13 Pages«<45678>»
KENYAN PREMIER LEAGUE
#101 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 3:41:36 PM

TAZ,
Eti Raila reinstated Gor Mahia.....LMAO.....in what capacity did he do this???.....ama it's the normal song of akina Kutuny where Raila's hand is seen everywhere!!!!

I remember him asking for Gor to be reinstated but he did not have the powers to do so himself!!!!

......on the same note do you remember the reason for their purpoted relegation????....it had nothing to do with being among the last in the league!!!!
#102 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 3:46:48 PM

....there was a long dispute between Gor and KPL.....two clubs dropped out of KPL....Nzoia and Pipeline, that is how Securicor and Gor Mahia made their way back into the league!!!
#103 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 12:18:34 PM

#104 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 10:42:23 AM

KPL is on again tomorrrow with some mouth watering fixtuers be sure to catch your favorite team play over the weekend below are some of the games
Ulizi vs Red Berets
Gor Mahia vs Sony sugar
Tusker vs AFC Leopards
Karuturi vs Western stima
Posta rangers vs Mathare Utd

So let the weekend be fun we call it a sports weekend enjoy
#105 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:05:15 AM

This one goes down to the wire!!!!
#106 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:13:43 AM

Game of the weekend will definitely be Gor mahia Vs Sony Sugar with Ulinzi expected to win against Red Berets.
#107 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:13:56 AM

dossy7 wrote:
KPL is on again tomorrrow with some mouth watering fixtuers be sure to catch your favorite team play over the weekend below are some of the games
Ulizi vs Red Berets
Gor Mahia vs Sony sugar
Tusker vs AFC Leopards
Karuturi vs Western stima
Posta rangers vs Mathare Utd

So let the weekend be fun we call it a sports weekend enjoy

@dossy7...................Didn't Sony Sugar say that they intended to beat Ulinzi last weekend for the sake of Gor? If what was reported was true, then that was careless talk, if you ask me. That kind of talk would only have been acceptable if they had no pending match against Gor this season.
#108 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:03:40 PM

@Mwenza, and they have also indicated that Gor will not pick opints from them...wacha being one sided.
Anyway, game iko when? i'm getting mixed info..sunday or sato? 3pm?
#109 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:08:19 PM

@Mwenza as usual before any match their are usually pre match talks which are hyped and if Sony were to give Gor the points on a silver platter they wouldn't have lost to Ulinzi.
I guess you are pre empting match fixing i believe their will be none so let the best team win.
#110 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:10:42 PM

Game of the weekend will definitely be Gor mahia Vs Sony Sugar with Ulinzi expected to win against Red Berets.

Taz why do say that definately Ulinzi will win kwani the goal will be open for them to score keep in mind that Red berets is down in the table and everyone is trying to finish at the top of the table as they can.
#111 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:19:57 PM

Dossy7....I said Ulinzi are expected to win and i think they will because they have the quality to do so despite what Red berets are going through. You have also to realize that they are top of the league with 3 points (and goal diff +3) so for Gor to catch they would have to win their match with 3 clear goals and hope Ulinzi lose at home to Red Berets, tall order my friend.
#112 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:23:12 PM

Dossy7....I said Ulinzi are expected to win and i think they will because they have the quality to do so despite what Red berets are going through. You have also to realize that they are top of the league with 3 points (and goal diff +3) so for Gor to catch they would have to win their match with 3 clear goals and hope Ulinzi lose at home to Red Berets, tall order my friend.

Yes tall order but i believe anything can happen in a game of football do you agree?
#113 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:26:24 PM

As @mwenza alluded to (Gor vs Sony), hii pia ni "Military derby"....will berets serve the win on a silver platter?
#114 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:36:48 PM

dossy7 wrote:
@Mwenza as usual before any match their are usually pre match talks which are hyped and if Sony were to give Gor the points on a silver platter they wouldn't have lost to Ulinzi.I guess you are pre empting match fixing i believe their will be none so let the best team win.

Am sure you are aware that winning against a rival is harder than "losing" to a friend.
#115 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:38:48 PM

this goes to the last match last minute. a penalty migt make all the difference.
#116 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:41:58 PM

Sober wrote:
this goes to the last match last minute. a penalty migt make all the difference.

PENALTY PENALTY Should the ref stop awarding this seems their is alot of controversy surrounding the penalty issue.
#117 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 4:32:04 PM

mwenza wrote:
Njunge wrote:
@Kadonye,
wow!!...wow...Kweli wewe ni babie.Motcom was one of the finest team in the 80s and 90s.The bulk of AFC players in those days came from Motcom.The team was coached by Chris Makokha and was chiefly fed by Kakamega high "Green commandos",Musingu, and a host other high schools from the region.....BTW,Motcom was the then Ministry of Transport and Communication....Sawa?.lol

This same Chris Makokha doubled up as the Coach for the Green Commandos and the Physics Teacher for "A"-Level students at Kakamega High.

wow! precise info. he is the one, i used to see him when i was in the cheering squad against the green comandos (kakamega high school)
#118 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 4:41:50 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Sober wrote:

PENALTY PENALTY Should the ref stop awarding this seems their is alot of controversy surrounding the penalty issue.

i say that becasue of this calculation.
if Ulinzi losses and Gor wins. will have to depend on the last match. assume both teams have the same score (draw, loss or win) we will be forced to consider the goal difference. now, who is more favoured?
#119 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 4:43:28 PM

Apple Bees & Nostoppingthis......All the KPL clubs have players from Nyanza and thats a fact. The reason why i don't support Gor is simply because they are not the best team in the KPL. I've been watching the league for quite sometime now and Tusker & Mathare Utd have always impressed me with their football. This season Gor have been able to get "Blackberry" who has really good dribbling skills but the rest are average players.

HYPE is the only word i can use in describing Gor Mahia....sometimes i compare them to Liverpool, they have the noisiest fans but when is the last time they won the League?

you can't compare Gor to liverpool. we have 18 titles to our name and it's only Manu who have the hope of beating that. they have very few
#120 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 10:17:09 PM

Can someone please explain to me why the ref in the ulinzi/red berets game blew the final whistle in the 89th minute.