6 Pages<12345>»
Wazua !st anniversary,any celebrations
#41 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 3:06:05 PM

Cardinal wrote:
@Wazua, give us the mpesa number, and when i send u money

How will you know its me?

plus rem this is not a money making exercise, its a celebration

Good point! and all identities shall be revealed via M-PESA or on 3rd December 2010, unless for those who juana within wazua....
All the wazua ladies should turn up, the man:woman ratio sio kama ile ya census...
majimaji
#42 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 3:15:32 PM

Also kuwe na Wazua awards: like most prolific entertainer etc.

And also promote some newfarers to members...wengine wamekaa sana
ProverB
#43 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 4:57:27 PM

chance to spends proceed from Eaagards!! smile smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#44 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 5:15:48 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,
It has been 1 year already; God bless @Fundaah's memory.
Most definitely we would love to celebrate, but we can't do it alone can we?

So we envision a get-together (Mbuzi) on 3rd Dec 2010, for Dinner and Dance; and yes we expect you to come accompanied. With your help, we'll work out the venue, agenda, cake and party confetti.

What we need from the Wazua tribe:
1. A budget for dinner/dance - we propose ~1,000-1,500 per person
2. Speaker to enlighten us - we propose 1 or 2
3. Prior confirmation via MPesa - we propose min. 30
4. Sponsors associated with the event - to reduce load

We believe in our community, and we want the best for us. As with all things bright and beautiful, only our commitment will make it a success.

The Wazua tribe

@wazua, Akuku danger burial is scheduled on 4-Dec-2010, I will be travelling to Nianza on 3rdd.Could you please identify another date please?
Pray Pray Pray Pray

#45 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 6:05:26 PM

Should we then come up with ideas since people seem to be rejecting Wazua's suggestion about dinner and dance?
thuks
#46 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 11:23:03 PM

wazua amekaa kando, anataka we finance his romance 100%?
Aai, bring the budget then!
I care!
Djinn
#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 9:30:56 AM

Fundaah wrote:

I dont like this ... to be honest .... all other mbuzis Ive never heard this.....You need to say this Is what you can offer....say one Mbuzi then ask members to chip in...This is how we have been used to

@Fundaah - I think this is the right way to go - in as much as some members talk really big on Wazua, and the fact that identities remain secret, there are some SERIOUS freeloaders around. Either that or they are simply just tight fisted individuals. Perhaps those who contributed to and attended the last charity gathering could attest?

I think its fair to ask people to chip in something. I think its more for "screening" purposes.

vision2030
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 9:53:35 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

So we envision a get-together (Mbuzi) on 3rd Dec 2010, for Dinner and Dance; and yes we expect you to come accompanied. With your help, we'll work out the venue, agenda, cake and party confetti.

We believe in our community, and we want the best for us. As with all things bright and beautiful, only our commitment will make it a success.

The Wazua tribe

Wazua, I support this get-together 100% .

I have a small request on the date. Are you in a position of changing the date to the Jamhuri day weekend 10-12th Dec 2010 to avoid a clash of date with the Ruiru Rehab christmas party?

#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 12:01:58 PM

Djinn wrote:
Fundaah wrote:

I dont like this ... to be honest .... all other mbuzis Ive never heard this.....You need to say this Is what you can offer....say one Mbuzi then ask members to chip in...This is how we have been used to

@Fundaah - I think this is the right way to go - in as much as some members talk really big on Wazua, and the fact that identities remain secret, there are some SERIOUS freeloaders around. Either that or they are simply just tight fisted individuals. Perhaps those who contributed to and attended the last charity gathering could attest?

I think its fair to ask people to chip in something. I think its more for "screening" purposes.

@Fundaah
Lets not forget... there are members of Wazua who have fully funded mbuzis in the past,out of their own free will. The mbuzis were very well attended.. so i guess it would only be fair if those who have never chipped in,come together and chip in as well(kurudisha mkono). Wazua has brought us together in a great community..beneficial to us all,i believe its not too much to ask if we as members chipped in and kinda 'gave back' to Wazua for once?on their birthday? surely?!

@Djinn
Very well said..
Fundaah
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 12:07:13 PM

leona wrote:
Djinn wrote:
Fundaah wrote:

@Fundaah
Lets not forget... there are members of Wazua who have fully funded mbuzis in the past,out of their own free will. The mbuzis were very well attended.. so i guess it would only be fair if those who have never chipped in,come together and chip in as well(kurudisha mkono). Wazua has brought us together in a great community..beneficial to us all,i believe its not too much to ask if we as members chipped in and kinda 'gave back' to Wazua for once?on their birthday? surely?!

@Djinn
Very well said..

Ok Leona & Djinn ......now I understand....
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
oops
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 2:33:40 PM

vision2030 wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

from

The Wazua tribe

Wazua, I support this get-together 100% .

I have a small request on the date. Are you in a position of changing the date to the Jamhuri day weekend 10-12th Dec 2010 to avoid a clash of date with the Ruiru Rehab christmas party?

from the look of things i will never be able to attend these get togethers since the dates given (from previous ones) are just scheduled on dates i can not make (since am not in Nai). guys i would love to attend this one plz. may be i can suggest dates if you agree will more than happy if not too bad for me. option 1. 19th or 20th November of 18th Dec.
hiyo tu.
#52 Posted: : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 2:48:51 PM

I'd say, since those who contributed earlier contributed out of their own will, if they feel they wont mind sponsoring another, let them be... some people are happier giving while there have to be those on the 'receiving' end... True, they could get stuck on the receiving end all the time but mtu asiye wa kutoa si wakutoa... so its either you guys agree what each is willing to contribute(whether they have done it before or not - na aseme hapa), or decide to go dutch, OR forget about the Mbuzi.....

@leona...
hapa sioni mambo na "fairness"... ni mambo ya roho ya kupeana....

#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 3:04:52 PM

@Wendz
Hapo ni kweli kabisa! kama ngumi ni ngumu ni ngumu..smilesmile Ni vile tu guys like Djinn,Kingfisher etc.. who have hosted previous mbuzis wholeheartedly weren't complaining about contributing,sasa nikashindwa mbona wananchi wenzangu wanateta ilihali bado hatujaonja mbuzi wala kinywaji chao jameni?
slammers
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 3:20:48 PM

@all the bickering about date and cost aint helping was suggesting we have a committee to handle the matter
Leona - chair, djinn, guka as members
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 3:27:11 PM

Leona,
I was looking at it from the fact that this move by wazua may lock out some people who may otherwise have come for the get together!!!!

There are people who can offer upto a mbuzi or a crate of brown waters from the shores of Ruaraka without any complaint whilst others will find it very difficult to cough out 1K for the dinner.....tafakari hayo!!!!
oops
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 3:52:45 PM

slammers wrote:
@all the bickering about date and cost aint helping was suggesting we have a committee to handle the matter
Leona - chair, djinn, guka as members

i 2nd thatApplause
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 5:46:54 PM

@McReggae
I get your point... But kumbuka pia,there are people who'll always find a reason to downplay any suggestion presented,and never show up at any one point for the said mbuzis anywayz. I believe Wazua suggested the Dinner/Dance to change the monotonous menu ya 'Wazua Mbuzi'smile It's good to change the setting and environment kidogo once in a while. Leo tukienda bar,kesho picnic..kesho kutwa dinner.. Something different. Afterall..wouldn't you want to see for yourself how Wendz,Famooz,Carygoh,Sasha and the gorgeous Sukuma look like in a dinner dress?smilesmile
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 5:53:46 PM

leona wrote:
@McReggae
I get your point... But kumbuka pia,there are people who'll always find a reason to downplay any suggestion presented,and never show up at any one point for the said mbuzis anywayz. I believe Wazua suggested the Dinner/Dance to change the monotonous menu ya 'Wazua Mbuzi'smile It's good to change the setting and environment kidogo once in a while. Leo tukienda bar,kesho picnic..kesho kutwa dinner.. Something different. Afterall..wouldn't you want to see for yourself how Wendz,Famooz,Carygoh,Sasha and the gorgeous Sukuma look like in a dinner dress?smilesmile

usijitoe kwa hii hesabu ya warembo...chics hapa ni countable sana

Wendz, mama mawaidha...
Famooz of the IPO fame...
Carygoh of the "left-side" theory...
Sukuma, just offered cool dude a free peck on the cheek...
Leona, mtoto wa marsabit, when i need to know about expeditions...
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 5:59:02 PM

@Notstopping...
Hapo mie simo kabisaaa! hata rinda la kuvaa eti for 'dinner' sina! na miaka nayo ndio hiyooo.... Wacha warembo wajivinjari,uwanja ni wao sasasmile
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 7:30:21 PM

@Wazua ..why do yu insist on one being accompanied? Some of us want to bond - give us a chance .