6 Pages<1234>»
Wazua !st anniversary,any celebrations
#21 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 6:40:47 PM

This is a chance for me to attend a wazua get together!!Lini? :D

I am for changaring ;)
#22 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 7:15:50 PM

Sema kitu admin, sisi nawesa chang'a bwana!!
#23 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 10:14:50 PM

Wazua admin, kama mbuzi ama keki iko kosekana, wewe alete githeri migingo, chapati kifagio, kahawa kifo, tumbukiza, mix stage yote ama chapati dondosa?
story teller
#24 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 9:13:03 AM

@Fundaah, i totally support you on this. I cannot make it for such an event but would gladly support the same financially.@Wazua, say something, where can we send funds to make this a successful occasion?
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#25 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 9:19:47 AM

I am quite comfortable meeting fellow members. Here in the forum, no where else.
#26 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 11:47:33 AM

Sober wrote:
i have a strong feeling our administration will respond to this on monday. currently they are in a crisis meeting on the way foward on this matter.

@Sober,
Arrgghh!!...Wanafikiria nini?.Can you assure them we will come along with our mouthssmile

@yesuwangu,
Wewe ni Kenchic....BK!Laughing out loudly
#27 Posted : Sunday, November 07, 2010 3:42:17 PM

Haki yetu! Haki yetu! Kama hakuna response, we ask admin to step aside...
Fundaah
#28 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 10:17:56 AM

Sober wrote:
i have a strong feeling our administration will respond to this on monday. currently they are in a crisis meeting on the way foward on this matter.

today is monday ....still waiting

Wapi Wazua tribeAnxious Anxious Anxious
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Wa_ithaka
#29 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 10:33:22 AM

Wazua, if you are fearing the mbill, we'll settle for mandathi with dubia.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#30 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 10:54:43 AM

Haki yetu! Haki yetu! Kama hakuna response, we ask admin to step aside...

'I would rather die than step aside'

By the way those ready to changa, Put a figure
Kama ni soo tano sema , kama ni ngiri sema ama full mbuzi .This is what the 'guest' called Wazua is waiting for .

Guest (8), newfarer, Wa_ithaka
wazua
#31 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 12:44:41 PM

Dear Members,
It has been 1 year already; God bless @Fundaah's memory.
Most definitely we would love to celebrate, but we can't do it alone can we?

So we envision a get-together (Mbuzi) on 3rd Dec 2010, for Dinner and Dance; and yes we expect you to come accompanied. With your help, we'll work out the venue, agenda, cake and party confetti.

What we need from the Wazua tribe:
1. A budget for dinner/dance - we propose ~1,000-1,500 per person
2. Speaker to enlighten us - we propose 1 or 2
3. Prior confirmation via MPesa - we propose min. 30
4. Sponsors associated with the event - to reduce load

We believe in our community, and we want the best for us. As with all things bright and beautiful, only our commitment will make it a success.

The Wazua tribe

annsal
#32 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 1:02:32 PM

@ Wazua will Zap suffice? i.e no 3
God loves a Trier!
sheep
#33 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 1:36:10 PM

@wazua...I can see you are flattered with fundaah's memoryLaughing out loudly
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
gogeta
#34 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 1:53:24 PM

Wow time really has passed its already an year!!

Yea a mbuzi ni lazima!!!

Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Conquestador
#35 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 1:55:24 PM

Good idea. Over and above the 1k to1.5k, Can I bring my own food, drink and entertainers?
#36 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:01:53 PM

@Wazua
Great idea! Would you accept a cake donation to mark your great day?smile

@Fundaah
You're the bestest!
Cardinal
#37 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:02:11 PM

@Wazua, give us the mpesa number, and when i send u money

How will you know its me?

plus rem this is not a money making exercise, its a celebration
Fundaah
#38 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:26:40 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,
It has been 1 year already; God bless @Fundaah's memory.
Most definitely we would love to celebrate, but we can't do it alone can we?

So we envision a get-together (Mbuzi) on 3rd Dec 2010, for Dinner and Dance; and yes we expect you to come accompanied. With your help, we'll work out the venue, agenda, cake and party confetti.

What we need from the Wazua tribe:
1. A budget for dinner/dance - we propose ~1,000-1,500 per person
2. Speaker to enlighten us - we propose 1 or 2
3. Prior confirmation via MPesa - we propose min. 30
4. Sponsors associated with the event - to reduce load

We believe in our community, and we want the best for us. As with all things bright and beautiful, only our commitment will make it a success.

The Wazua tribe

I dont like this ... to be honest .... all other mbuzis Ive never heard this.....You need to say this Is what you can offer....say one Mbuzi then ask members to chip in...This is how we have been used to
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#39 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 2:52:11 PM

Na Mcreggae alete white mountain (Forest)......I can't trust anyone else.I'll provide KCMs,shovels and a pick-up to transport the stuff.
#40 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 3:04:57 PM

Na Mcreggae alete white mountain (Forest)......I can't trust anyone else.I'll provide KCMs,shovels and a pick-up to transport the stuff.

Guka sasa hii ndio kusema nini???

Fundah,
I agree with you!!!

Wazua,
This does not have to be fancy corporate function like you wanna make it sound, just somethig simple but fun that will make everymember of wazua fell welcomed!!!