wazua Fri, Jun 20, 2025

Eve and Gaetano quit Capital FM
KenyanLyrics
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 1:06:25 PM

Eve and Gaetano have quit Capital FM. Their position was briefly filled by Eric Latiff and now Chris Foot and Etta Ligale are the presenters of the Capital Breakfast. Your thoughts?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 1:26:04 PM

Kama Kawaida....SOURCE?????
KenyanLyrics
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 1:32:02 PM

Kama Kawaida....SOURCE?????

Look clearly at the post smile Also just listen to the breakfast show for proof
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 1:36:49 PM

*Sigh* more drama from Capital. This is actually kinda sad or funny – whatever floats your boat.
So the DJ at around 11 fukuzad Eve and Gae out of Capital. Nope, he didn’t send an email, he just had enough!!…he WALKED THEM to the lifts and told the watchie to NEVER allow them in!!! He asked them what they were still doing there. They claimed they were serving notice, he asked notice kitu gani – toka!!
My guys at Capital are shaken to the core!
Chris and Etta might start immedietly.

courtesy of:
http://frankierants.com/
raszag
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 1:56:29 PM

[quote=selah]*Sigh* more drama from Capital. This is actually kinda sad or funny – whatever floats your boat.
So the DJ at around 11 fukuzad Eve and Gae out of Capital. Nope, he didn’t send an email, he just had enough!!…he WALKED THEM to the lifts and told the watchie to NEVER allow them in!!! He asked them what they were still doing there. They claimed they were serving notice, he asked notice kitu gani – toka!!
My guys at Capital are shaken to the core!
Chris and Etta might start immedietly.

courtesy of:
http://frankierants.com/[/quote]

That's not how to run a company...If they were serving a notice let them serve or if you don't need them, just call them in your offices and tell them....You don't chase your employees like wild dogs, what ripple effect does this have on the staff that remain??? De-motivation and high staff turn-over in future
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 2:13:08 PM

Gaetano should not be on Radio. He is too unclever to talk to anybody. Must have spoilt Eve's career. Where is Seanice?
X13united
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 2:23:18 PM

I thought i read in one of the dailys (cant rem the date)that they were "under performing". I highly doubt that,there's something we r not being told,my mind tells me to relate this to w.rooney,at the end the majic happened to be a pay raise story. Could this be the same story?
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 3:40:31 PM

Hapanaaa! Just happended on YouTube video of Makmende rescuing Eve and Gaetano, immediately after watching world class commercials produced in Kenya. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXC0lHPawwo

Nkt! No wonder they are leaving...

But alas! Wisdom comes to me later. It's not a proper way to treat people and one of the longest serving employees - I empathise
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 3:45:12 PM

On another note, @selah @raszag, have to give it to Frankierants. That guy is mannerless but so original.

Sample that topic heading: “GETI OUT OF HERE!!”
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 4:26:06 PM

muganda wrote:
Hapanaaa! Just happended on YouTube video of Makmende rescuing Eve and Gaetano, immediately after watching world class commercials produced in Kenya. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXC0lHPawwo

Nkt! No wonder they are leaving...

But alas! Wisdom comes to me later. It's not a proper way to treat people and one of the longest serving employees - I empathise

I would hav sacked them once they finished shooting that commercial.its really whack! I hav never seen that commercial or listened to their morning show that Gaetano dude ako down sana.

Hits not home work was one hell of a show.Eve should rethink his next career move he has a huge following.
KenyanLyrics
#11 Posted : Friday, November 12, 2010 2:22:29 AM

muganda wrote:
On another note, @selah @raszag, have to give it to Frankierants. That guy is mannerless but so original.

that mannerlessness means no advertising and no revenue. But the gossip there is so juicy and exclusive that I think they should consider paid subscription
#12 Posted : Friday, November 12, 2010 7:26:41 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
muganda wrote:

that mannerlessness means no advertising and no revenue. But the gossip there is so juicy and exclusive that I think they should consider paid subscription

Don't think it is to do with manner-less that he can't get revenue from the site. It is more to do with the defamatory nature of the posts. That site is a cesspool of defamation. Can see a good group of defamation lawyers making a living suing the owners of the site for various clients. No wonder the ownership is not clear. The guy has a way with words though.