7 Pages<12345>»
Uefa Champion's league
#41 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:45:42 AM

Arsenal. I thought you took an early lead, how could you concede two goals!
#42 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:22:50 AM

Marseille! Get serious 7-nil. This is humiliating to the home team. I bet this' the highest away score recorded.
#43 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:42:41 AM

TAZ,
Yu lost, kesho l want yu to explain how on earth yu only needed a draw to proceed, as for now i'm on ma whitecaps......
#44 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:43:31 AM

to all arsenal fans, muende muitishe tumbukiza!
#45 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 2:24:30 AM

The loss was tactical, so that the next team wont understand us.
Watch the next match.

#46 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:17:52 AM

The loss was tactical, so that the next team wont understand us.
Watch the next match.

stop lying, a loss can only be tactical if you are on the last match and the calculations can be excat. maybe losing a match to be position two in order to avoid a stronger opponent. not at the group stage, nay nay nay.
#47 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:44:28 AM

Yeah we lost but we still top the group with two fairly easy matches remaining. A draw in our next game at home would seal qualification. Yesterday i said this game was not going to be easy for us but what surprised me was Wenger's choice of players. Our midfield was practically dead thanks to Eastmond and Rosicky.

Walcott is on Fire this season and he's more clinical in front of goal. I think Wenger should use him more as a forward.
#48 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:49:16 AM

Yeah we lost but we still top the group with two fairly easy matches remaining. A draw in our next game at home would seal qualification. Yesterday i said this game was not going to be easy for us but what surprised me was Wenger's choice of players. Our midfield was practically dead thanks to Eastmond and Rosicky.

Walcott is on Fire this season and he's more clinical in front of goal. I think Wenger should use him more as a forward.

How easy is easy???? Wasn't last night supposed to be easy???
#49 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:56:43 AM

Kingfisher....no it wasn't because i never said it was. Shahktar have the same points as Arsenal but we have a SUPERIOR goal difference, the other two teams can't win against Arsenal or Shahktar. Like i said earlier i can't understand why Wenger left out Fabregas, Song, Chamakh, Denilson & Sagna saying he doesn't want to risk them (slight injuries) is unacceptable.
#50 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 10:12:32 AM

Between Spurs and the arses; who will go farthest in the CL!!!!

Arsenal only need a draw tonight to qualify for the knock-out stage but Man Utd and Spurs are yet to qualify so i think you should rephrase you question....Between Man Utd and Spurs who will qualify for the knock-out stage

....now TAZ teach me something, how did you only need a draw to qualify???Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you ....ama ni pang'ang'a kama kwaida???....even if you drew you still would not have qualified!!!!

....a reminder mate......United are yet to lose a match in any competition this season and we got 10 points in our groupApplause Applause Applause
#51 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 10:49:25 AM

McReggae,

A draw would have given Arsenal 10 pts, Shahktar 7 pts, Braga 6 pts and Partizan 0 pts

Lets Assume we lose the next game to Braga and the same time Shakhtar win against Partizan....that would mean Arsenal 10 pts, Sharktar 10 pts, Braga 9 pts and Partizan 0 pts

In the last game Arsenal face Partizan while Braga face Shahktar....Once again lets assume we lose the match, we would still be on 10 pts. A Braga win would give them 12 pts while a Shahktar win would give them 13 points. A draw would give Shahktar 11 pts and Braga 10 pts.

With a goal difference of +11 there's no way Arsenal would have been knocked out. I hope you've also noted that I've assumed we lose both of our remaining matches.

Btw Arsenal have lost one match in the CL and several in the EPL but can still match Man Utd in every competition.Applause Applause Applause Applause
#52 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 10:55:40 AM

Shaktar are no an average team like Busaa-Poa...and anyway....kelele ya nini??...Eduardo is an Arsenal playerDrool Liar .......and when we finally finish top of the group,will there be anybody to remember this result?
#53 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:02:10 AM

TAZ,
Wacha pang'ang'a boss!!!......arses would not have been declared qualified for the knock out stage with a draw!!!!....kwani you can predict the future and tell that no other team will score those many goals????...With a draw only three teams would have stood qualified for the knock out stages....Chelski, madrid and Bayern.....get that????
#54 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:06:48 AM

Shaktar are no an average team like Busaa-Poa...and anyway....kelele ya nini??...Eduardo is an Arsenal playerDrool Liar .......and when we finally finish top of the group,will there be anybody to remember this result?

.....indeed Shaktar is better than Valencia at Estadio Mestalla.....!!!
winston
#55 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:07:05 AM

@Taz...the big guns (Fabregas, Song, Chamakh, Denilson & Sagna) were probably rested with an eye on the coming fixtures...newcastle, wolves, everton and spurs.

Methinks that Wenger has given the EPL more priority this year than the CL.

Despite all the flak, nobody expects Arsenal to fail to qualify for the knockout stage.
#56 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:14:10 AM

McReggae wacha kelele...Shahktar won the Uefa Cup in 2009 so clearly they are better than Valencia while Braga knocked out Sevilla in the qualifing stages.

So you think Braga and Partizan will beat us 5-0 nil....ABK. Btw how would Chelsea have qualified with a draw, they would have been on 10 pts. S.Moscow 7 pts and Marseille 6 pts with two games to play
mkenya981
#57 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:53:36 AM

CHELSEA the juggernaut. They aren't playing pretty but they are getting the right results.
"Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died. " http://www.kenyahealthline.com
#58 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:58:58 AM

@Tazmania. lets use your analysis as things stand. arsenal have 9 points. lets assume they lose their last 2 games. where would that leave them? and here we are just assuming, so no bashing. (funny we can assume that with arse's and not man u).
#59 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:03:28 PM

When Arsenal loose ndio kuna most kelele, not when they win...anaglia post za ma-haters! Arsenal will still qualify, pretty sure about that...lakini line-up ya Prof jana d'oh!
#60 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:12:44 PM

Nostoppingthis.....Kwanza its Man Utd who are in danger of not qualifying, they face Rangers away and valencia at home.