wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
Wazua !st anniversary,any celebrations
#61 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 7:48:43 PM

60 posts and no idea if there will be party or not?:)

I think i will start this off and people can fill in and we can agree on how we will foot bills.

Date
Venue
Time
#62 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 8:40:45 AM

leona wrote:
@McReggae
I get your point... But kumbuka pia,there are people who'll always find a reason to downplay any suggestion presented,and never show up at any one point for the said mbuzis anywayz. I believe Wazua suggested the Dinner/Dance to change the monotonous menu ya 'Wazua Mbuzi'smile It's good to change the setting and environment kidogo once in a while. Leo tukienda bar,kesho picnic..kesho kutwa dinner.. Something different. Afterall..wouldn't you want to see for yourself how Wendz,Famooz,Carygoh,Sasha and the gorgeous Sukuma look like in a dinner dress?smilesmile

Leona, I feel you,
Wazua.....kazi kwako, take the lead, it's your birthday ooh!!!!
#63 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 10:39:30 AM

famooz wrote:

I think i will start this off and people can fill in and we can agree on how we will foot bills.

Date
Venue
Time

wazere wazere....whats up?

And I will need a dancing companion? Nani anajisikia?
oops
#64 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:15:37 PM

famooz wrote:

Date
Venue
Time

can give dates.... either 19th or 20th Nov or 18th Dec. time... for me anytime is ok.
Fundaah
#65 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 1:07:09 PM

any day is ok for me ....Can always create time....Wazua please let us know the venue you had in mind ....any place Nairobi ok for me...
Give us the Mpesa number
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 2:25:45 PM

oops wrote:
slammers wrote:
@all the bickering about date and cost aint helping was suggesting we have a committee to handle the matter
Leona - chair, djinn, guka as members

i 2nd thatApplause

I 3rd that
Pray Pray

#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 2:29:13 PM

vinii wrote:
@Wazua ..why do yu insist on one being accompanied? Some of us want to bond - give us a chance .

You may consider bonding with @Wendz eldest daughter, ama Gukas great grand daughter.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 10, 2010 4:10:58 PM

vinii wrote:
@Wazua ..why do yu insist on one being accompanied? Some of us want to bond - give us a chance .

You may consider bonding with @Wendz eldest daughter, ama Gukas great grand daughter.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I would rather the former, huyu Guka naweza toa sehemu yangu nyeti nikicheza na wajukuu !!
#69 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 1:30:13 AM

@Those of you planning to attend the wazua get-together party, remember to read carefully and keenly the post below;

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...osts&t=4009&p=8

smile smile smile

You will meet the likes of Johnston Muthama a.k.a Njung'e wa Guka and Gorreti Wanja a.k.a Wendy.
Applause Applause Applause Applause

wazua
#70 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 7:29:12 AM

Dear Members,

Thank you for your excitement thus far.

Agenda: Wazua 1st year Anniversary
*Venue: Blanco's Lounge and Grill
...........Timau Plaza, Argwings Khodek Road, Kilimani

Date: Friday 10-Dec-2010
Time: Drinks from 6pm
...........Dinner at 8pm

Format: Dinner and Dance
Dress: Smart Casual
Cost:
..........1,000/= per person
..........1,700 per couple
..........drinks separate

We need minimum of 30 confirmations. Please send your MPESA to 0715-222250. We will log mobile/surname/time of receipt for confirmation on the day.

The Wazua tribe
*venue subject to approval
#71 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 8:00:34 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

...........Dinner at 8pm

Cost:

We need minimum of 30 confirmations. Please send your MPESA to 0715-222250. We will log mobile/surname/time of receipt for confirmation on the day.

The Wazua tribe

- Clearly for us who like matumbo ya Mbuzi boilo, mutura, beer @ recommended price, etc etc - will have to organize our own bash, hii ya Wazua ni ya Masonko. It seems guys @ Blanco's Lounge and Grill will be talking about TATU CITY and THIKA GREENS whilst some of us our minds are still fixed on 'an eighth in Kitengela'...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#72 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 8:49:34 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

...........Dinner at 8pm

Cost:

The Wazua tribe

good stuff. i have to save 30 bob per day to make it for the dinner. and in partnership with a friend we will save 150 bob each. this is sustainable.
oops
#73 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 9:25:28 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

...........Dinner at 8pm

Cost:

The Wazua tribe

The date is an issue to me... the rest is fine. ...if dates doesn't changes that means the rest haiesmak
#74 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 9:29:25 AM

Wazua,
Good plans you got there, 11th Dec will be a big day for me and thus will not be able to attend, all the best!!!!
oops
#75 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 9:37:29 AM

But admin bona umelenga my dates? woyie
#76 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 11:24:06 AM

@Wazua.....thank you very much for the plan.

However majority of us are used to mburi and not cutlery and a lot of table cloth!!

I can bet my plane ass that there is no Summit served in that blanco place. And many of us are also used to RRPs ....sasa ya uko si ni double double??

Peleka hii dinner mahari tutakuwa sawa sote.
#77 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 12:11:58 PM

Wazua,
Good plans you got there, 11th Dec will be a big day for me and thus will not be able to attend, all the best!!!!

eeeeeeeeh... should we be saying congratulations? All the best? oooooishe? or daaaaaamn he is roast!?

Well, will toast to whatever it will be, brother!
Djinn
#78 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 4:25:08 PM

masonko Laughing out loudly

Anyway, the time and the date and not ideal (and I'd probably want to bring R2D2 and our Wookies...

I'd rather do this -----> http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=5805

Djinn
#79 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 4:37:29 PM

@vinii - suggest an unsonko-like location. For near term consideration - I'm also very much for boiro and an easy environment...cutlery and smart casual are for company functions....

#80 Posted : Friday, November 12, 2010 8:24:35 PM

Wealth ya MasumuniLaughing out loudly

where is Mahegoat?smile