniversary*Venue: Blanco's Lounge and Grill...........Timau Plaza, Argwings Khodek Road, Kilimani Date: Friday 10-Dec-2010Time: Drinks from 6pm........... Dinner at 8pmFormat: Dinner and DanceDress: Smart CasualCost: .......... 1,000/= per person.......... 1,700 per couple.......... drinks separateWe need minimum of 30 confirmations. Please send your MPESA to 0715-222250. We will log mobile/surname/time of receipt for confirmation on the day. The Wazua tribe*venue subject to approval
wazua wrote:Dear Members, Thank you for your excitement thus far. Agenda: Wazua 1st year Anniversary*Venue: Blanco's Lounge and Grill...........Timau Plaza, Argwings Khodek Road, Kilimani Date: Friday 10-Dec-2010Time: Drinks from 6pm........... Dinner at 8pmFormat: Dinner and DanceDress: Smart CasualCost: .......... 1,000/= per person.......... 1,700 per couple.......... drinks separateWe need minimum of 30 confirmations. Please send your MPESA to 0715-222250. We will log mobile/surname/time of receipt for confirmation on the day. The Wazua tribe*venue subject to approval - Clearly for us who like matumbo ya Mbuzi boilo, mutura, beer @ recommended price, etc etc - will have to organize our own bash, hii ya Wazua ni ya Masonko. It seems guys @ Blanco's Lounge and Grill will be talking about TATU CITY and THIKA GREENS whilst some of us our minds are still fixed on 'an eighth in Kitengela'... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
wazua wrote:Dear Members, Thank you for your excitement thus far. Agenda: Wazua 1st year Anniversary*Venue: Blanco's Lounge and Grill...........Timau Plaza, Argwings Khodek Road, Kilimani Date: Friday 10-Dec-2010Time: Drinks from 6pm........... Dinner at 8pmFormat: Dinner and DanceDress: Smart CasualCost: .......... 1,000/= per person.......... 1,700 per couple.......... drinks separateWe need minimum of 30 confirmations. Please send your MPESA to 0715-222250. We will log mobile/surname/time of receipt for confirmation on the day. The Wazua tribe*venue subject to approval good stuff. i have to save 30 bob per day to make it for the dinner. and in partnership with a friend we will save 150 bob each. this is sustainable. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
wazua wrote:Dear Members, Thank you for your excitement thus far. Agenda: Wazua 1st year Anniversary*Venue: Blanco's Lounge and Grill...........Timau Plaza, Argwings Khodek Road, Kilimani Date: Friday 10-Dec-2010Time: Drinks from 6pm........... Dinner at 8pmFormat: Dinner and DanceDress: Smart CasualCost: .......... 1,000/= per person.......... 1,700 per couple.......... drinks separateWe need minimum of 30 confirmations. Please send your MPESA to 0715-222250. We will log mobile/surname/time of receipt for confirmation on the day. The Wazua tribe*venue subject to approval The date is an issue to me... the rest is fine. ...if dates doesn't changes that means the rest haiesmak
Wazua, Good plans you got there, 11th Dec will be a big day for me and thus will not be able to attend, all the best!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
But admin bona umelenga my dates? woyie
@Wazua.....thank you very much for the plan. However majority of us are used to mburi and not cutlery and a lot of table cloth!! I can bet my plane ass that there is no Summit served in that blanco place. And many of us are also used to RRPs ....sasa ya uko si ni double double?? Peleka hii dinner mahari tutakuwa sawa sote. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
McReggae wrote:Wazua, Good plans you got there, 11th Dec will be a big day for me and thus will not be able to attend, all the best!!!! eeeeeeeeh... should we be saying congratulations? All the best? oooooishe? or daaaaaamn he is roast!? Well, will toast to whatever it will be, brother!
masonko Anyway, the time and the date and not ideal (and I'd probably want to bring R2D2 and our Wookies... I'd rather do this -----> http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=5805
@vinii - suggest an unsonko-like location. For near term consideration - I'm also very much for boiro and an easy environment...cutlery and smart casual are for company functions....
Wealth ya Masumuni where is Mahegoat?
Talk2Us